We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Higher Golla Touring & Caravan Park

Save
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
We are a small, family run park in a rural setting overlooking a lovely valley with views of typical rolling Cornish countryside going away in the distance. It is especially recommended for families and couples who like a more relaxed and quieter environment in which to enjoy their...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Higher Golla Farm, Penhallow TR4 9LZ, England
10.9 miles to St Mawgan Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
16
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet and shower blockfish and chip vanhome grown tomatoesfew minutes drivelovely siteshop on sitetrevorperranporthcampsitecampingpitchkeytentfarmcornwall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Higher Golla Touring and Caravan Park is a superbly run site for touring caravans in Cornwall. It is handy for visiting Truro, Lands End, Porthcurno, Eden Project and the many tourist sights such as St Ives, Sennon Cove, Newquay and other places across in nearby...More

Thank PaulDavieshistorian
Response from Trevor K, Owner at Higher Golla Touring & Caravan ParkResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for your really great review. Linda & I try very hard to do our very best for all our clients and hope you will come back and stay with again this year.

Reviewed 19 December 2017

What a Horrible campsite' It's just a field with an industrial park in the same grounds The owners are only after your hard earned cash We arrived 2nd December hoping to stay a few months ( winter let ) static caravan was ancient plus it...More

Thank Brian M
Response from Trevor K, Owner at Higher Golla Touring & Caravan ParkResponded 20 December 2017

Oh Dear!!!! What a total travesty of the truth. I really am not sure I can be bothered to answer this as it is so far removed from the actuality that it defies belief. Briefly, he pleaded with me to let him rent the caravan...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a seasonal pitch at Higher Golla Farm and although for various reasons we didn't use it as much as we would have liked we still feel it was a really excellent site. The owners, Trevor and Linda, are extraordinarily helpful and friendly people....More

Thank SouthDevonRambler
Response from Trevor K, Owner at Higher Golla Touring & Caravan ParkResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. It was very good of you and we are delighted you enjoyed your long stay with us and hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Went there camping with quite a large tent, when the gentleman showed me to the pitch was extremely helpful despite the rain. The plot we were meant to have had been taken over by the tent next door, which he was really not happy about....More

Thank SiloSean
Response from Trevor K, Owner at Higher Golla Touring & Caravan ParkResponded 8 September 2017

What a really lovely review full of helpful information. Thank you so much. Really appreciated.

Reviewed 11 August 2017

A perfect little campsite a few miles away from Perranporth. The bathrooms are clean and adequate. There is a little shop for all the essentials. The two owners are fantastic and are more than happy to offer any help or advise for the local area....More

Thank alexww13
Response from Trevor K, Owner at Higher Golla Touring & Caravan ParkResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Savannah S
30 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Andrea M | Reviewed this property |
There are washing up facilities. Also they have a washing machine and tumble drier which you have to pay for.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"It's a campsite so don't forget the tent!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing