We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muses Hotel

Koukounaries 37002 Greece
Traveller (161)
360
Panoramas (23)
Traveller (161)
360
Panoramas (23)
Dining (62)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Skiathos Airport6 mi
Nea Anchialos Airport30 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
97
100
44
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
100
44
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool bar the bus hot dog sausages skiathos town mac and cheese koukounaries beach three star orange squash beautiful resort rooms are basic budget hotel room was large banana beach minute walk an ideal base per day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Small family run hotel, near the end of the bus route do no problem with getting on buses into Skiathos ( 2€ ). People with walking difficulties should request an apartment in block 101-105. No TVs or kettle on the room, fridge requires a 2...More

Thank Brian U
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Despite expecting basic having read other reviews, we were still surprised at just how basic this 'hotel' is. Luckily the bathroom had been updated so no complaints there. The bedroom however had not. Whilst the level of cleanliness was good, the beds were like sleeping...More

2  Thank hextable
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Just returned from this hotel and left feeling under valued as a guest. The first room we were given had no shower door so the room flooded and with the tiled floor it could be really dangerous. On our way out that evening we spoke...More

Thank JoSteve2254
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is an ideal base for a lovely peaceful holiday. Beautiful beaches are within walking distance, easy access to town by buses which run every half an hour. Breakfast here is basic but we found adequate. Hotel restaurant for evening meal very nice, and...More

1  Thank kylie103
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Incredibly basic rooms. Had to pay to use the fridge! Bathroom flooded when we took a shower. Room wasnt cleaned one day. Breakfast diabolical. Very lite choice. Not even a toast machine. Sunbeds also need replacing. One to avoid.

1  Thank Susan B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hextable
5 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from adamson148 | Reviewed this property |
No Tv or Kettle
0
Votes
Brian U
23 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 990lizc | Reviewed this property |
Turn left when you come out of hotel, there’s a cash machine about 250 yards away at the supermarket just past Under the Pines restaurant.
1
Vote
Bexleyron
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynn S | Reviewed this property |
Previous answers covered it all i think. Have a good time...we love it!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are quiet, hotel is generally very quiet"
rcliffy77
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"we had room 122, ground floor at the back so the view was not great."
606angelaw624
29 Jul 2018
Read review
"quieter at back of hotel, but longer walk not suitable for older people"
gailhayward1966
19 Jul 2018
Read review
"Room 111 only has 1 plug in main room so if your into your devises its a No."
adamson148
24 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
muses hotel skiathos
LOCATION
GreeceSporadesSkiathosKoukounaries
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing