We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Servatur Green Beach

Avenida los Canarios 23, 35120 Patalavaca, Gran Canaria Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (594)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (137)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Patalavaca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel consist of 232 apartments, all spacious and well decorated, with separate bedroom, balconies overlooking the sea or the gardens. Excellent locations right on the seafront and on the south-west coast of Gran Canaria which offers the best climate; less wind and more sun.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Solarium
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Finnish and 2 more
545Reviews65Q+A50Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 216
  • 122
  • 41
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Simon W wrote a review 18 Feb
London, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Having read some negative reviews, i wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. It was only a short stay for a family event. The rooms were clean, no bad smells, with comfortable beds (I'm hyper sensitive to this) and a good shower - my main priorities. Good to have a separate living space and bedroom. I didn't really use the living space but if staying longer I'm sure it would have been fine including fridge, toaster, hob, kettle, microwave, coffee maker and importantly a bottle opener as it's Spain and they don't do screwtops. Everything seemed to work but didn't test it all. Lots of hanging and storage space in the bedroom. No fans or Aircon though which at 28 degrees wasn't an issue but probably would be when it's super hot. It was a ground floor room which was a bonus as the patio area led directly to the sunbeds, pool and pool bar. There were two sunbeds for the room and plenty of sunbeds around the pool area which is important in the morning as the sun rises behind the hotel. It was half term so i can't see a lack of sunbeds being an issue and by late morning the sun is shining on the front of the hotel. The patio area was comfortable and the grass was fine. It's the Canaries not England! All staff were friendly and helpful. The pool bar was good value but I only had a Caesar salad there and some garlic bread which I thought were very good. Can't speak for the other food choices. Nothing wrong with the breakfasts either. Didn't use the pool but plenty of others did and looked fine. Didn't use the restaurant either except for breakfast so can't comment on that. Would i bring my family here for a longer stay? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Green Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Simonw969, Thank you very much for your honest and nice review about your stay with us! It makes us happy to read that you would stay again. Kind regards! Sevatur Greenbeach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rab M wrote a review Oct 2023
Prestwick, United Kingdom33 contributions46 helpful votes
The hotel looks great in the pictures but isn't so good in the flesh it needs a good refurb and it really needs air conditioning in the rooms. There is no aircon anywhere in the hotel, They open doors to try to get a draft blowing through. The hotel and grounds are kept quite clean and tidy but not the best we've been to. The Bar hours are poor. No food served 'til 1pm at the pool bar so if you arrive after 10am when the restaurant closes you can't get any food 'til after 1pm then it closes very sharp at 4 to 4:30pm and the piano bar doesn't open 'til 5pm. So if you've been out for a walk and arrive back between 4pm and 5pm you can't get a drink in the hotel and the nearest bars are not very close, The onsite supermarket is very basic and expensive. The advertised piano player in the piano bar was non existent while we were there until our last night when he appeared. We paid extra for a "superior" room but didn't see anything superior about it!! The towels were frayed and well worn, the cleaners must clean the rooms with the doors open because when we closed the apartment door there were peanuts and dirt behind it, the complimentary shower gel was watered down drastically, then wasn't replaced by the cleaners. We had to go to reception to ask for more. When we booked it said we got pool towels supplied but there were none. We did get the bottle of fizzy plonk, water and a bag of peanuts as stated. Rooms above 50 on each floor don't get any sun 'til late afternoon then only get a couple of hours before dark, so if you book a room make sure you select a pool view if you want sunshine during the day!! The whole area around the hotel is pretty run down too, most of the bars/restaurants were closed on the road up to the Spar supermarket and the ones that did open did so at they're own discretion not by the hours advertised outside them. There was nothing in the other direction into Aguineguin for quite a distance, there are only a few bars/restaurants down on the beach area. So a very poor choice for eating or drinking out. Luckily Puerto Rico and Mogan beach are only 10 minutes away on the bus and only costs 1.40€ to get to. Bus service is great during the day. If you like to swim and sit on the beach all day this area is ideal for you. If you like a good choice of restaurants and a wee bit of entertainment at night go somewhere else!! Other reviewers have said a taxi from the Airport is 38 to 40€. It cost us nearly 70€ each way. Would we go back? No way!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The area is run down there are very few bars/restaurants to choose from and there is no night...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lisamellish wrote a review Oct 2023
9 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here with my adult daughter. I had booked a superior room as it sounded perfect for us! We arrived late and the transfer dropped us off at the top of the road at a bus stop! That was an experience to find where we had to go. HOTEL Not what we were expecting and difficult to see what was superior about it. We were given a ground floor apartment. The corridor to the room was dark at night. The room has no AC and NO air! We had to even leave the bathroom door open as the heat was unbearable with no working extraction fan. The shower had good water pressure, but the shower cubicle looked like it was homemade….and very narrow. There is no ventilation in the bedroom and very poor lighting. We managed to get a fan for the bedroom, but only moved warm air around. While we were in the apartment, we had to open the front door to allow a through draft. We had 2 sunbeds and a small table and chairs outside. We didn’t like to use the sunbeds as they didn’t bother to cut the grass and we saw mushrooms growing and bugs within the grass. The 2 chairs outside were odd and very uncomfortable, all the other rooms looked like they had lovely chairs. I spoke with reception and checked if we were put in the wrong room and explained that I had paid extra for the upgrade, but felt it was a basic room. The safe didn’t work, we were not left any pool towels and very uncomfortable chairs outside. I was told that we were in a superior apartment. I was told the chairs would not be changed and we should have collected pool towels from reception when we arrived. I explained that we were not told this, but she was not interested. FOOD We tried breakfast on the first morning at €9.50 but found it wasn’t to our taste. We went to the Spar shop over the road and had breakfast in the apartment daily. Cocktails are a hit or miss depending who made them. On our last day we stayed at the pool bar and had lunch…..we wished we hadn’t, we had spaghetti bolognaise and it was inedible so we left it. POOL We didn’t bother much as it was not a pool where you could lay around it on a sun bed. It is gated all around with no sunbeds in, so it wasn’t very inviting. No entertainment at all in the hotel. LOCATION It is quite a walk in the heat to get to Anfi, where most of the restaurants ,bars and beaches are. The nearest beach to the hotel was card only for sunbeds. All the beaches were lovely. We took the ferry from Anfi to Morgan (beautiful) and Porta Rico worth doing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Voyager61176492979 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
The room was as pictured online, the reception staff were fab, nothing was to much trouble no matter what time. The beds were very comfortable, slept very well. The pool was clean and safe for all. The hotel was quite, a relaxing time, and night life a 20 minute walk. Beaches within walking distance. A great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brig wrote a review Sept 2023
Folkestone, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
So close to the beach it is such a great location. Cleaning is excellent and staff lovely. Friendly family vibe at the pool, lively in a positive way. Ticked all the boxes for us if you don’t want Benidorm/barbieland vibe it’s the place to go. Pay extra for a sea view though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have a young family the pool would be perfect. Location to beach is 1-2 minutes which was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Charles C wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Me and my girlfriend stayed for 10 nights half board with a partial sea view room. (Floor 2, room 224) The room was perfect for the two of us because of how big it is. Having a fridge and being half board allowed us to buy drinks and snacks from the spar, just up the road, and store the drinks in the fridge or freezer. The food was incredible every day. I am a fussy eater but I ate most things that were available and even tried some of their own cuisine. The food at the pool bar was amazing as well with great service. The cons with the stay would be the lack of entertainment, even though in the discription it says there is entertainment in the piano bar in the evenings, there is not. Not sure if this is because of the lack of people going up to the bar or the fact they don’t actually provide the entertainment. Another con would be the waiting list for a fan for the room. I would recommend getting a fan as soon as you arrive, its only €10 for the fan with an extra €10 deposit. We got our fan on the 3rd night and slept so much better once we had the fan. A final con, not a biggie. When showering the water spills out onto the bathroom floor quiet excessively. Even though a towel is provided for the area the towel will be swimming in water after you have finished. Overall great stay with plenty to see and do in the surrounding areas. Would recommend the Aquapark as a day out. But take some water shoes with you as the floor is like lava. We used a taxi to get there and back costing €24 both ways this was only due to the buses being full.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a fan.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paul wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions6 helpful votes
Great hotel for the price. Only had breakfasts there but the selection and quality of food was very good. All of the staff were helpful, polite and courteous. The rooms have great views and are well equipped and clean. The only downside is the rooms don’t have air conditioning which wouldn’t matter most of the time but it was unusually hot when I was there which made it uncomfortable at night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If you’re going when the weather is hot, hire a fan.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Green Beach
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Dear Tropicallagerlout, We are glad to know that we were able to offer you a memorable experience at Servatur Green Beach and we would like to thank you for rating us with 5/5 Kind regards, Servatur Green Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter J wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions
We found this hotel on the internet after arriving at the awful place we had booked through RCI. We knew the area of Patalavaca (near Anfi beach). I took potluck and booked. Well wow, we could not have had better service from a 5 star. Our room on the 4th floor looked out to the ocean with Anfi beach to our right. All the staff were kind and helpful. The Restaurant and pool bar quality and prices were great. The room had a good sized balcony facing SW. We paid £250 for the room third week in June.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: buy half board for breakfast and dinner
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Green Beach
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Dear P9068OLpeterj, What a nice review of Servatur Green Beach! We are glad to read that your experience was excellent from the very begining. It would be a pleasure to see you again! Kind regards, Servatur Green Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kirsty C wrote a review May 2023
Brookland, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We wasn’t sure with what to expect like any hotel you go to. However we need not have worried. WOW * The apartments are super clean and comfy. * Kitchen well equipped (hobs, cutlery, plates, bowls, pans, microwave / oven, fridge freezer, cups and glasses) * towels changed three times a week (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) * cleaner 5days (not Thursday or Sunday) *cleaners - polite and friendly. well . I felt awful. Left washing up (only coffee cups) in sink before going out one morning, came back to all washed up and drained! Now we was self catering and did not expect cleaners to do our washing up! * walking around hotel you can see the employees work extra hard to make sure every part of the hotel in clean and tidy including every stairwell and walkway. * sea views amazing from balcony and if you leave doors open of a nighttime you can hear the waves crashing against the rocks and beach in the bedroom! * Yes there is no sun first thing in the morning on the balconies or terrace but by midday and all afternoon / evening the sun is there and the sunset views are a must! (Higher floors the better for this!) we was floor five and it was perfect. (The hotel is upside down with reception floor 8) * Yes parking is not great. There is not many allocated parking spaces for the hotel but there is a large beach right next to the hotel down a steep (really steep hill) that during the week is we presume only hotel stayers as it is practically empty. At the weekends however the car park is full and if you leave be prepared for a whole day out until 7pm(ish) as car park gets very full with campervans! * access to car park and beach through pool area and out on the promenade. You use the room key to gain access back through this door. *we arrived around 8.30pm and there was still people around the pool area who kindly let us in so we didn’t have to walk up the steep hill with our bags however I would advise anyone to leave bags in car and go get key first if you have to walk up the hill * Hotel is thirty second walk to the nearest beach if you don’t have use of vehicle and get transfers. * Receptionists are amazing! All were polite and every time we entered through the door they smiled and waved to us making us feel very welcome. * Cannot comment on food as we went self catering but the smells that came along the roof terrace smelt very good! (Partner a fussy eater so it was a no go for us) * Lifts inside hotel are a bit hit and miss whether they turn up or and if the door closes once in - you definitely need a sense of humour 😂 * swimming pool is heated and cleaned daily - * the raised beds all have painted stones within them which are fun and make a good talking point. My partner thought the M&Ms were the best! * pool staff polite and friendly. * nearest Spar is around a 4minute walk * Las Palmas city around a 50minute drive * Maspalomas a 15 minute drive (advise taking longer route on sat nav (30mins) as the views are unbelievable with lots of lay-bys and view points on route) * Puerto Rico a 10 minute drive (highly advise Panda Boat Tours - have left review for them also) We have been back less that 24hours and already planning for a two week holiday back to this hotel!! Thankyou Servatur Green Beach for making our holiday so much easier and better than we could ever have expected!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Char232 wrote a review May 2023
Keighley, United Kingdom16 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
PLEASE TAKE BUG REPLANT ! ! Me and my husband was bitten over 20 times not exaggerating it was very uncomfortable and constantly itching. Firstly 5* to the staff very helpful and pleasant and hard working. Hotel is disabled friendly. Laundrette on-site wash costs 4 euro and can get wash liquid for 1 euro out of a dispenser (may2023) There is a shop onsite it’s a little more expensive than shop up (6min walk away the road) but it’s convenient for bits. It’s only open few hour in morning and in the afternoon. Buffet style breakfast and dinner (tea time) optional to buy at the hotel if booked self catering it’s a little cheaper to buy bulk days too. Dinner time Drink table service is available we didn’t find it overly expensive. We spend about 5-12 euro daily depending on what we had and how many drinks we had Pool side bar open for drinks 11-5 and food from 12-4. This hotel is a great location beach is few min walk away shops and restaurants 5 min walk. (average walking speed) The room was clean and today .to relax rooms cleaned daily except Thursday & Sundays . Towels changed Monday Wednesday Friday Beds changed every 4 days Main pool opened roughly 8-8. Pool was cleaned in a morning Hot tub/jacuzzi is open from 10-8 It can become a mini pool for kids so it’s not always quite spot for adults as we was under the impression it was.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take bug repellent no parking Shops,beach & restaurants all in walking distance Taxi and bus...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patalavaca area.
PRICE RANGE
£43 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
servatur aparthotel green beach hotel patalavaca, green beach hotel patalavaca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Servatur Aparthotel Green Beach
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPatalavaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SERVATUR GREEN BEACH - Updated 2024 (Gran Canaria, Canary Islands)

Frequently Asked Questions about Servatur Green Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Servatur Green Beach?
Nearby attractions include Kai Club (0.1 miles), Playa de Patalavaca (0.1 miles), and JukeBox Patalavaca (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Servatur Green Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Servatur Green Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Servatur Green Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Servatur Green Beach?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Servatur Green Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Palm Garden, Cueva Pirata, and Restaurant Fernando.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Servatur Green Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Servatur Green Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Servatur Green Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Swedish, and Finnish.
Does Servatur Green Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Servatur Green Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.