We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Koggala Beach Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Koggala Beach Hotel
Koggala Beach Hotel
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Koggala Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Koggala Beach Hotel is relaxed, friendly, efficiently run and well designed. Rooms front onto turf, palm trees, sand and sea and are kept clean and beautiful with fresh flowers strewn on your daily new made bed. The dining room view is to die for and the food both European and local is good, especially the soups. Wine is expensive but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jennlli
Kushan N, Resident Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Ayubowan... We were impressed to receive the most generous recommendation to the hotel with your recent experience & it was a pleasure to see that you had a great holiday at Koggala Beach Hotel. Our team is passionate for all guests to leaving with a memorable story to share with others hence, we always strive to deliver the best beyond...

Schweinfurt, Germany
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Koggala Beach Hotel. Friendly and thoughtful staff and a very clean hotel resort. Very good position, close to the ocean. Special greetings to Nashanti, the worlds best waiter :-).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulla263
London
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped here to have lunch on the way to Mirissa. It is a wonderful location giving access to pristine beaches. The buffet offered a good variety but the food was not good although it looked good . A bit disappointing considering the wonderful set up. We did eat the food but it could have been better. Staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weeramike
Kushan N, Resident Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Ayubowan... Thank you for sharing your sincere thoughts based on your recent visit at Koggala Beach Hotel & we appreciated comments made on location & staff. We regret your disappointment with culinary experience & we strive to serve our guests with exceptional service always but, it has not been the same with you. The concerns have been discussed with the...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Just back from 2 weeks at this hotel. We overall had an enjoyable holiday, the highlights being trips to National Parks to see the wonderful wildlife. The hotel is virtually on the beach - which has beautiful white sand but the sea was very rough when we were there. We did find a lovely beach (Jungle Beach) nearby which had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor N
Kushan N, Resident Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Ayubowan.... Thank you for keenness of composing your experience & it was a pleasure to hear cheer with a recent stay at Koggala Beach Hotel. Your feedback was extremely important to improve our services, standards for all guests. Your compliments have been declared to our team. We reviewed areas you have noted & necessary steps have been implemented to maximize...

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The beach is amazing and you could swim in it. The ocean wasn't that rough when we there. The rooms are pretty nice as well and clean. We had rooms overlooking the ocean. The hotel was busy and we were part of a group that included room, breakfast and dinner. Wish there was a better way to know which guests...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandy w
Kushan N, Resident Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Ayubowan.... Appreciated your time of sharing such a pleasant review of your recent experience at Koggala Beach Hotel. We truly value all your feedback & we will consider wear of wrist identification bands in future if guests felt it uncomfortable. It was great to read your special concern on our services, staff & this will share with our team. If...

d-73275 ohmden
Reviewed 7 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klaus s
Premalal, General Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derickjohannes
Premalal, General Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nishkaru
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karalegresley
Premalal, General Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil S
Premalal, General Manager at Koggala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (543)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (134)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koggala
0.4 mi away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Koggala Village
Club Koggala Village
#3 of 5 in Koggala
201 reviews
5.3 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#10 of 29 in Unawatuna
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#6 of 29 in Unawatuna
861 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#9 of 29 in Unawatuna
230 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 29 in Unawatuna
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Koggala Beach Hotel

Address: Matara Road, Koggala, Galle 82104, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle > Koggala
Price Range: £30 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koggala Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koggala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koggala Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koggala Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
lincolnsgire

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Koggala Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Zimmer im Erdgeschoss (z.B. Nr 604 )”
Ulla263, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
sandyw42, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are with the front to the seaside. Only ground and first floor . But the place has I haven't seen an elevator”
klauss541, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upper floor lovely views”
NeilStephen, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the ground floor rooms you can walk out and have sun loungers right outside your door with access to your rooms facilities.”
guycds, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5