Center Parcs Port Zelande
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Center Parcs Port Zelande

Traveller (1007)
Center Parcs Port Zelande
Room & Suite (214)
Frühstücksrestaurant
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 apartment in Ouddorp
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Canoeing
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
1,394Review45Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 518
  • 327
  • 203
  • 162
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
twickers_7 wrote a review Aug 2020
twickers_7
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the campsite and it was significantly cheaper than staying in a house / bungalow but with the same access to use the centre parc facilities. Due to COVID we were only given the chance to use Aqua Mundo 4 times during our 7 day visit. As it happens we were only able to visit the pool twice as it was booked up on the days and dates we wanted. As we were from the UK we could not access the App to book activities and again found this prevented us from joining in some activities. We found lots of nice beaches nearby where the kids could swim and we enjoyed the crabbing opportunities. We found the campsite quite cramp and had to park our car away from our site. We really enjoyed day trips to Adventure City in Rotterdam. Sadly some of the activities we wanted to do this summer were not available due to covid which is understandable and gave us the opportunity to explore the local area instead.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medewerkers en management Center Parcs Port Zélande, Gastenservice/Front Office at Center Parcs Port Zelande
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear, Nice to read you had a good stay at our campsite! Hope to see you again in the future Employees and management Port Zélande
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonaccordo wrote a review Feb 2024
East Sussex
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The first time we visited our daughters were 5 and 6! We have been several times over the years and now they are 16 and 17, they asked to return with friends so there were 7of us in total.

The location is lovely, houses are ok but they have always been the same so know what to expect however they are now a lot more expensive and for the quality perhaps not worth it. (Some have had minor updates)
The swimming is fun but the entire place is looking quite tired and in need of investment.

The staff are generally very friendly. One particular Greek waiter in the grand cafe was superb.

The biggest let down was the adventure factory. Bought the teens some pre pay cards (which is the only option) to play the games including pool etc. went there on last night to watch the show and have some fun. No show and all games were all closed so was a massive disappointment. The show was never great but it was an amusing way to spend the last night!
Also they used to have table service for drinks . They now don’t. In the day there was only ever 1 person behind the bar with a massive queue and the staff were quite unfriendly. In Thursday there were 3 but the queue was still big!

Cost wise. It was £900 for 4 nights and they don’t even include towels which were an additional £50!

Pools close at 8 as does the burger place which I think is way too early .

It’s a good destination especially when the kids are young. The last time we went to as Feb 2020, just before the pandemic.
I wonder if they are also suffering with staffing issues like the rest of the world.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Owner at Center Parcs Port Zelande
Responded 1 Mar 2024
We apologize for any disappointment you encountered during your stay, particularly with the condition of the facilities and the Action Factory. Your feedback regarding the need for investment and improvements to the overall experience has been duly noted, and we will strive to address these concerns to enhance the guest experience. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be generally friendly, and we will pass on your compliments to the Greek waiter at the Grand Cafe. We apologize for the disappointment regarding the closure of the games in the Action Factory and the lack of table service for drinks. We understand the frustration this may have caused and will review our operations to ensure a more enjoyable experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate your feedback on the operating hours of the Aqua Mundo and burger place, and we will take this into consideration for future improvements. Thank you for choosing to visit Port Zélande, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, providing an improved experience for you and your family. The Center Parcs team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xrhstos K wrote a review Jun 2021
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent four days in May.
Loved the apartment with majestic water views like you live in the harbor
We rented segways, e-scooters, steppers.
A bit disappointment that tennis courts were turned into children paintball but my son loved it.
Also basketball ground was 2 in 1 with five aside football....making it impossible to accommodate people wanting to play basketball and people wanting to play football.
They could improve on sport amenities.
Walking distance from a huge seaside, you can take all these romantic walks by the beach.
They had a room service of breakfast due to corona restrictions, that was helpful.
Pizza was great as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Loved the view at the marina apartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobGerrardsCross wrote a review Aug 2020
Gerrards Cross
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying in a refurbished villa I hoped it would be more comfortable than my last visit some years ago. On the plus side the furniture looked new and the large beds were comfortable. But in one room the bed was too big to close the door to the bedroom. The weather was hot but the bedrooms hotter still not helped by the limited opening of the upstairs windows.
The villa's retain the dangerous narrow spiral staircase, particularly hair-raising in the dark at night with no up-stairs toilet.
The downstairs bathroom is big and there is plenty of hot water but with no shower screen and a slope on the floor away from the shower water gets everywhere. Thoughtfully a rubber scraper is supplied to push some of the water towards the drain.
There is only one toilet. It is in a very small space and access is severely hindered by the wash basin. I am a large adult and needed to go in sideways to get past the basin and then execute a 270 degree turn to use the toilet. Knees under the sink! Even more complex to get out. Luckily it is not possible to loose balance and fall there is not enough space for that. The villa is a good size so the small toilet is most odd. Outside the villa there could have been more space but it was heavily overgrown and I saw two rodents scurry into the undergrowth here.
The villa was quiet clean except the vents above the windows all of which were clogged with fluff. Perhaps it was part of the COVID precautions to stop airflow?
In general the COVID precautions were poor around the Parc. Tables not wiped between customers and social distancing non-existent.
Staff were friendly and helpful but few and far between. We enjoyed our stay despite the above issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dutchychevy58 wrote a review Feb 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After booking family of 2 and 2 little dogs told day before arrival from England that the dogs were not allowed. Sorted after paying 59 euro. The cottage on the picture in the booking was not the one they gave me. A small chicken coop with bedroom and bathroom and toilet upstairs over a spindle stairs. Notified them that I am disabled and also very dangerous for the dogs with open steps. Up to the wellness center because this was a special treat for my wife's 60 birthday so sauna, massage, jacuzzi, relax rooms, solarium, bubble bath and so on. Closed in 2020 so no wellness center anymore for over 2 years but still in the brochure. Pizza restaurant closed during the week, snack bar closed during the week. Self-service take a way pizza no personal only available trough machine 35 euro for two bad crappy pizza's. The only restaurant open was all you can eat with cremated spare ribs and beef bourgeon black like the night. Roads full of potholes and big puddles. Working with tractor and chainsaw cutting trees and getting the roots out at the back of the bungalow we got after complain again with spindle stairs toilet and bath room down stairs and the settee to short to sleep on. Holliday from hell, they even lie to booking.com that I didn't had to pay for my dogs but took a card payment for 59 euro. Supermarket about 70% more expensive than the local supermarket, absolutely disgusting. And booking.com even refuses to refund anything and still have the wellness center on there website.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gemma Styles wrote a review Apr 2024
Dronfield, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a Monday-Friday visit from the UK. We have done 3 previous Center Parcs trips in Europe and this was by far our favourite. Reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive before going but we absolutely loved it. The whole park has such a relaxed and friendly vibe and the surrounding area is beautiful. The beach across the road and the beach bars, natural high being our fave, were fantastic with lots of beach sports going on taking advantage of the wind. We had a kids VIP cottage and it was fabulous but all of the accommodation types looked lovely. There is so much to do and I imagine even more in the height of summer. We hired bikes, did the jeep safari for the little one, electric scooter for our older boy, the little tourist train etc. There’s also a boat trip you can book which looked popular but our dates didn’t fit. There’s a small but fabulous beach on the park too that I imagine is brilliant in summer for bathing. The dome is fairly standard center parks but again we found it preferable to others with a great outdoor seating area that had entertainment when the weather allowed. Both kids (12 & 4) loved the action factory - plenty for both of them even at different ages. We did the (incredibly challenging!) indoor golf there which was fun. The bar is vibrant but was never too busy. Everything we wanted to do was bookable on site. The staff were all great. We ate at Evergreenz on our last night and although I know some have said it’s pricey you have a two hour all you can eat slot including drinks so actually really reasonable. We also had a fabulous meal on the beach at natural high. We did eat in the grand cafe and it was nice but found the others better value. Aqua mondo was awesome. Rapids are great, outdoor pool lovely, toddler play area brilliant and the big one loved the tube slide, two fast cylinder slides too. I honestly couldn’t fault anything. Having been here we wouldn’t bother with any in UK and probably not the others we’ve previously been to in Europe. Such a great place and fabulous value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We picked this as it’s only 40 mins from Rotterdam Port. Aldi 10 mins away was good for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Owner at Center Parcs Port Zelande
Responded 25 Apr 2024
It's wonderful to read that you had such a fantastic time at Port Zélande. From your description, it sounds like you made the most of your visit, enjoying various activities and exploring the surrounding area. We're delighted that you found the atmosphere relaxed and friendly and that you appreciated the range of amenities and entertainment options available. Your positive feedback about the staff, accommodations, dining options, and Aqua Mundo is greatly appreciated. We're thrilled that you found everything to be of excellent value and that you wouldn't hesitate to return in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay! 🤩 The Center Parcs team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin I wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We went for a family stay while we expected that the weather wouldn’t be good in November we didn’t expect that there would be hardly anything open, restaurants that alternated opening days. Pools that don’t open very early and close early.

I was that annoyed that I complained within hours to Center Parcs customer service who were quite frankly rude and after 2 emails they do not respond to complaint other than it’s tough it is what it is. Great customer service that care about the customer experience.

After a 400 mile drive I’d have expected a bit more from them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan_DubbelingPZ, General Manager at Center Parcs Port Zelande
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you were a bit dissapointed at several things. Stefan Dubbeling, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JASJIT SINGH P wrote a review Feb 2020
Gillingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got here on Monday at 3pm and everything was perfect the apartment was nice and clean.
Everything was open and the only drawback which is not really a big one if you think about it was the shop in Port Zelande was a bit expensive.
great place very helpful staff and the indoor mini golf was amazing.
thank you for a great weekend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagementteamPZ, Manager at Center Parcs Port Zelande
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear, Thank you so much for this review, Your compliments for our staff service are highly appreciated! Hope to see you again, Managementteam Port Zélande
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jannetje H wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As I said in the title don't go for the internet connection because it is very slow and sometimes doesn't connect at all. However, they offer a faster connection for 40 euro for 7 days. Ridiculous!
The apartment was clean but the toilet downstairs only had cold water to wash your hands with and don't expect a hot shower.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagementteamPZ, Manager at Center Parcs Port Zelande
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Richard. Some negative, but certainly also positive about the cleanless of the apartment! Thank you for this. Hope to see you again, Managementteam Port Zélande
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sugapiesan wrote a review May 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Found this place by accident when looking for accommodation for the first two nights of our trip. We stayed in a VIP cottage and it was lush! Massive bathroom with jacuzzi bath and private sauna, we were in heaven! Living accommodation was lovely, spiral staircase May make it tricky for those with mobility issues but was fine for us. Had fresh bread delivered to the door each morning as part of the package. The pool indoor and outdoor were brilliant, we loved the outdoor long slide and went on it dozens of times. Will be coming back here, thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The first couple of hours in the pool are the quietest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Center Parcs Europe, Owner at Center Parcs Port Zelande
Responded 1 Jun 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the renovated cottages. Center Parcs always strives to offer all its guests a pleasant stay in a beautiful and clean environment with a wide range of facilities. We are therefore pleased to read that you were able to experience this in this way. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from CarolynH100
Northwich, United Kingdom110 contributions5 helpful votes
We were in a VIP cottage and it was nescafe dolce gusto. I assume they all are, as this is what they were selling in the on site shop.
Answer from X R
We found it to be essentially self-certifying. If they aren't close to the requirements, for your own child's safety, use the (provided) lifejackets! The Dutch basic standard is the 'A-certificate' - essentially swimming 50 metres breaststroke and backstroke, and to swim 3 metres underwater to pass through a hole/hoop, and treading water for at least a minute (search for Examenprogramma-Zwemdiploma-A-Examenregeling-Nationale-Zwemdiplomas-B2C.pdf for specific requirements)
Answer from cat1181
Leicester, United Kingdom91 contributions52 helpful votes
Hi we had a two bed upstairs and small bedroom downstairs we had an oven can’t remember if there was a microwave and we had a small bit of land with pond to bbq also it’s expensive to travel anywhere it’s really out the way and takes about 1 hr 20 in a van to get to dam also be aware everywhere around port Zealand closes down between 8-9 pm we couldn’t even get a drink in a petrol station past 9 so make sure you stock up and eat out somewhere else apart from the shop in the centreparks we never ate at the complex as it was always shut also the buffet breakfast place was awful and it costs us 30€ and I never ate a thing vile x
Gemma Styles wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dronfield, United Kingdom51 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We picked this as it’s only 40 mins from Rotterdam Port. Aldi 10 mins away was good for essentials as shop on site is expensive as norm"
Read full review
sugapiesan wrote a tip May 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The first couple of hours in the pool are the quietest "
Read full review
Bev M wrote a tip Apr 2023
Reading, UK14 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If travelling from France stock up at the hypermarche!"
Read full review
Xrhstos K wrote a tip Jun 2021
Eindhoven, The Netherlands236 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Loved the view at the marina apartments"
Read full review
Charlotte R wrote a tip Dec 2019
23 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Comfort cottages, although not spacious, are good value for money"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ouddorp area.
PRICE RANGE
£136 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
center parcs port zelande hotel ouddorp
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceOuddorp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
716
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTER PARCS PORT ZELANDE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Center Parcs Port Zelande
Which popular attractions are close to Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Nearby attractions include Tennis en Midgetgolf Renesse (4.1 miles), Museum R.T.M. Ouddorp (2.1 miles), and Bunker route (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eethuis Schouwen, eterij tapperij Salud, and Restaurant ZUS.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Center Parcs Port Zelande?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Center Parcs Port Zelande?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Corneliuskerk Noordwelle (3.8 miles), Dorpskerk Serooskerke (4.1 miles), and Stadswaag (3.1 miles).
Does Center Parcs Port Zelande have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Ouddorp HotelsOuddorp Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OuddorpHotels near Center Parcs Port Zelande
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire