Eden Roc Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Eden Roc Hotel

Kalithea Ave., Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00 Greece
Meze restaurant, Alfresco
Traveller (6583)
Panorama of the Standard Room at the Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
360
Panoramas (3)
Main Restaurant at the Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Dining (868)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£276
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 9 hotels in Koskinou
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Eden Roc is a 5* waterfront Ultra All-Inclusive resort in a prime location between Kalithea Beach and Rhodes town. Following its recent major refurbishment, the Eden Roc offers an impressive dining scene featuring 9 Restaurants & 5 Bars and numerous facilities, including 4 swimming pools (1 olympic-length), waterslides, tennis, a 5x5 football, mini golf and beach-volley ball courts. Situated directly on the beach, the Eden roc seems at first like an island on its own. With a variety of dining and accommodation options, activities and entertainment for all ages, our team is committed in providing a premium all-inclusive experience. Opening season: April until late October.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

Kalithea Ave., Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Diagoras Airport
Dalaman Airport
37.6 mi
See all flights
3,490Reviews1,328Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,449
  • 728
  • 226
  • 68
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ben Norman wrote a review Oct 2020
21 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A brilliant week away in October as a family of 4. Upgrade to Exec suite (room 418 was lovely with sea, beach and resort view) and recommended. Email to the hotel to request two single beds in lounge instead of bed settee was answered quickly and all great on arrival. A big room with a super king and sliding doors to separate the lounge/ kids bedroom, huge balcony, walk in wardrobe and a nice bath, shower and double sink bathroom. If your very fussy you will find some pretty untidy plumbing under the sink and a cracked tile above the bathroom door... but we found the room to be functional, exceptionally clean and spacious. A fairly compact hotel/ resort with a lovely wine bar (hosted by the fabulous George), cocktail bar and main bar with nightly entertainment from visiting acts. Beach bar and food all day such as fresh pizza and kebabs were all fresh and very good. Lots of sun beds on the beach and around the 2 lovely pools. Views over the sea were perfect. Ate at all 5 evening a la Carte restaurants (Italian, Asian, Greek, Mediterranean and Grill) and very happy with all, very good food and service. Fish restaurant on the beach was well worth the Q, (no reservations) suggest you get there early for 12:30 opening or about 13:45, so good we went twice. Car hire from the lobby was brilliant, some excellent deals and we really enjoyed a day out in a soft top seeing Lindos and some great beaches nearby.

Exceptionally clean place that felt very Covid secure with staff in masks and gloves. Guests only to wear masks and disposable gloves in buffet restaurant.

Pros
Staff were relaxed, caring and helpful, the best asset by a mile
Lovely rooms and views
Great food in buffet and all restaurants
Location, great beach, short transfer from airport and Rhodes nearby (we used hire care but a morning bus from hotel and circa 10 euro taxi back

Cons
2-3 min to Q at the beach and main bar for drinks no table /beach service
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Dear valuable Guest Blackpool268, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are more than happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and we are so pleased to read that you were able to take full advantage of the hotel facilities we offer. Thank you so much for your praise for our amazing Staff, we are delighted to hear it and this is the greatest reward for the entire Team. Our colleagues are our most valuable assets as it is through them that we can show the true Eden Roc Resort’s hospitality, as a caring family providing unparalleled services straight from the heart. It was our pleasure hosting you in Eden Roc Resort Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again next summer, in order to create another unforgettable experience. Best regards The Eden Roc Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lydia wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Eden roc with my partner mid October. We booked last minute due to Covid. We have had a generally enjoyable stay at Eden roc, everything you would need from a general all inclusive holiday. The staff are very friendly and welcoming the beach is pebbly but still is so lovely and relaxing.

A few points to add the restaurants that you can book in the evenings are amazing lovely food great presentation however ensure you book them first thing as if you don’t they get booked up very quickly which is a shame we did not get to try two of them. The buffet is generally ok with plenty of choice.

The all inclusive drinks there are plenty of choice however not consistent with the cocktails especially. One bar would be lovely and the other not so great depends who makes them I feel there should be consistency for a 5 star hotel.

We paid an extra 170 pounds for the bungalow room with double bed, comfy bed good shower we liked the room however there is minimal lighting, there is no main light only lamps which can be difficult to get ready at night.

Entertainment- there is plenty of things going on in the day and night activities on the beach watersports jet ski snorkelling ect without having to leave the resort which is great. Night entertainment is the same as any generalised holiday abroad singing tributes dancers ect. The main Rhodes town is beautiful and it’s only 10 minutes away.

Main thing that I found irritating is that the hotel states a policy of sunbeds not being reserved for more than an hour however to get a sunbed on the beach or by the pool I had to get up at 7 am to reserve them and even then many of them are going. The policy should be enforced to ensure that people aren’t leaving towels for hours would be a lot more relaxing and fair for all guests.

All in all a lovely holiday we would definitely recommend and return but would say a good 4 star not a 5.

Thank you for a lovely stay

X
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear Lydia, Thank you so much for choosing Eden Roc Resort for your holidays and for your valuable time sharing your holidays experience with us. We find it rather rewarding that you rated us so positively, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of Guests’ satisfactions to their expectations. It's great to know that our Colleagues extended their warm hospitality towards you and offered once again an attentive Service. It was our pleasure hosting you in Eden Roc Resort and we look forward to welcoming you next summer in order to create another unforgettable experience. Kind regards The Eden Roc Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex P wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I have just got back from a 6 night stay at the Eden Roc Hotel. The hotel is about a 20 min taxi ride ride the airport, around 28 euros. I want to stay by saying this hotel exceeded our expectations. We booked to stay in one of the pool side bungalows and we felt that it was definitely worth the extra money! When we arrived we were told the room wouldn't be ready until 6pm which was unexpected but we took the time to explore the hotel anyway and it was no bother. When we finally checked in we were given room 804, 100% the best of the bungalows as it got the most sun and was right next to the lounge bar, an extra perk to opting for these better rooms. Nikos the resident bar man there was fantastic... such great service always checking if we wanted another of his amazing cocktails!

The room was spacious and cleaned every day.. just make sure you close the drain vents in the bathrooms or the smell is a little unpleasant we found. The hotel is literally on a beach which we didn't quite realise and if you reserve your sunbeds by 8ish that morning you should always get one. The hotel overall is in a great location, about 13 euros each way in a taxi to Rhodes old/new town although you can take take bus for 2 euros one way but its about a 10/15 min walk to the nearest bus stop which we didn't always fancy.

The only downfall we found was the service in the restaurants. Most said that they didn't have drinks menus but then couldn't offer every drink and were very slow. It was the small things that let them down like being given bread without a plate or butter. In one restaurant a glass was blown off the table and smashed and none of the waitresses even realised. I do think that the hotel management should assess the service thats being given as it's a shame to let the hotel down in this way as the food in each of them is actually quite nice.

Overall, we had the most amazing holiday and the Eden Roc really made it. A big special thanks to Sophia on reception who was so helpful our entire stay and even gave us a complimentary late check out without us asking for it. With a late flight this really meant a lot to us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George Karakonstantis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 26 Sept 2021
Dear alexpX8136KI, Thank you for taking time to share such a detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Eden Roc Resort soon again. Sincerely, George Karakonstantis Hotel Manager Eden Roc Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Libby B wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Eden Roc resort all inclusive for 10 days from 23rd August. The variety of restaurants is great and really improves the overall experience of an all inclusive, since we only ate in the buffet restaurant twice the whole trip!
The different restaurants are all very good, though some have more variety than others which makes them stand out more. We chose to eat at the smaller beach restaurant every day (rather than the big buffet) because the fresh gyros and greek salad every day was absolutely gorgeous! There is a great variety of branded alcoholic drinks to choose from, we were literally spoilt for choice, and the local beer was very enjoyable as well.
The staff in general are very friendly and helpful, you get to know them all individually which is nice, however one member of staff stood out way beyond the rest... RAFAEL!
He was one of the hardest working people we had ever seen, day in day out, he would practically run between sun loungers on the beach, making sure he clears all empty glasses and they're not sat around too long, all with a smile on his face and saying hello whenever he passes you! He would always greet you with a big smile behind the bar and remember what our order was. He was absolutely brilliant, and I really really hope his hard work is recognised by the management team at Eden Roc and he is rewarded for this!
The rooms were good, spacious, simple, and clean which is most important. We werent too impressed with the view from our original room, mainly because it was on the first floor and the balcony was close to the bar area where people were sat out, however after going to reception we were moved right away to a floor of our choice with a better view.
The beach is lovely we spent all our days here rather than the pool, the water is so still and clear. Only complaint is the board walks that lead down to the water desperately need replacing, and nearly everyone who walks on them trips on the uneven boards which is dangerous.
Myself and boyfriend did 3 amazing days out which we couldn't recommend enough, firstly was Kalithea Springs which was less than a 5 minute taxi round the bay and it was STUNNING. The next day we hired a huge double bed in the sea at Santa Marina Beach Club, which was even closer, and finally we hired a car (approx €40 for the day) and drove down to lindos and visited St Pauls Bay which was absolutely beautiful.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families, its in great location to explore the rest of beautiful Rhodes Island.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for top floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Guest Libbybradley1997, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your excellent rating. We are more than happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and we are so pleased to know that you were able to take full advantage of the hotel facilities we offer. Thank you so much for your praise for our colleagues, we are delighted to hear it and this is the greatest reward for the entire Team. We will share your compliments with them, who will be thrilled to hear them and a special recognition will go out to our Star, Raphael! Our colleagues are our most valuable assets indeed, as it is through them that we can show the true Eden Roc Resort’s hospitality, as a caring family providing unparalleled services straight from the heart. It was our pleasure hosting you in Eden Roc Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again soon, in order to create another unforgettable experience. Best regards The Eden Roc Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helenmc1987 wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived back home after a 10 day stay at Eden Roc. Hotel was lovely, and would not hesitate to return. Dined in all alacarte restaurants, food was good, and staff worked extremely hard, non stop. Good choice of food and drinks. Rooms and hotel kept clean. Rooms were basic but tidy, could have done with more electrical sockets, as there wasn't one by the mirror, and bathroom was run down and dated(that's probably the only major improvement needed). We had a great view of the beach from our room in main building. Not much atmosphere around pools, probably because of covid. Beach is the most popular to sunbathe, but be prepared to get up early to secure a sunbed. Lovely beach with clear water. One concern was, that lots of rubbish, especially plastic gloves from the beach restaurant, were getting blown into the sea, either from people dumping them or getting blown out of bins. Obviously not good for sea pollution and the environment. A regular litter pick, more signage regarding litter, and bins on beach with lids would help. Not much to do outside of hotel within walking distance. Rhodes Town is a 15 minute car ride away, we booked a taxi via the hotel, although I think there may have been a bus service. All in all a great trip, and would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear valued Guest helenmc1987, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your excellent review, following your recent holidays at Eden Roc Resort. We are very pleased to read that you were impressed with our hard working colleagues and with our ample food and beverage offering. We’d like to inform you that we have an extensive refurbishment program and each year we are upgrading parts of the Hotel. Unfortunately due to the implications that the pandemic has created, we didn’t have the necessary time to finalize our initial plan for this year. This new reality has created also new issues. One of them is that we had to remove almost all the decorative items of our rooms and that is why they look now very basic. For the used gloves we have installed many bins with lid for this specific use at the Beach Restaurant and also at the veranda of the Main Restaurant. It was our pleasure hosting you in Eden Roc Resort and we look forward to welcoming you once again in order to create another unforgettable experience. Kind regards The Eden Roc Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alymarkt wrote a review Aug 2020
Bedlington, United Kingdom89 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We feel lucky to have managed to get away and this break was booked quite late in these strange times we are in.
The hotel is fine with 2 well spaced out pool areas allowing plenty of space to social distance. We looked for a quiet set of sunbeds on our first morning and used the same ones all week. The beach area was available but very busy and we were happier using the same sunbeds all week, personal choice as the beach was very busy.
The hotel operates pretty well with sensible measures in place. Masks and screens at the reception, and masks are expected to be worn in confined areas. The buffet it was mandatory to sanitise your hands, wear a mask and disposable gloves which did allow you to serve yourself. The food in the buffet was fine just not always to our taste but I do imagine that the hotel will be limited for supplies so it wasn't a true reflection on the hotel being fair.
The staff work really hard and there are really too many to mention everyone who really try to make your holiday but Josephine at reception does deserve a special mention.
We enjoyed the eating in the different restaurants but availability is limited so book as early as you can to avoid the buffet. The evening entertainment was decent for a all-inclusive hotel and the daytime activities were available but we didn't get involved.
On the whole we had a lovely holiday with perfect weather and plenty of nice alcohol. Definitely worth a visit
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear valued Guest Alymarkt, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to describe the experience of your holidays and for your compliments for our facilities and services, the food & beverage offering and above all for our precious Staff. We have informed our Josephine for your praise and she was very excited about it. It is very important for us when our valued Guests are appreciating the efforts of our hard working Staff. Especially during these unpredecent times of the pandemic, where everything is new for everyone and everything has a new way to be done. We are very happy that you have enjoyed fully your holidays with us. We wish you all the best for the future and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Eden Roc Resort soon! Kind regards The Eden Roc Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicki M wrote a review Sept 2020
Leatherhead, United Kingdom248 contributions229 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Initial impressions were very good on arrival. Lovely decor, clean, tidy and welcoming Staff. We had an Eden room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and beach which was superb. Food - Before or on arrival, you will need to download an App on your phone called EXCLUSIVI. You will then be given an access code unique to you which allows you to book into one of the 5 restaurants currently open for an evening meal. There is also a self service buffet in the main dining area which you don't have to book for and this is the only place you will need to use a mask & disposable gloves due to the buffet. In all of the others, the food is served at the table. Some restaurants are more popular than others so book in immediately on arrival. Any issues, the Staff on reception will help you. Drinks - Bars open from around 1030/11am by the main pool areas, Dikti beach bar and from 6pm inside the Hotel, there is a Champagne Bar which has a nice ambience for pre dinner drinks.
Gym - On the 5th floor should you wish to work off all that lovely food or as an alternative, bring some elasticated trousers instead! You can only reach this floor via the lift and to be honest, if there was any money to spend, it would be here; some of the equipment is out of order or in bits on the floor. Overall, if you want an escape from the events of this year, then this is the place to be for a complete relaxing holiday with good food and exceptional Staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Guest Bluelagoon1, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your excellent review, following your recent holidays at Eden Roc Resort. We are very pleased to read that you were impressed with the excellent service standards and our wonderful hotel facilities. We are also delighted that the efforts of our Staff have left an incredible impression on you. Thank you for highlighting the genuine hospitality of our team. We definitely attribute our success to our colleagues and we shall ensure you that your recognition is shared with them. Your kind words will serve to empower our already highly motivated Team. Your comment about our gym is taken in consideration and actually the equippment upgrading is in our renoavtion plans for this winter. Thank you for choosing Eden Roc Resort for your holidays and we will be glad to welcoming you again in our premises in the future. Kind regards The Eden Roc Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LornaCarpenter wrote a review Nov 2020
Yaxley, United Kingdom42 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not what I expected from 5 star!! Check in was quick and efficient, porter took our bags up which was appreciated.
Dumped bags and went to lunch and we’re seated quickly but the food was a real dissapointment. It was lukewarm and the choice was often very limited. Normally one meat dish in a gravy/sauce. A fish dish and a pasta dish with courgette, boiled potatoes (labeled roast) Salads were good but a large proportion had meat in (I’m not veggie but I don’t like ‘processed’ meats) they did provide a microwave so you could ‘reheat’ your food. But seriously??
Tried immediately to book a la cartes as I had read they were hard to get hold of and there wasn’t a single table available throughout our entire stay. To book one you had to queue for an hour to speak to the F&b manager. The one time I did I was told nothing was available. We were only a party of 2 and I gave up trying.
We arrived at lunchtime and walked the length of the beach and around the numerous pools and there wasn’t a single sunbed free (again. Only 2 of us, ones a child so one bed would have been fine!!). Nothing!!
Rooms were clean and well presented. No conditioner in my room which was a tiny point but for 5 star I was expecting this to be available (shampoo, shower gel and soap available).
No bottled water at meals. One bottle was put for each of us in the fridge and we were asked to top these up with filtered tap water. Again it’s not the biggest issue but it’s not what I was expecting.
Most of the staff were pretty surly, there was a lovely lady on reception and one lady seating in the restaurant who were always very polite and friendly oooh and the guy in the champagne bar.
You queued for EVERYThING!! Pool towels, drinks, lunch, reception, f&b man, drinks at dinner.
The beach area was lovely and the sea was very calm, so perfect for us with a fab range of watersports (jet skis, and big inflatable things that get dragged around by a boat) great snorkelling.
All staff wore masks at all times but guests didn’t have to and we were asked to wear disposable gloves when at the buffet (took them off to eat and then put them back on again for a second visit for puds etc which just seemed daft! But better than nothing.
Pools were freezing!! But it was October.
Evening entertainment was very typical. Not socially distanced but difficult when you’re having a giggle.
Had a great holiday, but wouldn’t return due to the food and service unfortunately. Not sure how it attained 5 stars. Sorry xx

If you like hot dog sausages for brekkie, queuing for lukewarm food and not fussed on quality spirits then you’ll still have a cracking time. We did, but it wasn’t because of the ‘hotel’ or it’s team. If you want a bit of luxury then I wouldn’t suggest this hotel. We all have different tastes!! These are just my views.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George Karakonstantis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Dear valued Guest, first of all Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for leaving us a review. Because of the Covid restrictions, we were not able to provide the full length of our services. There were limitations on the availability we were allowed to have sitting in our restaurants and pools as also on the way we served in the main restaurant. We will forward your kind words to the personal and we apologize for not meeting your expectation this time. We would love to welcome you again, hopefully without any restrictions, so we can show you the full potential of our services. Best Regards, George Karakonstantis General Manager Eden Roc Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harrysmumuk wrote a review Sept 2020
England18 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Eden Roc back in August this year (2020). Went on holiday during Covid with some, as you can imagine, trepidation, but within a day realized, we could actually relax and enjoy!

The hotel are as Covid Careful as they could be, cleaning down, wearing masks & gloves, socially distancing and spacing tables being top priority.

We have been on many 'All Inclusive' packages where there is the opportunity to go à la carte, all are generally OK and on some occasions good, but this is where Eden Roc excels! The à la carte options are exceptional!

Be it Italian, Greek, Fish, Asian, Mediterranean or The Grill, all were unbelievably good! The food, service & overall quality were comparable with eating out, it was like having an 80 Euro meal for free (included) every time. Highly recommended!

And then there is the staff, wow! be it Anna (our Anna) at the 'Greek Breakfast & 'Grill' ,à la carte' or Daniella at the 'Fish' & 'Asian à la carte or George at 'The Champagne Bar' or the guys at the Beach Bar - All were great, friendly and welcoming! You could not ask for more.

So in conclusion I have nothing but praise for The Eden Roc and all its staff, these are difficult times, but boy oh boy just for a few weeks we felt we'd escaped! What more could you ask of a holiday?

What are you waiting for? Book it now!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Be kind & the staff will look after you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Guest harrysmumu, Thank you so much for sharing on TripAdvisor your great impression about your recent visit at the Eden Roc Resort and for your excellent rating. We are more than happy to know that you had a great stay and we are very pleased to hear that the services and facilities provided were up to your expectations and that we managed to tick all the boxes! We appreciate your feedback and with our spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations. Our food and beverage offering is indeed at the highest level with an ample selection. Our intention is to make every Guest feel as if he is eating at a different Restaurant of high quality every night and we believe we have achieved it. We are so glad that it was so well appreciated. Thank you especially for your compliments regarding our wonderful colleagues, Anna, Daniella, George and the Beach (Bar) Boys Alexandros, Raphael, Halil & Dimitris. It was our pleasure hosting you in Eden Roc Resort and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the future, in order to create another unforgettable experience. Kind Regards The Eden Roc Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RotherhamBeemer wrote a review Sept 2020
rotherham149 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the pool view bungalows.
I would recommend the upgrade for the exclusive use of the bar and pool.The rooms are basic.
Our room number was 811. Behind the hotel was a truck park with a guard dog that pretty much barked every night during the early hours and throughout the night.
We found the walls thin and you could hear every noise from the room above!. Some of these rooms are in the shade so beware if you pay for the upgrade especially with the swim up rooms.

Everything else ranging from the restaurants to the bars was perfect.
Food was amazing and plenty of choice of drinks a lot of which were branded.
Definitely download the app and get booked in for the restaurants as soon as you can as they are difficult to get into.

All staff wore masks and there was sanitizer everywhere.

If you like to be close to bars/restaurants etc this isn’t the place for you. There is a little village with a sports bar and a couple of shops nearby.
Rhodes town was 10 mins away by taxi.

The gym needs some definite attention. It was dirty and there were parts of machines on the floor.
I reported it to reception on one occasion. There were no towels and the bin was overflowing. We saw a person in there not wiping anything down after he had used the equipment. It just needs monitoring throughout the day.

It’s 15 minutes in a taxi from the airport but a lot longer by coach transfer. It worked out at €60 return in the taxi.

We did an all inclusive boat trip to symi with prestige cruises. They are based on the beach of the hotel. Well worth the money we paid. We had a fantastic day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Stamoulos, General Manager at Eden Roc Hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Dear Guest RotherhamBeemer, We would like to thank you, not only for choosing to stay with us at the Eden Roc Resort, but also for your precious time to give your feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your well-deserved holidays with us. We would like to ensure you that we have also taken in consideration your positive criticism points. Our Guests' comments and suggestions are always welcomed, because they help us to make the necessary improvements, in order to increase our Quality standards. Concerning your comment for our rooms ornamentation, we need to clarify that we had to temporarily remove the majority of the decorative items, following the government's directives for the prevention of Corona virus spread. It was our pleasure hosting you in Eden Roc Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards The Eden Roc Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JackieBCoventry_UK
Coventry, United Kingdom245 contributions148 helpful votes
Table service in the restaurants but not at the bars
Elin asked a question Apr 2024
Llandwrog, United Kingdom44 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi, does anyone know how much an upgrade is to a pool bungalow please?? Thank u
Answer from JackieBCoventry_UK
Coventry, United Kingdom245 contributions148 helpful votes
Yes, there is a kettle in the room. Tea and coffee is replenished every day, plus you can also get tea bags and coffee sachets at the bar and in the buffet restaurant if you need more
Carol F wrote a tip 14 May
London, United Kingdom55 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid 9:30 breakfast times as very busy ,but staff manage this very well.. There is a very good lounge area if you don't want to sit in busy bar area"
Read full review
Denise T wrote a tip 13 May
10 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own hairdryer and ask for your mini bar to be filled every day."
Read full review
Sarah P wrote a tip 13 May
Bristol, United Kingdom51 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take insect repellent we were bitten badly this time. Take a dayteip to Symi so worth it. Book asap for restaurants you want."
Read full review
Meg A wrote a tip 12 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book all a la carte early "
Read full review
OnAir816401 wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only thing I found an issue with was the comfort of the beds. I slept on the couch in the bungalow instead of the actual bed"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Koskinou area.
PRICE RANGE
£161 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eden roc resort hotel and bungalows, eden roc hotel, eden roc kalithea
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKallitheaKoskinou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
356
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDEN ROC HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Eden Roc Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Eden Roc Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Eden Roc Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Eden Roc Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eden Roc Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eden Roc Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ouzokamomata Tapas, Antonio Pizza Pasta, and Christos Family Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eden Roc Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eden Roc Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Eden Roc Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eden Roc Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Eden Roc Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (3.2 miles), Fortifications of Rhodes (3.3 miles), and Mandraki Harbour (3.6 miles).
Does Eden Roc Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Koskinou HotelsKoskinou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KoskinouHotels near Eden Roc Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire