We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Copenhagen, DK
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We a family of two adults and two children loved the quiet beach and the great staff. However, our visit was unfortunately clouded by a burglary at 7.20 in the morning midways through our 2 week stay. Apparently security is only present until 7 in the morning, so a little past 7 we had a forceful entry through the window....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SofusH
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We were also saddened by the situation. Our sincere apologies. We had not experienced any burglaries since we started our night security several years ago. We never expected a morning daylight problem. But because of what happened we have changed and made more variable the hours of our security guards. And we also installed several cameras and recording devices. We...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Being in Seaview Paradise was a truly amazing experience. We rented a two bedroom Beach Front Villa. The house was very clean and comfy. We had a lot of fun with the owner of the villa and his family. The staff is very nice and helpful. The location was great, peaceful and was very close to the restaurants and bars....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irina D
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for those kind comments. I will make sure our excellent Beach staff knows how happy you were to be staying with us. Thanks also for the recommendations. We appreciate.

Middle East
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Rented the two highest villas, Topmost and Banyan tree, for two weeks in August 2012. They have the best view on the Island and are closest to the fantastic infinity pool. This is a good thing because getting up and down the mountain is a different story altogether. Even though Joe, the resorts biggest asset, tries his best to help,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hengo
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the generally positive review. But sorry the walk to our upper level Villas was so hard for some of you. While we would love to have you back with us we understand and respect your feelings. Also thanks for the tips on the cutlery and appliances. We will update those for future guests.

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom villa at the beach for 2 weeks, very nice quiet spot, about 15min walk/stroll on the beach to Lamai. The villa was spacious and well laid out, with a nice living space area & 2 well appointed bedrooms. The grounds where very well maintained & the villa was serviced daily with very friendly & efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We all always appreciate hearing that. And we also thank you for the constructive comments. We will act on them as soon as we can.

Limoges, France
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed for a week in a mountain villa. Fantastic view over the bay. Very clean and very quiet, and only 5 mn by bike from Lamai center and the beach . Very good location and also a nice pool with awesome view . Staff very helpful. They picked us up at the airport. Will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine G
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for us to have good guests such as yourselves share our Mountain Villa experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and will make sure our staff know how happy you were with your stay.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom beach view villa for 5 nights. PRO'S; It was like a little house with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, dining room, lounge room and outdoor dining setting and deck with deck chairs. We were plenty close enough to the beach (like 10m) to enjoy the sound of the ocean from our deck or wander down for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsChillax
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and experienced review. And for giving all those positive tips to other travelers. Thank you also for your constructive comments for possible improvements. I will get on the shower situation with the additions of screening for the shower. And look into more powerful exhaust fans as well and the possibility for stronger water pressure.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in a mountain villa for 5 nights and were happy with our choice. We were in the highest villa on the mountain (Panorama 1), which despite the trek uphill was very private with spectacular views of the sea and Lamai beach. We were just steps away from the infinity pool, which we had to ourselves most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheArcherFamily
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and the constructive comments. We were happy to play a small part in your honeymoon. We will certainly provide the touch ups you recommended. However regarding the "Thai style" bathrooms, we have done that on purpose in order to share with our guest from around the world the refreshing way Thai showers feel every...

Essex
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Picked up from the airport by Gary's son, 25 mins to the villas and the sound of waves hitting the beach,what a location.Naa who was on reception was very helpful when booking trips and also getting a lift up to the infinity pool is a must for its great views, villas were great and the area around had a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevan C
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry for the belated response to your July positive review. For some reason I did not notice I did not comment until today. In any event thanks for the good words about the great feelings you experienced with us. I will make sure Nha and all the rest of the team know about your thanks.

Kent
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at Villa No. 1. The water was just a mere stone throw right away ! It was just so handy especially when you have 2 children, my husband and I were able to relax on the patio keeping at eye at them swimming or playing on the beach at doorstep, with easy reach on food, drinks, snacks, water,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SM888
Management response:

A big thanks to another frequent reviewer on Trip Advisor. It makes us all feel very proud to get such a good report from someone such as you. I again have complimented all our staff on another job well done. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feelings.

Manchester
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Spent the first 5 nights of out Thailand holiday here- absolutely loved it! The staff are fantastic- Na and the team go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We had a problem with the air con not working as well as it could in one of the bedrooms - mentioned it to Na, engineer there and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polarman1952
Management response:

Thank you for your kind thoughts. We are particularly happy to get such a good review from an experienced traveler such as you. I will surely let all the staff know your positive thoughts and thank them for a job well done.

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.6 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
335 reviews
4.5 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas on the beach are the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 606briand, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the beach heaven”
 of 5 bubbles juanayork, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach rooms have easy access to street & 4 steps to sea while mountain rooms do not, but amazing view.”
 of 5 bubbles TrishG105, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We preferred the beach front and S2 was great”
 of 5 bubbles frankied284, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“beachfront property”
 of 5 bubbles Vstaykov, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5