We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara

Save
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“yoga classes”(3 reviews)
“ayurvedic food”(2 reviews)
“herbal bath”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
19
15
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
15
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga classesayurvedic foodherbal bathsri lankaspecial thanksadaptedgarden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good hotel to regenerate. The Ayurveda treatments and facilities are great. The food is delicious but could be a bit more variable, specially the fruit. The rooms are acceptable but really need at least some new paint. Unfortunately the shower vary in...More

Thank Spani11
Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha GedaraResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us. As per the sentiments made with regard to food, we have about 10...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I spent two weeks at Heritance Maha Gedara and it was fantastic. Everything was perfect. Starting from the room, next to the treatments and ending with the departure. The food was delicious as well. Special thanks to „my“ treatment team. Thanks to shashia rajanajaka.More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha GedaraResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely delighted to see that you are completely contended with our treatments at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for your review and calling us a relaxing resort. Please do pay another visit to our destination for another...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit to this place. I stayed for a week and I am sorry to say that this stay was less enjoyable than the previous one. The principal reason is the lack of interest of some of the staff in guests’ welbeing....More

1  Thank 30Stella
Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha GedaraResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for visiting Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We regret to see that we were unable to meet your expectations; however please note that we focus on Ayurveda treatments and all our...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

はじめてのアーユルヴェーダでしたが、日本語が流暢に話せるチャーミングなスタッフのギトミさんの通訳をはじめ、親切なスタッフな方々と貴重な時間が過ごせました。 アーユルヴェーダ医師による問診、快適な環境での施術、ヨガや瞑想のレッスン、美味しいアーユルヴェーダブッフェなど、トータルで素晴らしいアーユルヴェーダ体験ができたと思います。 今回は最低宿泊期間の3泊でしたが、やはり1週間以上、2週間程度は過ごしたいと思います。 This is the first Ayurveda treatment for me. Very kind staff, especially Ms.Gitomi who speaks Japanese very fluently helped me to stay comfortable. Ayurveda doctor saw me, and treatment was in the comfortable environment, lessons of yoga and meditation, good taste food...More

Thank 貴俊 三
Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha GedaraResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We are really impressed to see that you are happy with our services and the courteous hospitality of our staff members at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for the given sentiments on the treatments offered and we are glad...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This place is so beautiful and peaceful by the beach.. the treatment plan they had for me just right.. Best massage then from finished with a herbal bath.. loved it. The food was amazing, so many choices and service was the best in Sri Lanka...More

1  Thank Tarun T
Response from Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda Maha GedaraResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, We are really impressed to see that you are happy with our services and the courteous hospitality of our staff members at Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Thank you very much for the given sentiments on the treatments offered and we are glad...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beruwala
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$214 - US$505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$214 - US$505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brittney C
4 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Leila A | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your query on Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. We regret to inform that we are not in a position to conduct classes for guest who do not stay with us; Sorry this is not possible... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Garden Rooms or suites on 2nd floor."
Read review
"In this hotel even the standard rooms are sufficient, have a small balcony and almost all have seaview."
Read review
"I advise to choose ground floor, from the room you can go directly to the garden"
Read review
"Luxury Corner room is absolutely recommendable, as it has for two People enough space and is Close to the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing