We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4772)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Michelangelo Hotels & Resorts Club Discount
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Agios Fokas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A beachfront hotel of modern white design, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea, surrounded with fabulous green gardens. An ideal place to enjoy the sun and the scents of the Greek islands! Located on the southeast coast of the island of Kos and next to the renowned for its crystal clear waters Agios Fokas beach, the hotel is just 7kms away from Kos town, the harbour and the Marina and 32kms away from Kos International Airport (KGS). One of the very first hotels to have been built in Kos back in 1970, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites has recently undergone extensive renovation in all of its public areas and rooms (2015-2019). With its private beach, amazing sea views from all public areas and most of the rooms, bungalows next to the sea, pools and terraces, the hotel is an earthly paradise with verdant gardens, colourful plants and all shades of blue of the sea and the sky! Ideal for couples and families, we are proud and pleased to welcome many repeater guests every year and offer them a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:Michelangelo Hotels & Resorts Club Discount
3457Reviews486Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,157
  • 916
  • 253
  • 84
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LD wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Not 5-star! At best can only be described as 3-star. Run down, dirty, hotel with many rude, unprofessional and at times argumentative staff. Unfortunately the few professional staff that work here were not enough to make our stay any more comfortable. Food was extremely average, with very limited options, same food every day with the exception of the main fish or meat dish. Often the leftovers were served the following day. There are much better hotels across the Greek Islands!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool areas are very busy and the beach is terrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
360paul360 wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, England, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
One of the best All inclusive hotels we have been to as a family, if not the best. Food is amazing, the staff totally make the hotel from the cleaners up to the manager. George keeps the main restaurant at a high level of service and is a real character about the hotel. Christos at the pool bar was brilliant and we wish him luck with his future. To make the hotel unbelievably good, I would suggest the 2 sister hotels build a couple of pontoons or piers into the sea to make access much easier, as other hotels have done. Fantastic stay we would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sassalou, Μάρκετινγκ at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear 360paul360, Sunny greetings from Dimitra Beach! Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were delighted to have been part of your vacation and thank you for selecting us.The entire team of Dimitra Beach hotel would like to thank you for your warm feedback and we hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. kindest regards, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mr and Mrs travel truths wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
This hotel is absolutely awful! The staff are incredibly rude to the point it’s baffling, the food is terrible, the pools are dirty, the cutlery and plates are filthy and it looks nothing like it does on social media, had a horrible experience here with the staff and grounds… AVOID! If this place was as good as most of these other reviews made out there would be more videos of this hotel on y0tub3
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
North East England, United Kingdom117 contributions38 helpful votes
Good afternoon to all at Dimitra. I’m in my review review mode, which previous guests can relate to and potential guests might find some guidance from but more importantly allows the management team, the owners, and the marketing team to get a clients view and a good feel of what we actually experience. This is my countless edit - I have to get this right, and I have gone in hard on certain points, but please remember any criticism should be seen as constructive. Where do I start…… we visited Dimitra last year and loved the staff and the very relaxing resort atmosphere so much we have just returned home from Dimitra after another wonderful holiday. We wouldn’t normally return to the same hotel/resort so soon afterwards, but our experience the first time around was just about perfect. Nothing to do outside the hotel as Dimitra is located at the end of the road from Kos town, however that in itself meant it’s very quiet outside and that is a huge plus. The resort is big, with a lot of steps up and down and not for the faint hearted so make sure when booking that if you’re not too good on your feet you’re suitably located, while on the flip side it’s easy to get your cardio steps in before breakfast with two circuits and 5000 steps achieved each day! Rather than endure the transfer coach from the airport we again took a taxi to Dimitra costing €49, and in under an hour we were checked in and on the beach. Transfer times vary, and with Dimitra being the last drop off it was time we wanted to save. On the return the Dimitra is generally second pick up point after the Michelangelo next door. OK, being honest and respectful here - I don’t think Dimitra is a 5* resort, more in the 4* bracket and parts of my review will explain my thoughts. The check in area is dated and walking up to the counter feels like you’re going buy tickets at the cinema, and better utilisation of space could see this area as a more welcoming experience, but needless to say the reception staff are a young team of very professional people who are very helpful indeed. I do apologise for my daily wristband replacement with the wristbands proving to be an attraction for bigger fish while swimming out at sea! To note I did not at any time throughout our holiday see the Dimitra guest experience manager sat at the desk opposite reception. Last year this particular manager was a great point of contact, but never saw anybody this year. Our suite - a deluxe junior suite with sea view was a short golf buggy ride away, and I had requested the same suite as last year No. 1119 - thank you to Kostas for arranging this - and on entering it was as if we’d never been away! A lovely clean and fresh airy suite that fulfilled our needs. The walk in shower is a delight, the balcony view is superb, but the suite is basic with no 5* luxury, and some of the flat pack furniture is looking rather tired and worn. Both LED TV’s didn’t work, and my own fault I didn’t to notify reception about this, but to be fair the TV is only background noise while you’re getting ready to head out. Again we asked for the sofa bed to bed made up in the other room, and this is a very comfortable option indeed when one got booted out of the main bedroom for excessive snoring! The fridge just about functioned but is very small. The safe is an old style key entry type and the main suite door is a UPVC key entry. As with last year our suite was looked after by Christina and what a wonderful and kind woman she is who showed her lovely warm Greek personality each morning when we spoke with her. Thank you so much for looking after us - Christina, you will always have a place in our hearts. We took breakfast at the Thasala restaurant and it was great to see some familiar faces! Little Elena in her white uniform was there smiling as always - our Angel! The breakfast menu in our eyes was always fresh and varied, however on a couple of occasions warm coffee was presented but a polite recall saw this replaced with hot coffee. Thank you to Elena and her team. We enjoyed the food during the Greek a la carte evening in the Thasala restaurant, and our waitress was Vicki - another familiar face and lovely to see her again. The food was good, and thanks to Vicki for looking after us. On another note it was sensational to see Zoe in the Thasala restaurant each morning! Zoe is usually in the kitchen but I noticed her last year and I thought then she was one of the most beautiful women I had ever seen in my life! You can imagine my heart skipped a beat when little Elena brought Zoe to say hello to me! I was like a schoolboy in a sweet shop! Zoe remembered me from last year, and I did my best to remain very calm when talking to her with all the staff looking on!! A stunningly beautiful woman with a lovely warm personality…. I’m an old romantic at heart…. Dinner in the main restaurant and the food on offer was in our opinion pretty good with plenty of fresh variations and styles. We have high standards regarding buffet food and we didn’t feel let down, however the Greek a la carte evening, and an early dinner in Kos town one evening did break up the regimented buffet routine. We skipped the Italian a la carte for some reason - can’t remember why! Good to see George managing the main restaurant - he’s a real character indeed and always had time to chat with his guests. Thank you to George and his team. Unfortunately one evening a young waiter dropped a glass that smashed all over the floor, but instead of getting this cleaned up immediately, 3 waiters just looked at each other. At this point my partner was on her way back from selecting her food and I literally had to shout at her to stop, and look out for the fragments of glass. Accidents happen and I get that but it’s how an accident is dealt with, and this wasn’t dealt with very well at all. The pool bar is run by Christos and Elena, and what two wonderful people they are! I relentlessly and jokingly teased Christos everyday, but his young personality took everything well and in his stride! I chatted with Elena on many occasions and enjoyed those times immensely. Thank you Christos and Elena for looking after us and I wish Christos much luck with his future ambitions, and I send my love to Elena, her husband, and her beautiful baby daughter. Always a bone of contention is how early guests get their towels on the sun loungers around the pool! On my morning walks I noticed towels placed on sun loungers as early as 06:00hrs, and guests will continue to get their towels down before others get a chance until a clear pool opening time policy is introduced, but until then it’s the same guests towels on the same sun loungers well before sunrise! I’m a beach lover, and I definitely recommend a pair of those shoes that certainly help you when walking over the pebbles! Once in the sea it’s warm and crystal clear, and superb for swimming. Some of the sun loungers had been upgraded which made things a lot more comfortable, but be careful on the wooden walkway - parts are a bit rickety and will need replacing. Make sure you ‘borrow’ a slice of bread after breakfast to feed the fish! Evening entertainment is a mixed variety - the Greek night was absolutely superb and not to be missed, while other entertainment was not so stimulating at all but it’s all down to individual taste. The outside seating is uncomfortable and in poor condition, and the outside seating area lacks any atmosphere until the entertainment starts. As per last year, Lilly was our drinks hostess and another lovely woman with a heart of gold. She remembered us and it was lovely to see Lilly and catch up on things. Thank you for looking after us. The cocktails…… I’m sorry but some are an absolute disgrace of premixed rubbish, with each cocktail we sampled tasting and looking different to the last. Absolutely no standards and some cocktails didn’t contain the correct ingredients. Very disappointing indeed and not what I’d expect from a 5* hotel resort. This part of the service needs a complete overhaul, and has deteriorated from last year, and another point - if a guest opts for an all inclusive package then why not offer the full range of drinks listed in the menu - not just some of them. An AI package comes at a premium cost so why not offer your guests the premium full range of drinks? How do you get away with serving a pina colada without coconut milk! I appreciate some reviews state the cocktails were excellent, but this is my own personal opinion. I’ve noticed this trend becoming increasingly common at other hotels by cutting down on what is actually available on an AI package. On a recent holiday in Lanzarote, I was astounded when the bar person told me that absolutely everything was available on the AI package with no compromise - you either paid for your drinks or they were included in your AI package - the cocktails were hand made - for the want of a better term - each time and were the best I’ve ever experienced - nothing was premixed, and this particular hotel actually served Stella, Cruzcampo, and another premium beer on draught. I resent having to pay for a bottle of Mythos beer as a change from the draught beer on offer, but to be fair the draught beer was good. This is not on the level of 5* by a long way, and while many reviews mention this we all know it’s unlikely to be addressed as the hotel won’t change its strategy, and this IMHO lets the Dimitra down. Kos town is a pleasant 15-20 min bus trip for €2 from the bus stop outside Dimitra, however your return trip costs €1.50 if you purchase your tickets from the kiosk at the bus station. We enjoyed a couple of lovely afternoons in Kos town with a lovely walk around the harbour finishing off with some shopping at the municipal market, then early evening dinner at the quite superb Socrates taverna. Parts of the hotel don’t look particularly inviting - there’s a lot of wasted space that needs to be better utilised - a lot of areas that are more evident in the evenings and just look empty and void of anything. The walk from reception to the bar is very brightly lit with a number of seating alcoves each side. Better use of more subdued lighting would see this whole area look more appealing and better on the eye. Unfortunately the better points of Dimitra can be overshadowed by other points that just aren’t up to standard. The gardens are a mix of lush green grass and colourful flowers and plants which are looked after well. One point to mention is the many types of accommodation available, and what level of sea view those suites actually have. I know one particular travel company - a leading UK tour operator doesn’t list all the types of accommodation available, and some of the pictures shown on their website can be misleading, so I recommend an email to reception before booking to ensure you have the suite and the view you desire - the team will assist you. I spoke with a few guests during our stay and the same point was raised time and time again - clients didn’t get the accommodation or view that they had booked. Dimitra could be so much better. Certainly better use of what space available, and I think the resort needs to reinvent itself and step up a gear. I don’t think a good resort should live off past reputations - high standards need to be maintained and I think since last year Dimitra has maybe taken its eye off the ball and trying to get away with what many guests might sees as a passable product instead of going one step further. I’m sure the marketing department will try to prove me wrong but I’ve seen the evidence with my own eyes - an old cupboard dumped in a corner of the main dining room - not very nice to look at when having dinner believe me. I have had dialogue with the hotel management, and with the marketing department and while the hotel manager was sympathetic to my findings the marketing department just tried to flannel me with the usual comments about how things will be looked at and improved - 2 years and two trips I haven’t seen anything improve at all. Let’s not detract from what a beautiful holiday we had - the resort is eye catching and very tranquil indeed. All the staff members who we met, and those we didn’t do an absolutely fantastic job and that shouldn’t be forgotten, and you all have a place in our hearts, and the people you do meet become your dear friends, and that is something very special! Walking around the resort does give you a very calm feel - it’s quiet, the atmosphere is wonderful and some of the views from various locations are truly stunning. It might seem that I spent my holiday looking for negative points - that is simply not the case at all. You notice things more having visited the resort last year, and while nothing was an absolute deal breaker, the points I mention needed airing. Thank you so much for making our holiday so wonderful and for looking after us. Love and best wishes. Marcus. (Suite 1119 1st - 8th October 2023
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HHKJones wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
We had a lovely holiday at the Dimitri Beach Hotel, we were only there for 7 nights but it was very relaxing. Although a lot of walking involved to get from the reception to our apartment and up hill! Not advisable for someone who struggles with their knees. The apartment worked well for us though as 2 adults in one room and teenage daughter in another, so we both had our privacy but shared balcony. We had a perfect view every morning that you just couldn't complain about even when it was cloudy on of the days. The main restaurant in the hotel was extremely busy and a bit off putting but I guess can't expect any different with a large hotel. Although we did prefer to go to the smaller restaurants, especially for lunch, but they need a bigger variety of ice creams! Some of the public areas needed freshening up but overall the place was very clean and tidy, there was always ladies cleaning the outside areas very thoroughly in the early hours of the morning. Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, but overall could not complain about that. The beach looked so pretty but not a fan of the stones, sand would be my preference but not everyones. Very easy to catch a bus into Kos town, just outside and very regular, definitely worth doing. I would certainly recommend but just be prepared for the size of the place. Tried uploading photos but didn't seem to want to!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sassalou, Μάρκετινγκ at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear HHK Jones, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites! We are very pleased that you generally had a good experience and highlighted many positive experiences at the resort. However, we were disappointed to read that you also had experiences that did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the perceived flaws and know that your constructive feedback is helpful in our quest to continuously improve our services and offerings. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda_mulligan@sky.com wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions
+1
A great hotel,with really great friendly and amazing staff. A good choice of food at the main restaurant with a variety of opening hours. However, the advertised late evening snack availability was very poor. I arrived at 22.30 hrs and was so hungry but all there was avaliable was cold rice and left over salad. The hotel was really clean and spotlessly maintained. Beautiful surroundings with loads of choice for relaxing set on multiple levels accessed by lots of steps...a good cardio workout. Loved the goats, cats and birds. Pools and bars were great, however the adult only areas x1 were always full, despite the fact it was last week of the season while other areas were alot quieter because they were deemed as kids area x3. The website booking did not accurately reflect the room booked ...it showed the pictures of the suites. The beach was not great in respect that it was hard pebbles and unsteady seabed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sassalou, Μάρκετινγκ at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 7 Dec 2023
Dear Roving801134, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites! We are very pleased that you generally had a good experience and highlighted many positive experiences at the resort such as th friendly and amazing staff, the well-maintained hotel areas, the pools and the bars, and the beautiful surroundings. However, we were disappointed to read that you also had experiences that did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the perceived flaws and know that your constructive feedback is helpful in our quest to continuously improve our services and offerings. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back shortly. Kindest Regards, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Exploration630997 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Fabulous hotel and staff !!! We stayed for the last week of the season everything was spotlessly clean and the staff so attentive, would definitely recommend staying here .The view from our room 206 was perfect, the beach is very stoney advisable to wear rubber shoes for going into the sea ,which was so warm and clear.Nothing to dislike about the hotel at all food was very good and varied. Maybe erect a small pier into the sea and have kayaks for hire .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sassalou, Μάρκετινγκ at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear Exploration630997, Sunny greetings from Dimitra Beach! Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were delighted to have been part of your vacation and thank you for selecting us.The entire team of Dimitra Beach hotel would like to thank you for your warm feedback and we hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. kindest regards, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marta B wrote a review Oct 2023
Dublin, Ireland110 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
This was a truly 5* experience. We really enjoyed great spacious rooms in our suite. We also loved High quality toiletries and our housekeeping lady was amazing, every day fresh sheets and rooms was sparkles. All the staff, including George who’s responsible for all restaurants- were so nice. Service we got was above and beyond- we couldn’t have been happier. We travelled with our 2.5 old daughter and we were really looked after. Food was lovely, people were so attentive and we got nice upgrade for our birthday. Place is well maintained, pools are great, loads of choice between beach, pools and kids places to play. Aside from beautiful facilities it’s kind people above all that make your stay incredible. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back! Thank you George and everyone else for making our stay exceptional!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is some parking on site the hotel , one thing to mention- no ramps for pram/ wheelchair.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sassalou, Μάρκετινγκ at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear Martab_daphne, Sunny greetings from Dimitra Beach! Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were delighted to have been part of your vacation and thank you for selecting us.The entire team of Dimitra Beach hotel would like to thank you for your warm feedback and we hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. kindest regards, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tina H wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Loved it staff brilliant George and his team couldn't do enough 5 star. Bar staff was the same girl with red hair sorry forget your name made our stay so nice definitely will return. Not a place for those who have poor mobility. There are a lot of stairs everywhere you go. Keeps you fit thank you dimitra xx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try local bus a experience 😆 x
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sassalou, Μάρκετινγκ at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear C4402NZtinah, Sunny greetings from Dimitra Beach! Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were delighted to have been part of your vacation and thank you for selecting us.The entire team of Dimitra Beach hotel would like to thank you for your warm feedback and we hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. kindest regards, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
floE1128TG wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
I strongly recommend the Dimitra Hotel. We went end of October, the weather was amazing, the hotel not crowded, the room was clean with a beautiful sea view, the food delicious and the staff lovely. I will definitely go back if I can!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Definitely go on a boat excursions to see the dolphins!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Venia Sassalou, Μάρκετινγκ at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear FloE1128TG, Sunny greetings from Dimitra Beach! Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We were delighted to have been part of your vacation and thank you for selecting us.The entire team of Dimitra Beach hotel would like to thank you for your warm feedback and we hope to welcome you very soon for another perfect stay in paradise. kindest regards, Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agios Fokas area.
PRICE RANGE
£107 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel dimitra beach, dimitra beach kós
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósAgios Fokas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIMITRA BEACH HOTEL & SUITES - Updated 2024 Prices (Agios Fokas, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Ag. Theodoti Beach (2.7 miles), Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (4.8 miles), and Casa Romana Kos (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Chasapáki, Taverna Romeo, and Plaza Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (4.0 miles), Western Archaeological Zone (4.2 miles), and mosque lotzias (4.1 miles).
Does Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Dimitra Beach Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.