We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Logstor Parkhotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Golf & Wellness Hotel beautifully located near the North Sea in the northern part of Denmark. Restaurant and cafe, indoor swimmingpool, spa, sauna and wellness.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Golf course
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Pool
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Aalborg Airport24 mi
Karup Airport45 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
217Reviews
41Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 70
  • 50
  • 45
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Same as hotel, buffet dinner gave fancy immediate impression but quality is really bad. Never experienced such minimalist staff - huge place seems eerie dormant. Perhaps best described simply as "not cosy" (hyggeligt). Gives every impression of being run with reduction of expense
Read more
This must be one of the coldest hotels I have stayed in, with no possibility to change it. Parking was ok, the room-size ok, bathroom ok and it was clean. Breakfast was above avarage. I visited in 1994 last, haven't changed much... Service was great, and reasonable price.
Read more
We had a weekend booking which was paid a month before and when we came to the hotel the receptionist asked for the papers (luckily I have printed it) & then asked again when we checked out without even smiling or kind words, so I have to look for the papers again, just good that
Read more
Response from Jeanne B, Chef  at Logstor Parkhotel
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Kære Maria Delmo Tak for din henvendelse og de 3 stjerner. Vi har nu ikke til hensigt at fyre nogen receptionister på baggrund af din anmeldelse. Når du vil anmelde os, bør du også skrive hele baggrunden og ikke kun noget smånegativt. For det første havde I bestilt til 6 juni og ikke 6 juli. Receptionisten var flink og lod jer alligevel benytte den deal, I kom med. I virkeligheden kunne hun bare have afvist jer som udeblevet. Point til receptionisten for god service. Dernæst klager du over, at du skulle fremvise dit værdibevis - beviset på, at I havde betalt. Ja? Selvfølgelig skulle I det, præcis som det står skrevet på værdibeviset. Hvordan skulle vi ellers vide, om I havde betalt?? Jeg synes faktisk at receptionisten har handlet 100% korrekt. Venlig hilsen Jeanne B
Read more
This hotel was dirty and not well kept or up to date. Long hairs on my pillow case and hairs in the shower. Snails on the floor in my room. Big space, but most of hotel is not staffed or open for use any longer.

Good breakfast and okay wi-fi. Nice area outside to nature walk.
Read more
Response from Jeanne B, Gæsteansvarlig at Logstor Parkhotel
Responded 20 Sep 2017
Hello Bill Thank you for the feedback. I am absolutely baffled about your comments. Snails in the room? We did not get this information in the reception, and have never had this complaint before. If these complaints are true, you should have come to the reception, and we would have solved it. Please contact us about which room, so we can find out what this is about. Best regards, Jeanne, reception
Read more
A hotel that has seen their best days. Service is invisible no cleaning and change of towels for stay in several days. Breakfast table old bread that has been warmed up. And a pub that is closed in high season -strange? 4 stars? after which scale?
Read more
Response from Jeanne B, Gæsteansvarlig at Logstor Parkhotel
Responded 17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your feedback. During the summer, most of our stays only include the last cleaning, but the cleaning come around and check the trash and towels. If the towels are left on the floor, they will be changed. If you have a different experience, i apologize, then it was a mistake. We have gotten close to only positive feedback on our breakfast after changing the contents and layout in the beginning of the summer. The pub opens according to demand and our gutfeeling in the weekdays, and is opened every weekend. The restaurant and the reception offers to find drinks and so on instead, and the hotel has plenty of places to sit and enjoy these drinks other than the pub. The 4 star rating is according to the danish hotel standard, and you achieve the 4 stars by having various different options and facilities. Due to you 3 point judgement of us, it has not been all bad, and I hope to welcome you another time. Best regards Jeanne, reception
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
kein Kommentar
Sieht so ein 3-4 Sterne Golf- und Wellness Resort aus?
Aftensolen set fra værelset
som et maleri, sikke en udsigt
Et dobbeltværelse hvor sengene kan deles.
Previous
Hej Løgstør Parkhotel Har reserveret ophold hos jer fra kommende lørdag - lørdag. Vil gerne lige vide om der er hårtørrer, sæbe/hårshampoo på værelset. Glæder mig til en arbejdsuge med jer som base. Mvh Tove
Hej Ja, det er der. Venlig hilsen Torben Larche Løgstør Parkhotel
0 votes
"man kan ikke vælge værelse, det er receptionist som vælge for jer"
"WE have a sea view and as well a town view .Access to Sauna & fitness free as is WiFi. Hotel has a wellness centre adjacent to Pool."
"To the garden or with seaview (costs a bit extra)"
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandNorth JutlandVesthimmerland MunicipalityLoegstoer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing