Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grecotel Luxme White Palace

Palea EO Rethimnou Irakliou, Rethymnon, Crete, Pigianos Kampos, Crete 741 00 Greece
SPA
Traveller (3707)
Lux Me Yali Seafront Suite with Sharing Pool
Room & Suite (703)
Grecotel LUXME White Palace
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£290
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Pigianos Kampos
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
White Palace lies on Crete’s stunning north coast and features open-style public spaces & generous light-filled accommodations that mirror the easy elegance of a Grecotel luxury resort lifestyle. An exciting collection of chic rooms, bungalows & suites in white, the resorts’ signature color, with vast sea views. The hotel lies on a 1.000m long sand and pebble coastline. The sea is of exceptional water quality verified by the vast posidonia meadows a few miles into the deep. Adventure on sunset walks or early moon yoga on the beach and take care of little caretta-caretta turtles. A world of choices on the waterfront: 7 restaurants, a patisserie – chocolaterie, premium brands, snacks and ice Bars, pool+beach service and not-to-tell Grecotel’s little luxuries. White Palace highlight is the amazing gourmet promenade by the beach with its exciting restaurants. It’s the roller skating waitresses, iconic cocktails and the DJ that compliment the summer fascination.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:UP TO 15% OFF
1,919Review297Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,301
  • 387
  • 148
  • 49
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DebbieB wrote a review Oct 2023
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom72 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have just returned from the most relaxing week at the Grecotel White Palace in Crete. Despite a problem with the room we were initially supposed to be staying in, the hotel supplied a temporary sea view room for the first night they then moved us to an upgraded superior sea view suite. The staff at the hotel make this place they work so hard, always with a smile and make you feel incredibly special and welcome at the resort.
The pool by the main buffet restaurant was a heated saltwater pool. The pool area was always immaculate and the gardens well tendered.
The food in the main buffet restaurant was good with a wide variety to choose from again the staff were very helpful and quick to serve you. The food in Finco D India , the Italian was exceptional and we enjoyed dining there both at lunchtime and in the evening. The menus were different which were great too. The White Restaurant which was fine dining provided a beautiful atmosphere with quality food and service you would expect from a top restaurant. Well done! We did not dine in the Asia White or the Taverna so are not able to review these. Finally we visited Agreco Farm thanks to it being organised personally for us by Emmanouil, the Rooms Division Manager. This is an experience not to be missed. It includes a tour of the farm, wine and cheese tasting and finally a meal where the food just keeps on coming! This is included in the all inclusive package provided by the hotel. It is a 10 minute taxi ride away the only cost you are required to pay 12 euros approx.
Other unique touches were the ice cream parlour and creperie open during the day. In the evening there is a Patisserie/ Chocolaterie open next to the main bar which is both fun and provides tasty treats to have with your evening drinks.
The beach was disappointingly narrow and during our week there we had a couple of days of very rough seas which made the beach even smaller. It’s a combination of fine sand, courser sand and sections of stones. There is some seaweed too.
Overall we loved the hotel and it’s location. But, for us what makes this hotel very special isn’t the lovely rooms, great restaurants, immaculate grounds and pools but the staff. Please don’t change how you provide service to your customers it’s outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LuxMe White Palace Grecotel, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear DebbieB, Every single staff member and hotel's management would like to warmly thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your first hand experience on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you noticed the small details and that they made a positive difference in your stay. This is the main purpose of our people and it is of great importance when is appreciated. But we are very proud that you highlighted our services which indeed is a ritual to us and what helps us distinguish. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team as they are a great reward to our efforts. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Yours truly, Charalabos Gialitakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doyle wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am sitting on the beach on my last day of an 11 day vacation and only wish I could stay longer.
I can not fault anything at this hotel everything is 5 star.
The Hotel was fully booked for our full stay, It did not feel this way as the service and friendliness of the staff at the pool restaurant’s and bars was second to none. I never felt I had to wait for anything and the quality of food and drink is outstanding.

We had a WhatsApp customer relations team, this service was amazing they sorted anything I asked for, the speedy response was unbelievable.
The reception staff were welcoming helpful and always friendly.

I wouldn’t know were to start on recommending restaurants as every restaurant went beyond my expectations of an all inclusive resort. The service the food and the wine was outstanding.

The pool area was a little busy I think this was down to a large family pool still being under construction, I believe this has been held up due to covid.
You can always find a sun bed weather it be on the beach or the pool area and the staff are very helpful if you are struggling to find something.

We had a DJ playing most evenings and I believe children’s entertainment was also provided.
Maybe in high season they provide more entertainment which would be nice.

We had a bungalow with shared pool for the first 9 days and a double sea view room for 2 nights. Both rooms are beautiful and cleaned to a very high standard, I did enjoy the sharing pool as you are provided with private area and sun beds.

To end this review I can say the food quality drinks and service was equal and some better than the 5 star resorts I have visited in the Caribbean. Well done White palace for your high standards in every department I will certainly be returning to your resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Doyle, Greetings from Grecotel LuxMe White Palace! We would like to warmly thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience you had, on TripAdvisor. We are more than delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxed holiday with us! Here in Grecotel LUXME White Palace, we always strive to keep our guests pleased since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests, so, your nice words really strengthen our efforts in order to continue providing the highest level of services. We hope to welcome you once again in the near future. Kind regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikeyb72 wrote a review Jun 2022
Orpington, United Kingdom36 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rather than give you a long ramble, I’ve compiled a list of pros and cons, starting with the cons

cons.
We booked room 207 which was a swim up room. Very nice but the issue is the hotel hasn’t made clear to other guests that the pool and sun-beds opposite were intended for guests who have PAID EXTRA for those facilities. This meant from the moment we arrived , we had people not staying in those rooms, staring into our rooms which should have been a secluded area, plus they would get into the exclusive pool and swim right up to where you were sat.rather annoyingly the hotel took the stance that they would do something about it if I wanted them to rather than tackling the problem themselves . This is a common complaint from what I understand of this particular pool, where as the other secluded swim ups have clear signs up to explain who the space was for. Therefore booking this was a waste of money

Food at all specialty restaurants with the exception of the farm, was limited in menu choice . You found yourself not really wanting any of it but having to settle. In our second week we decided to eat out to break up the lack of choice and ate out at the town half a mile away, Nalu Beach bar which was stunning Or at the harbour in rethymno. This does mean all inclusive is wasted

Beach, if you’re looking for a good beach, this is not for you. Rocks in the water , big slabs of concrete water breaks and more grit than sand. Not the most attractive or inviting

Pro’s
Firstly , I need to mention George who is the star member of staff at the resort and looks after the activity pool. George is a legend and makes the guest at the [lol feel like he’s guest . A true gent.
Also shout out to Socrates at the sun set bar

Location of the Tavernaki and Asia white restaurant were stunning and as for the farm, wow.

Hotel is so clean , the cleaning staff were always around cleaning so thing . Spotless
Pools were all fantastic especially the activity pool, although it could have done with a small grill for lunch times.

Staff on the hotel were all great and helpful.
Rooms were nice and clean although a little dated , showers were awesome.

Sunset bar was far nicer to sit at rather than the annoying main bar which lacked seating unless you wanted to be inside , plus played the same annoying play list loudly every evening.

The evening sunsets pretty much from anywhere in the hotel stunning.

Overall , I had a fantastic stay and break and if they could sort out the cons which are , to be fair, small in most cases, this would be 5 out of 5
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear mickeyb72, With this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your stay in Grecotel LUXME White Palace. We truly welcome and value your comments as direct feedback always helps us to try harder, in order to improve our product , exceed our guests’ expectations and continue providing memorable services. To begin with, we are pleased that in overall you had a fantastic stay and we hope that you will choose again our beautiful property during your next visit in Greece. We are also very happy to hear that you were satisfied by the friendliness and the courtesy of our staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel, the pools and its facilities. Additionally, we are delighted to read your comments about George and Socrates, as they truly deliver our promise of warm and impeccable service. We regret to read though that you were not entirely satisfied by every aspect of our food offering. Your comments are more than valuable for us and we will definitely address this with our colleagues, in the areas mentioned to ensure their improvement. As regards the swim up rooms and the people who were visiting the pool although they were not residents of this room category type , we assure you that we already took all necessary measures . Working with the greatest enthusiasm, constantly improving our services and taking into account your well-intended, constructive criticism and comments, we truly hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our Resort or another of our hotel in the Grecotel chain. With Warm Regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieandpease wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel really is something else. From the moment you arrive you’re greeted by friendly, cheery staff and this continued throughout our stay. The rooms are very spacious and well thought out. Make sure you check that if you want two rooms for yourself and children that they are side by side. Ours weren’t and our children were 100 yds away from us. This was resolved after two days and they upgraded our room to nearer the kids, but was a bit nervous until the move.

The food covers all wants and needs in the general restaurant, but do take the time to book yourself into the Fine Dining White Restaurant if you have children over 12. This is a magical experience and the food is exquisite. The Asian restaurant was fabulous as was the Italian.

The only thing we felt was a little irritating, and that’s if I have to find a fault, is the swim-up rooms also get private sun loungers on the beach, which main hotel residents are unable to use. The sad thing was the swim-up guests never used the beach loungers once throughout our 10 day stay, which resulted in us not always being able to sun bathe next to our children.

The beach is sandy but leads to a pebbly layer which led to really large stones. You may need water shoes to enable an easy access into the sea. There is no way you can do an ‘Ursula Andres’ exit from the sea, more like a weeble trying to stand upright on a steep hill.

There are water sports on the beach comprising jet skis, sofa and banana boat. These are around €50 for the jet skis for 15 mins, but cheaper for inflatables.

The pools operate a strict 30 min unused lounger policy. Once they know you’ve not been back for 30 mins, your sun lounger is cleared, released to other guests and your stuff stored. It’s supposed to eliminate those who hog the best beds from an ungodly hour. This wasn’t met with ‘smiley, happy people’ if it happened to you, but as we didn’t use the pool it wasn’t an issue for us.

Dress is informalish, you aren’t required to wear long trousers at night, but you do find people dress for dinner.

A trip into the port is a must. It costs €15 in a taxi each way. It’s beautiful and full of long, narrow roads full of shops and is a hive of activity. If you walk round the port itself to eat, beware you know what you’re food bill is expected to be. Our bill came to €230 for one large fish between 2, and 4 large prawns with only soft drinks!

Make the most of this hotel, it’s one in a million and you’re bound to have a memorable holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Pieandpease, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such lovely comments following your recent stay at Grecotel LuxMe White Palace. Your positive feedback about the Resort is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team, who are humbled by your kind comments. Our staff is dedicated providing our guests with an incomparable level of personalized service designed for our guests and we are more than happy we met your expectations. We have also made a note of our niggles which we very much appreciate you bringing to our attention as it is with such information, we can improve our service for your next stay. We do hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in our resort. Sunny regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M Nagra wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just landed back feeling great from our one week stay. Great hotel, particularly the food and drinks. Don’t normally post but felt compelled to given the way the assistant manager Gregory went out of his way to ensure a fantastic break! No hotel is without faults, but dealing with them is what really matters and Gregory and other key staff went out of their way to help and ensure our family enjoyed a great overall experience. Stayed in a family sea view room which was bright, spacious and excellent cleaning each day. Parents stayed in a swim up room (which saved us from having to stress about sun beds by the main pool which is one of the features the hotel needs to think about). However, pool attendants at the main pool given time were great at trying to resolve and get you a bed. Poolside service was great, drinks (top shelf brands etc) and food (esp the A la cartes) were spot on and timely. Hotel felt safe from a COVID perspective with staff masked up all the time and generally, most of the hotel is ‘outdoor’ which is great. Would highly recommend booking your A la carte evening restaurants pre departure to avoid disappointment. Again, whenever we had an issue, Gregory was wonderful in delivering an outstanding experience! We will definitely come back and can only hope Gregory is Manager by then!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear M Nagra, Hereby, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review regarding your visit at Grecotel LuxMe White Palace. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with us. We are also very flattered receiving your positive comments for Gregory, our staff and our services. Rest assured that I will personally pass them to all our Head Departments and our personnel. Here in Grecotel LUXME White Palace, we always strive to keep our guests pleased since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests, so, your nice words really strengthen our efforts in order to continue providing the highest level of services. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the near future. Best regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dani L wrote a review Jul 2021
Niederfeulen, Luxembourg11 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the Hotel complex is very beautiful and it looks very noble. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. We were staying in a swim up double room with sharing pool. We had garden View, but it was a little stripe of garden with a fence behind which the road was.
The Sharing Pool was big enough for the rooms who share it, but it was not as clean as the other pools. The last day we mentioned it in the reception an they told us, that the pool should be cleaned every morning.
The first day we wanted to change the room ,because we were not satisfied, to something similar or something better, but it was not possible to get a room with a sharing/private pool altough they offered us a family suite for an extra charge. We decided to stay in our room, because at the main pool its impossible to get a sunbed after 8 a.m. .
The Hotel has an all inclusive which includes all of the restaurants&bars, the à la carte restaurants are also included, an the minibar too which is every day refilled!
The service in some restaurants is not acceptable for a 5 Star Hotel. We were very happy over the service in the Hotel Bar 24/7 and in the taverna, the greek restaurant, but disappointed over the service in the italian restaurant.. The wellness is very beautiful and the staff is really friendly an makes a good work.
I think the hotel has to make some renovations. In our room there was an electric wire hanging out of the ceiling, in the shower the water is leaking and it's causing that the floor in the bathroom is under water, our door to the balcony/pool was not closing at all (they sent 2 times someone to fix it) and the 2 phones in the room were not working (they sent someone to fix it).
The conclusion of my stay in the Grecotel Lux Me White Palace is, that it's not (not anymore) a 5 Star Hotel. For me it's an 3-4 Star Hotel. Maybe the rooms with the sea view or the very expensive rooms are better, but the normal rooms (which are expensive too) do not meet the standard of a 5 Star Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Dear Dani L, Greetings from Grecotel LuxMe White Palace! We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and for taking the time to post a review about us. Additionally, we are thankful for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. Concerning the wires hanging out of the ceiling, they are a result of renewal of our Wi-Fi system. We apologise for the inconveniences occurred to you during your stay, and we are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Improvements of services and infrastructure are in progress for our guests to have enjoyable and carefree holidays in our resort. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah W wrote a review May 2022
29 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about this resort is done brilliantly and the service is amazing from when you walk in to sadly get back in your taxi. All the other reviews are true and I just wanted to add some details to help when booking which is what I often look at reviews to answer.

It’s a very family friendly hotel, this was our first holiday with our 4 year old and we were unsure on the logistics.

You can prebook a lot of requirements with the hotel, we were provided with a potty, toilet seat, bottle warmer, steriliser, bed guard and monitor.

You can get cups of cold or warm milk from the bar on your way to bed at night or ask for a carton to keep in your fridge.

We stayed in a swim up bungalow that provided plenty of space, a separate sleeping area for children and the door has a secure shutter which keeps out the light so no need to bring a blackout blind.

Beach/pool towels are provided.

Lots of choice for food for different tastes and if you ask for something off menu they are always happy to help. Also the ice cream and crepe shop is a winner.

The kids club was amazing, the staff were brilliant and our daughter loved going every morning and then to the disco in the evening learning all the dance moves. This gave us some much needed holiday time around the beautiful pool, thank you for making our holiday so special, Amberlie still dances to the captain song every day.

All in all an amazing place for a holiday, so much so we have already booked again for October.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Sarah, Greetings from Crete and Grecotel LuxMe White Palace! We would like to warmly thank you for choosing our resort for your family vacation and for taking the time to share your holiday experiences at TripAdvisor! We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. Here in Grecotel LuxMe White Palace, we always strive to keep our guests pleased since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests, so, your kind words, really strengthen our efforts in order to continue providing the highest level of services. Please rest assure that I will personally pass your nice comments to our staff at the kid's club. We are looking forward welcoming you back in October! Kind regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick G wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just wanted to share a wonderful family holiday experience. We had the lux me swim up bungalow sea view with sharing pool. The pool area was quiet, each bungalow had their own sun loungers which made it more relaxing with no rush or worry for sunbeds. The rooms were spacious, modern and trendy.
Throughout the hotel, there was a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere from the staff, the reception was always there to help, especially with us having 2 rooms which made us unable to book on the app as a joint table for dinner reservations.
The quality of the food was 10/10 and was one of the best we have experienced. The buffet for breakfast had freshly cooked food, for example the eggs and pastries cooked in front of you. For lunch, the Italian restaurant was our favourite, the staff would be attentive and were friendly. With us going there nearly every day, they were quick to remember us and this positively impacted our holiday. For dinner, our favourite restaurants were The White and the Greek. The White was very sophisticated and elegant, the food was cooked and presented to a high standard which we all enjoyed. The Greek had great views as it was next to the ocean, especially at sunset. You were able to try a variety of Greek food which was a great way to introduce people to the Greek cuisine, as we tried dishes we wouldn't normally order.
The ice-cream gelato was another sign of the high quality of the hotel, the ice cream being a carte d'or make, reinforced the standard aswell as the drinks.
We would 100% go back to this hotel, and are looking into the other hotels of the Grecotel group.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Dear Patrick G, First of all, we would like to warmly thank you for your time in writing us an excellent review at TripAdvisor. We are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and services offered by us. Here in Grecotel LuxMe White Palace, we always strive to keep our guests pleased since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests, so, your nice words for our staff, really strengthen our efforts in order to continue providing the highest level of services. We hope to host you once again at our resort or in one at our sister hotels of Grecotel! Kind regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emac1304 wrote a review Jul 2023
13 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner booked this hotel for our honeymoon and what a trip it turned out to be.
On arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks and a cool towel whilst we filled in the relevant paperwork and waited for our room cards.
We had booked a sea view bungalow with a swim up pool which was incredible. The views are amazing and the pool area was always clean. My only negative about this was that families with children could also book these rooms - a pool with babies and young children and multiple floats wasn’t quite what I had in mind for a relaxing swim up pool.
The staff were incredible, they really made our stay. Everyone from housekeeping, reception, pool staff, restaurant staff all had smiles on their faces day in day out and could not do enough for you.
The food was also amazing, I have never been to a hotel with so much choice before. From the main restaurant to all of the Al A Carte’s. The hotel also has its own patisserie which was so good on a night time if you fancied something sweet.
Service for drinks was made at your table/sun beds. This was a great idea; you can stay relaxed and wait for drinks to be brought to you. However when you’ve been around the pool in the sun for a few hours and you order a drink you’d like it there and then. You’re not able to go to the bar and order a drink so we found this a slow process and quite often would be waiting 10-15 minutes for drinks to arrive after ordering them. We found this to be the same at the main restaurant. We would quite often be waiting around 5 mins before our drinks order was taken and once you’ve had one drink it was then difficult to get the attention from staff to order a second.
Overall we had a great week away and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LuxMe White Palace Grecotel, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Dear emac1304, All the team members and hotel's management thank you for selecting our resort for your honeymoon as well as for taking the time to write and share your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and noticed the small details and that they made a positive difference in your stay. This is the main purpose of our people and it is of great importance when is appreciated. Especially proud we are to read your praising words towards our staff, since our main asset is the sincere, warm hospitality trying to accommodate all guests’ requests and we are glad that - based on your valuable words - to know that we have achieved that. We appreciate your comments and constructive criticism, please be ensured that they are well noted and will be shortly discussed with the management. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours truly, Charalambos Gialitakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KF&LF wrote a review Sept 2022
London4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Together with my wife, we have been fortunate to have stayed in many AI's over the past 30 years, the Grecotel White Palace outshines them all!
Having arrived in the early hours, we were quickly allocated an upgraded swim-up room, Which was a surprise and although appreciated, we find this type of room would better suit those who might require easier access to a pool, however as we did book an exclusive sea view, we asked to move and was quickly changed to the room we originally requested straight after having breakfast.
The room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated with enough storage space for the two of us, with a fully stocked mini bar,(2xbeers and various soft drinks which would be restocked daily if used)
The pools are very well laid out with plenty of space between the very comfortable sun loungers, It is clear that no expense has been spared on the décor and furnishings which adds to the feel of luxury you will find around the whole complex.
The views out to sea are amazing with the sunset view from the main terrace providing a perfect photo opportunity for everyone.
Food in the restaurants and main buffet was just excellent, you can see the menus for the Al-a-Carte restaurants and book a table a week in advance by using the Grechotel app (google the same to download). The service was always fantastic with nothing being any trouble, even when requesting something which maybe a slight change to that which is on the menu.
The whole staff, from reception to the poolside including the cleaners, was truly fantastic and deserves high praise for their tireless efforts and the friendly attitude shown towards every guest.
All staff were exceptional, but I simply have to mention a few names of those who we met daily and whose service, advise and recommendations went above and beyond expectations,
Maria (main terrace), Evelynn and Zeta (main poolside & terrace ) Andreas (Bar man, aka Messi) Nikos (Italian restaurant) Every single one of you made our stay all the more special and the reason we would most definitely consider returning in the near future, you really are a credit to this great hotel, we hope to see you all again. Thank you all for making this one of the best and relaxing holidays we have experienced. Good luck to you all for the future!
Kevin & Letitia
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view would always be preferable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charalabos Gialitakis, General Manager at Grecotel Luxme White Palace
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Dear KF&LF, With this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your stay at Grecotel LuxMe White Palace. We truly welcome and value your comments as direct feedback always helps us to try harder, in order to improve our product, exceed our guests’ expectations and continue providing memorable services. To begin with, we are pleased that in overall you find our hotel to be of a high level and we hope that you will choose again a Grecotel property during your next visit in Greece. We are also very happy to hear that you were satisfied by the friendliness and the courtesy of our staff as well as your room and our facilities in general. We will make sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team and Maria, Evelyn, Zeta, Andreas and Nikos personally. Receiving kind comments like yours gives us strength not only to continue providing memorable services but to try even harder to exceed our guests’ expectations with even more enthusiasm. We would be excited to have you with us again in the near future! Warm regards, Charalabos Gialitakis Hotel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donna A asked a question 18 May
Portsmouth, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there a full moon white party?
donna A asked a question 18 May
Portsmouth, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi all .. we’re thinkin about booking for June is there evening entertainment? TYI
Carlaross_1982 asked a question 13 May
Essex, United Kingdom124 contributions3 helpful votes
Does the hotel have an app to book restaurants? Spa treatments? Report things etc?
Answer from Karen E
Swansea, United Kingdom139 contributions23 helpful votes
Sorry unable to help as We booked the swim up bungalow sea view which was so nice.. I would highly recommend
Kate M asked a question Feb 2024
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom36 contributions54 helpful votes
Can you walk from the hotel to bars, restaurant or Rethymnon?
Getaway39309562750 wrote a tip 15 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The island is so beautiful that renting a car for a few days, is a must."
Read full review
Michelle N wrote a tip 14 May
Bristol, United Kingdom90 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book restaurants a week in advance"
Read full review
Sherpa76412 wrote a tip 13 May
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The swim up rooms particularly facing the road, require bushes to planted along the pool wall for privacy of guests from people walking past"
Read full review
matleymoore wrote a tip 13 May
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book restaurants before arrival using the hotel app Make sure to visit the Agreco farm"
Read full review
Helena H wrote a tip 7 May
3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just come!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pigianos Kampos area.
PRICE RANGE
£268 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel el greco hotel platanias, grecotel el greco rethymnon, grecotel el greco hotel rethymnon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
White Palace Luxury Resort
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefecturePigianos Kampos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRECOTEL LUXME WHITE PALACE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grecotel LUXME White Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Nearby attractions include Gorge of Mili (4.5 miles), Biotopoi Nature Park (4.2 miles), and Rethymno Beach (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nostos, Romeo & Juliet Fusion Cuisine, and Mylopetra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grecotel LUXME White Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Grecotel LUXME White Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grecotel LUXME White Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grecotel LUXME White Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire