Parosland Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parosland Hotel

Traveller (209)
Habitación
Room & Suite (122)
Main Restaurant at the Paros Land Hotel
Dining (42)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 5 hotels in Aliki
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Parosland 4* Hotel is located at the south part of Paros in an area of 10 acres surrounded with olive trees, close to the famous and picturesque fishing village of Aliki. The hotel is 300m. away from the sandy beach of Saint Nicolas, 3.5km from the airport of Paros and 11km from the Port of Paros (Parikia). Moreover, Parosland is the perfect choice for those who love the water sports (kitesurf, windsurf, scuba diving, snorkeling), as is located only 4km away from Pounda and the strait of Antiparos. Parosland is a secluded holiday retreat with ecological concept, ideally for visitors who seek for calmness and relaxing holidays in Greece. The hotel’s location is ideal for long walks in the nature and offers relaxation away from the crowds during the peak season, although at the same time is a breath away from the main market and beach of Aliki. "Elaionas" Restaurant offers exquisite greek/cycladic creative cuisine with local products originating from the Aegean islands. The "Elaionas" Restaurant & Pool area, as well as the small chapel are offered for special wedding and baptism events. In Parosland Hotel there is also a corner shop with trendy Greek clothes, shoes, jewels & accessories. The main purpose of Parosland Hotel is to become for its guests "a home away from home”.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Alyki Beach, Aliki 84400 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Paros Airport
Naxos Airport
15.3 mi
See all flights
277Reviews9Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 52
  • 13
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
R0adstar wrote a review Aug 2022
UK15 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel with a beautiful pool area and with a nice setting. The rooms are also lovely. We stayed for six nights with 3 children and we had initially booked the half board option. However we found that the dinner (half board) only offered one option each evening and it was not suitable for children. The lunch menu was also disappointing and did not cater for children. In general we found the food unnecessarily complicated and not the traditional Greek (simple) menu we had hoped for. Breakfast was good however with a lot of choice and good quality. We hired a car and ended up eating out for both lunch and dinner at the local Aliki beach which has a good selection of tavernas. We enjoyed our stay and if the hotel could just adjust its menu to be more simple and authentic, with some child friendly options we would be back in an instant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The hotel can arrange car hire which I’d recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andykite61 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom97 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great small hotel, staff very friendly and service was outstanding, we had a local belly dancer entertainment, we arrived with a small group drinks served very promptly. We also called in for quick drinks and snacks on way back from beach. Lovely swimming pool and surround Don’t pass without calling in you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sonja wrote a review Aug 2023
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice and welcoming hotel that combines tradition with modern Greek island atmosphere. The rooms are not luxuous, but spacious, well equiped and most of them with luvely balconies overviewing the olive garden. Especially the sunset side delivers stunning views. Excellent breakfast buffet, fresh orange juice. Also the food on the menu is superb. The pool area is pleasant to stay with a pool and snack bar. The hotel provides also car rental services which is very convenient. Free car parking available. The location situates not so far of Aliki, a nice and cosy port with good fish and lamb restaurants. Luvely place with nice and helpful staff.
Nice and welcoming hotel that combines tradition with modern Greek island atmosphere. The rooms are not luxuous, but spacious, well equiped and most of them with luvely balconies overviewing the olive garden. Especially the sunset side delivers stunning views. Excellent breakfast buffet, fresh orange juice. Also the food on the menu is superb. The pool area is pleasant to stay with a pool and snack bar. The hotel provides also car rental services which is very convenient. Free car parking available. The location situates not so far of Aliki, a nice and cosy port with good fish and lamb restaurants. Luvely place with nice and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free parking, supermarket nearby, 600 meter from nice and cosy village at the coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer b wrote a review May 2022
30 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel with an outstanding breakfast selection and lovely pool area
We stay here as part of a Air Canada vacation package for 2 nights- you can walk to a pretty town about 15min away for dinner, There are several very nice restaurants to choose from. However we did not seen anything else in Paros as you are 40 min by car from the main area/beaches. If you stay here you NEED to rent a car
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey H wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a multi-location trip to Greece and this was our favourite location. It is peaceful and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and provide the best service. It isn’t a place for night life or shopping, but if you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere, wonderful hospitality, and great food, you can’t do any better. It is located in a fishing village, so the harbour area is delightful. The bread and yogurt is homemade and olives served are grown on the 10 acre property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There isn’t a lot to see in the village of Alyki; rent or take bus to Naoussa or Parikia. Bicycle...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yann1973 wrote a review Apr 2022
Montreal, Canada293 contributions106 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A short but memorable stay in a resort where you’re not considered as a guest but as a member of the family.
Rooms are spacious with great green amenities and a view over a great park.
Breakfast selection is changing daily and is very good and authentic made out of local products.
Bar and restaurant offer homemade created cocktails and a great food prepared by the mother of the family.
I really didn’t want to leave…
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Thé hôtel offer car rental which is really convenient.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LorraineEn wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We first stayed at this hotel in August 2014 (see my review) and have been back since. I have to say that the high quality of service and attention to detail remains. Everything about this hotel is amazing from the sumptuous breakfasts to the beautiful property (comfortable, spacious rooms with private outdoor seating, amazing pool and garden areas) to the fantastic location (near "central "Aliki with all its restaurants and of course the beaches). We would not stay anywhere else on Paros. The Tricha family offer such outstanding service we have them to thank for another incredible experience. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sareena S wrote a review Jul 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay here was very disappointing. The beds are hard, bathroom is very old and dingy, power outlets are in odd places, none inside the bathroom. Lots of bugs in our room including a huge spider and large beetle and lots of tiny ants! The hotel is far from everything so unless you rent a car or book a tour, it will be difficult to see the island. We walked to Aliki and it’s about 15 min to the beach and a nice town with many food options. The restaurant is overpriced at the hotel and not very good. It gets 1 star for a beautiful pool, however, there are wasps all around it so hard to enjoy a drink by the pool. I wish we had a better experience in Paros since it’s a beautiful island. I wouldn’t return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone. It should be rated a 2 star and needs lots of updating!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandros Anagnostou, Sales at Parosland Hotel
Responded 8 Jul 2023
Dear Mrs. Sareena S, Thank you for the time spent to write here your experience with us but mostly for the opportunity you give us to reply you! You came to our hotel and you got the room booked through your agency with no problem at all. But... after you went to our bar with your own bottle of drink asking for glasses and ice. The hotel is full of signs saying that according to the local law, drinks, foods and services that do not belong to our accommodation and list of services we provide in-house cannot be used or consumed by our guests since we cannot guarantee their quality. So we kindly informed you that we could offer you glasses and ice but you should drink it in your room taking also the responsibility of the products consumed in your private room. From your behavior we totally understood that you did not like that we follow the rules and laws in our property. We will not change it! In the evening after you went to your room you informed us that you found our premium matress really hard to sleep on. We informed you that the next day we could add a top over extra matress although we do not think that our matress is as mentioned. We tried and finally succeeded to meet your needs with no compalints on the spot. Now you make your complaints here and we understand the reason. Our hotel, fortunately, is built in a huge natural area, like a small traditional village and not hidden between huge and hidding the sun buildings of the town, so as in every natural area there are bugs and flies and mosquites but in order to void them you should use the nets of our rooms and not have the windows open widely through out the day. Concerning the photo uploaded, we are really dissapointed from your action since the white textile of the photo does not belong to our hotel rooms, swimming pool area, lobby or any other area of the accommodation. Is it really from our hotel ? Please also inform us about the insect of the photo... we live here from approximately all the period of our childhood and this kind of spider does not belong to our parian nature, maybe not even of our whole country. The size, the fir on the legs of the spider and that you finally killed it without informing us before or after, is something really strange for us that is mentioned here only and not to anyone of our numerous staff members around. Did this really happen in Paros and our hotel ? Concerning the restaurant we have in-house, we totally understand again the reason of your bad review since you did not like at all that we did not allow you to bring your bottle of water on the table and follow again the rules of the restaurant. Imagine of having a bottle of water under the sun for hours and after bringing it on your dinner table. You drink it and this leads to a stomach pain of yours blaming after our dishes, chef, fresh products and all these in front of many other guests of us. Is this fair for you ? Is this fair for you to void the law of the local authorities and allow you things that all the others accepted during your stay. At the end the behavior of yours asking for porter services on the departure allthough we do not offer such a service was the last we could imagine we could face as a complain here. To sum up... we accept your review as your right to do it... but we do not accept is as a real fact and of our quality as a 4 star hotel in Paros!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PWarder wrote a review Jun 2023
Kitchener, Canada117 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel, with large rooms and a nice sitting area outside each room. There is a nice pool, and they serve food and drinks. The breakfast is very nice with a large selection and some items change each day. The restaurant is here for lunch and dinner. The town is a short walk and there are two beaches in town. The water is calm and clear. There are many restaurants in town and the food is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tristan wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic rooms, friendly ownership, great breakfast (included), and beautiful grounds. We island hopped in Greece for two weeks and this was certainly top of the list! Highly recommend if you are looking for a calmer stay near one of Paros' fishing villages.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a car for easier access to the rest of the island. Options available from the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from RevMakers
Greece11 contributions
Dear Tina, You can find all the details about the rooms in our official site or in other online booking sites. The rooms are not small. The standard room has the main room with the bed and an extra area where the cupboard is. Near the bed there is a full size window that goes out to its veranda. If you choose the other room types the rooms are even bigger. Take a look!
Answer from caribefan7
Los Angeles, California65 contributions41 helpful votes
Hello, Yes, they do provide complimentary pick up and drop off from ferry or the airport.
Answer from Stavroula
Paros, Greece
Dear Mr Gregoire, Good morning from Parosland hotel! You can reach Parikia in 10 minutes by taxi or rental a car . You can eat outside the hotel on the beach of Aliki 5 minutes walking or you can take your lunch or dinner at the hotel with 10% discount. We remain at your disposal. Evi Tricha Frond office
Gregoire V asked a question Apr 2017
Plan Les Ouates, Switzerland1 contribution
Dear All, Is the hotel far away from Parika and Naoussa? Txs Greg
Answer from Stavroula
Paros, Greece
Dear Ms Gregoire, Greetings from Parosland Hotel! Our Hotel are 11klm far away from Paroikia and 22klm far away from Naousa. We remain at your disposal . Kind regards, Front office
Louie S asked a question Aug 2015
13 contributions1 helpful vote
Is this hotel walking distance to the. Beach?
Answer from Stavroula
Paros, Greece
Hello from Paroslandhotel. Dear Mr Louie, The beach is 5 minutes walking far from the hotel and the central of village Alyki is 10 minutes.
Karin wrote a tip 3 May
Boston, Massachusetts26 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just stay here!"
Read full review
Tracey H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There isn’t a lot to see in the village of Alyki; rent or take bus to Naoussa or Parikia. Bicycle rentals don’t start until high season."
Read full review
Tristan wrote a tip Sept 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car for easier access to the rest of the island. Options available from the hotel."
Read full review
sonja wrote a tip Aug 2023
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking, supermarket nearby, 600 meter from nice and cosy village at the coast"
Read full review
R0adstar wrote a tip Aug 2022
UK15 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel can arrange car hire which I’d recommend."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aliki area.
PRICE RANGE
£86 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosAliki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAROSLAND HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Parosland Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Parosland Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Cycladic Folklore (0.3 miles), Aliki Beach (0.4 miles), and Paralía Alykís (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parosland Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Parosland Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Parosland Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Parosland Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parosland Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vassilis, Aliki Restaurant Paros, and To Balcony tou Aki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parosland Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Parosland Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Parosland Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parosland Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parosland Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parosland Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
All Aliki HotelsAliki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlikiHotels near Parosland Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire