We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,948: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After taking a red eye flight from the States, we landed bleary eyed in Papeete and came straight to the hotel. The garden room was spacious, super clean, and had a beautiful view of the ocean. It's a habit when staying in hotels for me to use the dead bolt feature and when we were on the patio and closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merphin
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Merphin, Dear Guest: Greetings from Tahiti and thank your for choosing our Tahiti resort and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & spa. Glad to read that your first night with us meet with your expectations. We wish you a nice sojourn in our outer islands and look forward to welcoming...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a sprawling resort of pools, manicured tropical gardens, bars and restaurants, and helpful staff. Conveniently located about 10 minutes from the airport, and 20 mins from the port, its popular with cruise ship embarkation/disembarkation passengers. First impressions are important, and check-in was quick, easy and surprisingly informative. It was a hot afternoon, and I wanted the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewJB
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MatthewJB: Greetings from InterContinental Tahitit Resort & Spa ! Thank you for your feedback and glad to read that your overall experience was a positive one. In reference to the prices as you know Tahiti is a remote and exclusive destination were hotels do not take more margin than anywhere else but where operating costs are higher than most...

Rensselaerville, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son, Julian and I spent the day at the Intercontinental Spa and Resort during a day-long layover. It was a day in Paradise. Once we were at the resort, the magic began. Julian and I began our day by taking a walk around the property. I was delighted to see so many varieties of tropical flowers blooming by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675margaret
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 675margaret: Thank you very much for being our guest and your detailed review on our TA website! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you will definitely return to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in paradise. Yours faithfully. Guest Relation Manager

Edmonton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked in Jan 28 for 3nights after our Paul Gauguin cruise. I have to say that if you are planning to stay here and do other Islands go here first. After seeing Moorea and Bora Bora the water in Tahiti is a bit of a disappointment. The resort grounds are beautiful the main pool, lagoonarium and lobby are all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edmontonbride
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear edmontonbride: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is of great importance and allows us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. All your points, the pros and cons, have been shared with our team and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely. Guest relation...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is nice and has great rooms. However the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. We just returned from the Intercontinental resorts at Bora and Moorea and had rave reviews for each of their restaurants. This one however is really lacking. Maybe too many people at the resort. The food was overpriced for what you got, plus they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David S: Greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your review. Thank you for your positive feedback and also remarks regarding our food and beverage offerings which will be documented to the appropriate department to action upon. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relation Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed in this hotel. We had signed up for a travel package and this is where it started. It looks like one of those hotels that might have been nice years ago. The room was very small, and the furniture had taken a beating. The bathroom tile was bowed out from the wall and cracked with mildew,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie S
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S, Greetings from Tahiti! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & spa. We are sorry to read your disappointment and would like to start by apologizing to you for the issues encountered during your stay. This is the exact opposite of what we strive for, all year, and...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful spacious room with different pillow options. Large well equipped bathroom. Most rooms only accessed by stairs but all facing sea. Location perfect and pool excellent. Service very slow for this class of hotel and food average.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank balder376
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear balder376: greetings from Tahiti and thank you for your feedback. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Yours faithfully. Guest relation manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is very well located. It is close to the airport and the docks so it's good for early or late arrivals and departures. The setting on the lagoon is lovely and the views are sublime. But the whole resort is very dated and needs a full upgrade. The coffee at breakfast is terrible as were the pancakes. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annerly777
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Annerly77: Greetings from Tahiti! Thank you for choosing IHG and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & spa. We are sorry to read your disappointment and would like to start by apologizing to you for the issues encountered during your stay. Please rest assured that the points you raised will be...

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

An island paradise staying in a stilted bungalow with all of the resort amenities! Welcoming and professional staff made the stay very special. A great way to break up the trip to Sydney AU. Pristine and well kept. Multiple dining options. You can slip into the lagoon from your personal deck on your stilted bungalow or go to the massive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our aim is indeed to offer to our guests a lifetime vacation and we are proud to see Dear Stan D that we have contributed in making your stay a memorable one. ... With best regards. Guest relation manager

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived at 1 am, and I've chosen the hotel because it is located just 5 minutes from the airport. I requested private transportation because at the time I arrived, it was no easy to find taxis. I had been in this hotel 10 years ago, and it is the same outdated hotel, I think they need renew it soon....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACJI97
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest:Thank you for your visit and your precious feedback. We appreciate your comment referring to the fact that the Intercontinental Tahiti is not the newest resort but it is probably the property with the most authentic Tahitian atmosphere you can experience and the most comprehensive resort on the island of Tahiti; Our Tahiti property is an old lady which...

3,242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2649)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (562)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (452)
Viewed
View from Room (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (367)
Viewed
Dining (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (805)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Lagoonarium (32)
Viewed
Le Lotus Pool (21)
Viewed
Overwater Lagoon Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Overwater Motu Villa Suite (50)
Viewed
Panoramic Room with Lagoon View (47)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Room with Lagoon View (38)
Viewed
Te Tiare Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.2 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
13.7 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
4.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
1,586 reviews
38.0 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
170 reviews
19.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort has a total of 253 rooms and bungalows, comprising 172 fully renovated garden and lagoon view rooms, a separate wing with 60 panoramic view rooms for the top achievers and VIPs, a suite, and 32 over-water bungalows. All units are air-conditioned, with international facilities and amenities. Located in 32 acres of gardens, the Polynesian style resort offers views of unforgettable sunsets and volcanic peaks of the sister island Moorea, just 12 miles across the sea of moons. The resort offers 2 restaurants including gourmet over water restaurant and an all day dining restaurant featuring the best Tahitian shows on the island, 2 bars, 2 crystal clear, fresh Water overflow swimming pools, and a host of activities to entertain just about everyone. The property features an activity center including tennis, water sports and the largest scuba-diving center Special mention about the huge lagoonarium where guests can swim in a protected area and enjoy Polynesian exceptional sea-life. The Deep Nature Spa by Algotherm is open since the end of 2008" is also equipped with a great gym ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa

Address: | Pointe Tata'a, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Price Range: £207 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Resort Tahiti Hotel Faa`a
Intercontinental Hotel Tahiti
Intercontinental Hotel Faaa
Beachcomber Resort Tahiti
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa French Polynesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level three rooms are on the reception level - no stairs required. There are lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewJB, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay here again, choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles debbiesQ943AZ, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over sea most romantic, others could be difficult for non mobile clients unless on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles balder376, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any random one worked for us”
 of 5 bubbles surfonmt, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the South wing have better views of the sunset and Moorea--and some have been recently updated”
 of 5 bubbles PghAnnie, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5