We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindian Jewel Hotel and Villas

181 reviews
Save
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“vlycha beach”(5 reviews)
“lindos town”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)Write a Review
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
24
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvlycha beachwedding receptionlindos townexcellent locationsea viewgreekbayluggagebalconyhill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I was at the Lindian Jewel Hotel for 8 days. We were very disappointed with the Superior Adult Doppelzimmer. The room was small and there was No clothes closet or drawers where we could have put our clothing. There was some room to hang up...More

Thank Nordstr35
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there 5 nights. Very good location just few meters from the sea in a very quite and wonderful bay few km far from Lindos. Restaurant with a nice terrace in front of the sea. Good the quality of the food and breakfast even...More

Thank vialeeuropa
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a week staying in one of the villas. The photos don't do it justice. The villa is clean, spacious and the view is incredible! It really exceeded expectations. There were a few things missing when we arrived - we only...More

Thank wendy c
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Beautiful modern room with small balcony and great view of the bay, bathroom large and modern, walk-in shower. Very clean. Excellent air conditioning. The hotel is a few steps from the beach and from the clear waters of the sea. Breakfast is served in a...More

Thank caterina b
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The lindian jewel Hotel is clearly setup for German tourists who are often on half board and whose evening meal is written up daily on a chalk board in German. The restaurant staff seem to prefer to speak German or Greek rather than English. In...More

Thank martinru
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorraine H
12 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lindian-Jewel | Property representative |
No the pool is not heated. Nikitas Kritikos Reservations & Managing Director
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jordan H
14 March 2017|
Answer
Response from gts280 | Reviewed this property |
if i remember they are attached to the hotel at the back. if you go to google maps you can see for yourself probably 2 mins walk at worst case to resturant
0
Votes
Stephanie P
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OlayBuMudurBudur | Reviewed this property |
Saw a wedding at our 3 day stay at this hotel. While we could see that there was a wedding, the place reserved was secluded enough. We did not see the first dance or the cake (we did not seek it either :)
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"I have not tip for future travelers"
Read review
"First floor in the main building, sea view"
Read review
"Prefer a room at the second floor for better view and privacy. Hire a car if you don't want to get..."
Read review
"Book the suite. About 200 euro extra for a week, but what you get space wise and view is exceptional."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing