We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Mill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Mill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,045: English reviews
Catle Cary
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

For just an over-night stay to visit friends in Bath, this was a good choice, being convenient for buses into the city center. The room was not in the main part of the hotel, which in hind-sight was probably a good thing because of the proximity of the water-wheel. The bedroom, although a double, was very small, but sufficient for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimRoebuck
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Finally finding a place to park in their busy car park, I looked at the pre-fab two storey building at the back of the hotel, with its wrought iron staircase which resembled an American motel, and I just knew that was where we would be. On opening the door, I was pleasantly surprised because the bed was large and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jud1thmason
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi there. I took my 82-year-old mother who suffers with Alzheimer's out for the day and a nice lunch. We used Groupon so I can say it was value for money. The food was perfectly edible but not special. We were the only people eating there on this sad looking wet January day so there was no real atmosphere. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bertie2121
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here and we thought it was lovely and got it for a great price! Not far from Bath centre and only a 10 minute bus journey away. The staff who checked us in and out were lovely and helpful. Our room was clean and everything worked. Beautiful location on the river. Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloebettell
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I maybe in the midst of an unusual run of events here (writing at the Old Mill on second night), but here's the issues I've had I the last 24hrs... 1. Room smells strongly of damp thinly veiled by strong plug in air freshener 2. Heating in room not working on arrival. 3. Then TV wouldn't work. 4. Light in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuziM21
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. Lovely food in the restaurant a must for a nice evening meal. Overall would not hesitate staying here again. Easy access into bath city center along the canal for a nice walk or 5 min by car across the toll bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money! I wasn't expecting much for a room at £54 a night but it did the job! Very clean, nice and warm! The staff was lovely too! Buffet breakfast included full english, fruits and toast, fresh juices and jams. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandine M
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I received a free upgrade when we checked in, which is always nice. The room was average, bed, shower, TV, etc. It makes me wonder what the room we should of been in was like. Overall, I can't complain about the room. We stayed for one night, we had a comfy bed and a strong, hot, shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ok i just like to say that i did not like the room that i booked for reasons being 1/i requested a bath and i did not receive and information from you or the hotel saying they have no bath, as i am a cancer patient i cannot stand in a shower(unless it has a seat etc) 2/the television was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyandsuzy
Oldmillhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. S., We really sorry that all the help offered by our Reception team was not satisfactory. Unfortunately due to the Building structure The Old Mill Hotel doesn't have Disable facilities in our rooms, this is all clear on the Website you booked with. We do apologise for the only channel not working (Channel 5) but some times we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I live in Bath but we did have to find a hotel at a very last minute, we were happy to find the Old Mill Hotel and their late check in. We had a twin room which was ok, and breakfast was included, and delicious. The surroundings are very peaceful as the hotel is right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieMartheTA

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batheaston
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
9.2 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Address: Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Price Range: £55 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Bath
Old Mill Hotel Bath/Batheaston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Luton, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Taipei
Coventry
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Old Mill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't buy the Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles 143drs, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“just dont go there”
 of 5 bubbles tonyandsuzy, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views, so close to town center.”
 of 5 bubbles linx_90, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room within the hotel rather than the annexe if available.”
 of 5 bubbles karenmP1718PO, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was a superior room which was spacious, comfortable with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles keithcross6, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5