We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$63*
US$65*
US$65*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crystal Bay Yacht Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Pros: Gorgeous beach and sunbeds Cons: Run down hotel, even our refurbished room was pretty rubbish . . . Good bathroom though Breakfast was poor Rock salt was hit and miss, good cocktails but one member of staff was very rude and offended me greatly Reception staff abrupt and ripped us off with taxi prices

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KellyLauren85
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Regarding Taxi prices, they are not in our control - we can only book them as a free service to our customers. Unfortunately on Samui the prices are rather expensive.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I can't really fault this place. The room we had was basic but met our needs for the night. The views from the restaurant was spectacular and the food was superb. I absolutely loved the delicious cocktails. The staff were friendly and polite. I would just say bring mosquito spray there are lots in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckydip7
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Glad you likes our restaurant which can be reviewed here : http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

The location is spectacular , the grounds are lovely and the massage area is perfectly located and wonderful . The reservation staff are abrupt and the cleanliness if the rooms is medium . Our sheets were stained and the AC worked in one villa and not another . When we drew attention to the moldy shower curtains and the giant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cogrady6
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments on our location and massage. I think you make some fair points. We only have taken over this hotel last year and have made many upgrades already. Some rooms have been completely refurbished and some partially refurbished and some will be upgraded soon. We have big plans to completely upgrade the entire...

Reviewed 28 July 2015

Great hotel for all types of trip. Their rooms are big and clean. The staff is really helpfull and nice. The beach is one of the best in Koh Samui. It is a secret paradise! The location is a little far away from the parties and night life that's why I recommend to rent a motocycle/ car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel V
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This is a brilliant choice for families with children. Good space in bungalows that are cosy. Huuuge half-outdoor bathrooms. Clean and well-decorated. Order directly at hotel and get a good deal. Car rent just across the street. Cheap laundry 100m. Up the road. A handfull of restaurants very close to the resort and on the resort itself. Fantastic breakfast! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lone T
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very detailed and useful review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Greece
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The best resort in the area. I stayed with my family for 4 nights on early July and we enjoyed it very much.. It has well maintained gardens and great personnel. The beach is awesome, with some low tide. The beach scenery is breath-taking. The only drawbacks for me was a) the breakfast choices, which were limited and not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganlayer3
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

we stayed at Crystal Bay for 5 nights. We loved the peacefulness and tranquility of the resort. We stayed in a sea view room which was a few steps from the beach. The room was spacious and adequate. The pool area is kept very neat and tidy. The Rock Salt restaurant is amazing and is on the same premises. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ings69
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

We hope you can return to stay with us again also. Thanks for your review. You can review Rock Salt here if you wish: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I absolutely loved our recent stay here! We opted for the beach villa (literally on the beach) but really any villa would have worked because of the hotel layout! The staff was great, especially the bartenders and masseuses! Thai massages average to 300 baht but it is worth paying a little extra for a one hour massage on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana P
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Wow! Such a great review. Our new massage sala is getting great feedback which is really nice to hear. Hope you can come stay with us again.

Reviewed 4 July 2015

We Stayed at Crystal bay for the week. Great value for money rooms. Pool area was clean and very inviting. Staff were fantastic at resort. Best part was the Rock Salt restaurant. Owned and managed by an English fella. Very well run with the food of a high standard. Great place to eat even if you are not staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger E
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Rock Salt has its own page and you can review it there if you have time: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html

Manchester
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Well i'm not sure where to start...this was our 2nd hotel we stayed in on our holiday on Koh Samui and to be honest the first week in a hotel in Chaweng I was quite disappointed but I am so glad we chose to come here for our final week - it was everything we wanted and more!! We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne27187
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and detailed review.

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (473)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (230)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 50 in Lamai Beach
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
280 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Bay Yacht Club sits on a small but perfect beach on the Island of Koh Samui in Thailand. The calm warm crystal clear sea, powder soft white sand and beautiful tropical gardens make this location truly special. The resort consists of 43 bungalows all set in over 12,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens. Many species of birds and butterflies can be seen enjoying the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Address: 209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: £35 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Bay Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Yacht Club Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Yacht Hotel
Crystal Bay Yacht Club Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
orpington
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't come looking for any Yachts”
fizz147, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose sea view rooms!”
  • Our room view...it´s more beautiful than it seems!
AJewel_PT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“At the bungalow. Bucause many people goes at the beach from town near another roooms.”
Variator, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool villa is the best if you can afford it. Mountain villa - as for the last two, highest up, they have awesome views and very private.”
SusanFPaarl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be wary that a sea view could mean 'partial sea view'”
  • Our 'Sea View'
Oz1981, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates