We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Istron Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Istron Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing view and nothing else...not a 5 or 4 stars hotel : Destroyed sunbeds on the beach Dirty sea : there a boat to remove plastic from the sea Old fashioned room Electric cables in the room 20 years old beds 20 years old TV COCKROACH in the room !

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gregory C, Your honest and detailed remarks will help us to do the necessary modifications to increase our hotel’s quality. Please be sure that our guest’s opinions are very important for us and we always work to offer you the best service as possible with our many standards as you can see in the last reviews and we assure... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed only one night at this hotel as the hotel we had originally booked to stay in cancelled our booking and had to find us accommodation for one night until they could arrange a room for us back there. We were given a junior suite and it was well appointed with fantastic views of the bay. The room was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathan b
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jonathan b, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Istron Bay. It is always a pleasure to hear what a good job the entire team has done to make you feel welcome and special during your stay. Furthermore we are honored to read your positive words about our hotel and loved so much our great location.... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks and held our wedding here on 28.09.16. On arrival we were given our room 704. Although not of modern square lines most prefer today - It was perfect for our needs. Thank you Istron Bay :) Large upper balcony overlooking the sea of the picturesque bay, pool, and side garden. Rooms had arched dome like... More 

Helpful?
Thank mel3212016
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mel3212016, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Istron Bay and for sharing with other travelers a great review. Firstly, we would like congratulate you for your wedding, it’s a very big honor you have chosen to celebrate one of the best day in your life in our Istron Bay and we are glad to hear... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hello,after visiting the Sensatori 5star hotel last year in Tenerife we thought we would return to Istron Bay after a gap of 29 years. Istron Bay Hotel was just a few years built then in 1987 and I remember it as being a well run hotel with great food and accommodation. Well things have changed considerably. I do not know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
IstronBayHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, We thank you for sharing with us your honest comments and for taking the time to write it. Your honest and detailed remarks will help us to do the necessary modifications to increase our hotel’s quality but we are glad you loved the great views. However, be sure that our guest’s opinions are always very important for... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The accommodation male he is not a manager overcharged us and did not refund a weeks accommodation when we needed to leave instantly. We paid 2397.00 euros for what? My health got worse whist staying at this hotel, we left urgently & I was machine lifted into the rear of the thompsons aeroplane & machine lifted out & wheelchaired into... More 

Helpful?
Thank bernbritton
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest “bernbritton”, We deeply regret that you could not enjoy your holidays with us. Cleanliness is very important for us. We work very hard to keep all our facilities clean. Nevertheless we take your feedback seriously and we will check our rooms intensified. Moreover your comments were shared with the whole team to ensure a polite service through our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Istron hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The Istron Bay is set in a lovely setting overlooking the coast. We went many years ago and it brought a lot of good memories back. I do think the hotel is looking a bit tired and hasn't been upgraded much since the last time we visited. But still a nice hotel with good service and lovely views.

Helpful?
Thank Chloeolo47
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest “Chloelo47”, It is a joy to hear that we were able to offer you excellent holidays and you therefore returned to our hotel – many thanks for your trust and loyalty! We are already looking forward to welcome you back again. Heartly regards, Guest Relation Istron Bay Hotel More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Istron Bay Hotel has a brilliant location – pleasant and beautiful bay, comfortable beach, clean blue sea, no problems with sun beds. 1 hour driving from Heraklion airport, and 5 minutes walk from a village with restaurants and bars. However, there are many things you wouldn’t expect from a 5-star hotel : No minibar, cockroaches in a bathroom, old and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolay_Suslov
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikolay_Suslov We are grateful for your valuable feedback! It’s great to hear that you like our location as well as the friendliness of our staff, nevertheless we regret that we could not fully meet your expectations. We take the feedback of our guests very seriously and use critical feedback to continuously improve our service based on the demands of... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Istron Bay Hotel after trying to find a hotel in Crete at the last minute. We were very thankful to have found accommodation during such a busy period. The hotel is tired. The location is amazing but the accommodation is average. Bathrooms need renovating and the beds need replacing. We only ate at the hotel twice. Once... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Olga L
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olga L Many thanks for your helpful feedback. We appreciate your very kind words concerning our staff. Our entire team is indeed very engaged to offer our guests relaxing holidays and shows a special readiness to help. Thank you for appreciating this! It’s great that you see so much potential in our hotel and we can assure you that... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Minos beach for the last ten years..... So wanted a change. This has the same.... Great pool...... Bigger private beach! We went half board but are now considering all inclusive. We were a bit at a loss first evening as no one told us what to do? No o e asked if we wanted a drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHB2011
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SHB2011 Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us! It’s great to hear that you loved the beginning of your stay at our hotel – we hope you liked the rest of it as well! We are very sorry for the misunderstanding concerning the All-inclusive drinks. We talked with our staff to avoid such misunderstandings in the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of enjoying an absloutly amazing spa experinece in Istron Bay hotel. We where recomended treatments by the spa manager Jenny Lazou. And we both chose a 70 min long greek massage. Viki and Mary out threapists where fantastic, and we can higly recomned this spa.

Helpful?
Thank Ida J
IstronBayHotel, Manager at Istron Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ida J We are deeply grateful for your kind words. Great that you fully enjoyed your treatment at our Spa. Your kind words were gladly shared with Jenny Lazou and her team – thank you for appreciating their hard work! It was a pleasure for us being your host and we hope to welcome you again soon! Sunny regards,... More 

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (78)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istron
46.1 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#7 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
848 reviews
26.3 mi away
Tsalos Beach
Tsalos Beach
#8 of 13 in Analipsi
63 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 101 in Agios Nikolaos
736 reviews
8.3 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#11 of 36 in Elounda
531 reviews
8.7 mi away
Koutsounari Traditional Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Istron Bay Hotel

Address: Istron | Agios Nikolaos, Istron, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Istron
Price Range: £64 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istron Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Istron Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istron Bay Hotel Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Istron Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Istron Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there is a renovated room and get it”
 of 5 bubbles aektsis, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room under the main restaurant, extremely noisy because of furniture moving above you during breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrf1959, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have larger balconies than others”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneNeville, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect too much privacy as all rooms balconies are one after (and on top) of the others... sea view is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles Pajoinviaggio, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles castle1_10, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay