We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,252: English reviews
SCOTLAND
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our tour of Sri Lanka - this is a big hotel which has obviously been well used during its relatively short life. It's pretty knocked about and general maintenance is definitely lacking. In our room there were numerous bits of plaster missing on the walls where chairs had been knocked into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GRIZZ54
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala and for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and undue trouble caused to you. The issue you have experienced is totally unacceptable and we assure you that we are taking it up for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Luxury hotel, very spacious with really nice grounds. Right on the seafront, good sunsets. The hotel is well spread out, large pool, and lots of grass with trees planted for shady sunbeds. The hotel is international, a large mix of nationalities. Rooms were comfortable. Room service very good. The staff were exceptional, really polite and attentive as well as pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris v
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your five-star review on Tripadvisor.We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala and indulged in the facilities on offer in totality.We appreciate the sentiments expressed and we do hope that you will continue to patronize us.It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely,

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 22 March 2016

My stay at Cinnamon Bey with my husband was an excellent time period we had just after our wedding. I recommend this place to all who would like to enjoy their free time happily. We had our wedding also at that place. The staff was very helpful. Food was also very good and rooms very comfortable. We enjoyed the infinity...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sachini89
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the five star review of your experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We are indeed delighted to learn that you are happy with the arrangements and service rendered by us from the planning to the conclusion stage of your wedding reception. We appreciate very much the sentiments expressed and your recommendation. I would like to take...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed at the Cinnamon Bey Hotel after 9 days of touring Sri Lanka for some R and R, which we certainly got at this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean but we did feel that was in need of decorating. The staff in all areas were amazing, polite, helpful, always smiling and provided an excellent service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue P
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We are very pleased to read that the service and the Team Members contributed to make your stay an enjoyable one.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cinnamon Bey Beruwala in near future....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

An excellent hotel. Service of highest standard from all staff. Cleanliness, pools, food and ambience first class. Large garden areas leading to safe beach and sea. No problem with sun loungers both by pool and in garden area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neldela
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your five-star review on Tripadvisor.We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala and indulged in the facilities on offer in totality.We appreciate the sentiments expressed and we do hope that you will continue to patronize us.It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by some of our friends. Off the main road you follow this Little road down to this enormous hotel nestled alongside the beach. At first glance it's modern looking, yet has an eco friendly feel to it yet with a warm atmosphere with easy access to the the beautiful beruwala beach. we stayed in one of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ifthi M
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are delighted that you and your family had a memorable stay at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala.Your kind sentiments and the five-star rating are well appreciated. It is heartening to learn that you enjoyed the scrumptious cuisine and the facilities on offer overall. Thank you for your assurance to return and it would be a pleasure to welcome you...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel Cinnamon bey is beautiful hotel,having good ambience,well maintained swimming pool,large open air restaurant, delicious veg and non veg food and excellent hospitality. Besides hotel there is beautiful beech with well maintained surrounding and garden. I enjoyed my stay in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sanjay S
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review Cinnamon Bey Beruwala and affording us with a five-star rating.It was indeed a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your dining experience and found it value for money. We appreciate your compliments on the food and service and will certainly convey it to our associates.We hope to have the pleasure...

Balaghat, India
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Warm hospitality friendliness ambiance We enjoyed our beach holiday Thanks to Ms Manoja for her hospitality & care we all enjoyed Dr sanjay's birthday at breakfast with lovely chocolate cake presented to us by Ms Manoja which completely surprised us. It is a beach hotel with open reception area and corridors with cool breeze blowing over all the time. Corridors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archanashukla1963
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your five-star review on Tripadvisor.We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala and indulged in the facilities on offer in totality.We appreciate the sentiments expressed and we do hope that you will continue to patronize us.It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at Cinnamon Bey and were taken good care of during our stay. Special thanks to Pramuk for facilitating our room change as we originally had a room adjacent to the restaurant which was a little too noisy for our liking. Buffet was lovely...a very big thank you to the helpful restaurant staff who checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimple P
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review Cinnamon Bey Beruwala .We are delighted that you had an excellent experience and our staff had extended great hospitality to make your stay memorable. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. Yours...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Large modern hotel with spacious well equipped bedrooms. It's best feature being its fabulous position right on the Indian Ocean. Plenty of restaurants to suit every taste. Within easy reach of Galle and its old town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley A
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for affording us a five-star review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala indulging in the facilities on offer and the scrumptious cuisine from across the globe served in our restaurants. Having had a memorable experience,we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cinnamon Bey...

1,812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (270)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (243)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (601)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moragolla
2.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
3.5 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.2 mi away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 11 in Beruwala
753 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Pool and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles jaliya11, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are spacious, quiet with an outside plunge pool and separate balcony. Ideal for a special occasion.”
 of 5 bubbles 298susank, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 801 a luxury suite that I could not fault!”
  • Luxury Suite
 of 5 bubbles fraserstewart, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are provided with a private pool.”
 of 5 bubbles gaminisiriwardena, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel doesn't know what "maintenance service" is all about !”
 of 5 bubbles davidmC5955GB, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5