We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Denali Bluffs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Denali Bluffs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Denali Bluffs Hotel
 Click to rate
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great little place to stay. Up a long and winding road overlooking Denali with great views of the surrounding mountains. Small rooms but adequate, nice restaurant and a free shuttle up and down the mountain. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great lobby where you can just sit or book tours. People right there to help you understand the tours that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerseyhobo
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jerseyhobo, thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Our Denali Bluffs is a GREAT option for staying close enough but still feeling intimate and unhurried! And thanks for complimenting our staff. They work hard and we couldn't do it without them! Dee Dee

Whitestone, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Convenient place to stay. Near entrance to national park. Shuttle available to park entrance and to shops(for t-shirts and local art work) and restaurants Helpful staff. front desk had lots of info about local attractions Clean , adequate. Feel like all of the hotels in this area are overpriced, but they are all expensive. No budget options

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jean L
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean L, thanks for your review. You are correct - there just aren't any budget options in Denali. As most all businesses in Denali are seasonal prices do reflect that although we are only open 5 months out of the year, the mortgage, etc. has to be paid for 7 months of the year when we are not generating...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

There were 2 families travelling together and we both stayed at the Denali Bluffs. The main reception area was nice - great lodge feel to it. The rooms, however, were very small, and very dated. Transportation from and to the train station was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank texastraveler2736
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear texastraveler2736, thanks for staying with us and writing a review. Our rooms are small and cozy - almost cabin like but with all the amenities. Most guests coming to Denali spend very little time in their room as they are out exploring. Our lobby is a great place to relax as well with a very nice view. We do...

ND
Reviewed 16 October 2016

When we arrived on the Alaska RR were met by a hotel bus and super friendly driver who helped load our luggage. (Our luggage was also tagged for this motel by the Alaska RR upon checking in at Fairbanks! Upon timely arrival at the motel, we approached the desk and received our room key - already pre-checked in, from a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 04DougW
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 04DougW, thanks so much for your review. You summed everything up very nicely from the check in to the check out and all parts in between. The Denali Bluffs Hotel is all about taking care of our guests and it looks like from the jolly driver to Jessica to the front desk and bell staff, we achieved just that....

Maryland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The rooms at the hotel have exterior corridors and electronic locks, good views of mountains and trees. There are lower level rooms (the highest level is two stories) but check with staff when booking if you have mobility issues as there is a fairly steep hill to the rooms. I had difficulty negotiating this area without a human to hold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarylandCatmom
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarylandCatmom, thanks so much for staying with us. Very good advice concerning the steps to the second story and also the walking paths. Since we are built on the side of a mountain there are certainly "ups and downs" but letting the front desk know is a good idea and we do have small carts that will come and...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Situated on a hillside away from shops and restaurants although there was a shuttle bus and taxis. Rooms on two storeys. We had a bottom story so had to keep the curtains closed whilst inside, no privacy. Rather dark inside but clean with double bed and en suite. Decor basic. We did have a problem one night with a howling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shark939
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shark939, thanks so much for staying with us. I am so very sorry about the dog situation - you are correct, we do not allow pets so the dog and its owners were probably asked to leave. I am glad that you were able to take our complimentary shuttle to the canyon boardwalk area. Please come back and visit...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Expensive hotel in excellent position. Restaurant at hotel was extremely poor. Paper cups for tea in bedrooms and no glass in bathroom. For the cost of the hotel, we would have expected far better in every respect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann c
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann C, thanks for staying with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed in not having glass coffee cups, etc. in your room. As a National Park property, we find that most of our guests have their coffee "to go" as they are out exploring the park. We of course, would have been happy to provide glass cups...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were here on a tour of Alaska this month ! After a long journey from Seward we found this hotel - situated at a higher altitude surrounded by abundant nature - a great mental and physical relaxation ! There are separate cottages with a lot of flowering plants around ! The staff are cordial and helpful . The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sundar87
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. K. Sundar, thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed the exact things that set our property apart from others - location, spectacular views and a staff that really cares! Thanks so much! Dee Dee

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Rooms are clean, comfy and nice. It is not a "Grande Denali lodge", but is closer to the downtown (a 5-minute walk downhill). Customer service is excellent. The restaurant was almost shutting down for winter during our stay, so we didn't have many choices by way of food. Word to the wise---while the second week of September is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie3416
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susie3416, thanks so much for staying with us. It is nice to know that even though you stayed close to the end of our season, you found our Denali Bluffs Hotel to be a great stay. The fall colors this year were spectacular as were the Northern Lights! Dee Dee

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My wife & I stayed here for 4 nights during our recent Alaska trip. The rooms are nothing special but ours was clean, the bed comfortable enough, decent tv & channel selection and it all fitted our needs just fine. A little pricey for what you get but hey, that's Alaska...especially in this area since options are pretty limited. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Legamania
Dee Dee O, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Legamania, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very concerned about the comments concerning our breakfast buffet - did you alert a manager of your concerns. I am so very sorry that you were not pleased with your meal. I am forwarding your comments to our Food and Beverage Team - as for the...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKinley Village
0.1 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
972 reviews
8.2 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 7 in McKinley Village
607 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Perch Resort
The Perch Resort
#5 of 6 in McKinley Village
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Denali Cabins
Denali Cabins
#12 of 26 in Denali National Park and Preserve
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denali Bluffs Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Green River, Wyoming

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Denali Bluffs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would seem higher up would get better mountain views - not sure of that!”
 of 5 bubbles 04DougW, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff about handicap accessible rooms. There is a steep hill to most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MarylandCatmom, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a ground floor room since once curtains open no privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles shark939, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No particular tip, possibly stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 791annc, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Winter time could be quite cold..not sure if they are opened during winter!”
 of 5 bubbles Joyeo2014, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5