We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Noosa Place Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Noosa Place Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Noosa Place Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The 2 bdrm apartment my family & I stayed in was dated with old furniture & unfortunately not entirely clean- dusty old lamps, musty smelling carpet up the stairs & into the rooms. Could not even sit properly on the dining room chairs as they didnt fit the table so your legs had to sit to the side & I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acdc2017
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear acdc2017, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not like the room that you were allocated however at no point during your stay were any of these concerns raised with us. The room that you were...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Had a good experience at the resort. Apartment was clean and nice. Kids friendly too. Although it is not far from the main hasting street but it took a while to reach there as there was too much traffic(due to school holidays). I suggest to take a cab to reach there rather than taking your car as it is almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahi S
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mahi S, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. It was great to read that you had an Awesome Holiday at the resort and enjoyed your overall experience here. Unfortunately the traffic over the Xmas/New Year break into Hastings Street is a little bit testing at times but we would love to have you back in a...

Maleny, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A great location in Noosa, easy access to the River and the Main beach. Fantastic on-site facilities for adults and children. Ryan and Natalie make your stay very relaxing and they also go above and beyond to make it what you want from a stay at Noosa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGA_SNA
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi GGA_SNA, Thank you for such a positive review about the Resort. We agree that the location and facilities of Noosa Place Resort really are second to none. It is always nice to get such positive feedback especially in regards to the service that we provide to our guests as this is something that we certainly pride ourselves on. We...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Everything is at your fingertips. The units are bright and breezy and have everything you need. Comfortable beds and pillows. We have stayed 3 times and have booked for another 2 holidays. Highly recommend for short or long stays. The hosts are friendly and very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melanie E, Thank you for taking the time to review Noosa Place Resort. We are extremely pleased to hear you had such a great time at the Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again in the near future. Kind Regards Ryan and Natalie Rae Resort Managers

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I went there with my family in October 2103. During our 3 night stay we had a few things not working in the apartment but the staff there was very helpful and, although they weren't fixed, we were offered alternatives. Great location, great stop but some of the apartments are a bit tired...shame we didn't get newly renovated one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Fantastic family friendly resort, which has been greatly improved by renovations to public areas recently - pools, landscaping, tennis court. Stayed in Unit 31 which is quiet, close to pool, and recently renovated to create a comfortable and stylish apartment. Resort location is second to none. Just metres from the river and cafes / restaurants. Resident managers Ryan and Natalie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Frances G, Thank you for your kind words and positive review of the Resort. We have worked hard to improve the Resort over the last 12 months and as you mentioned this has had a positive impact on the property. We are also glad to hear your feedback about the unit that you stayed in which as you mentioned...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here every year for the Noosa Triathlon. Affordable, clean and great location. Close walk to restaurants and shops. Kids never get out of the pool but we can watch them from our apartment. Only a few km's from hasting street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rachel D, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location and excellent layout of the Resort. We hope to see you back here again for the next Noosa Triathlon. Kind Regards Ryan and Natalie Rae Resort Managers

Auckland
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great value for money, we stayed 7 nights and loved it. Certainly comfortable for us, and nice not to be in a high rise! Lovely to walk straight outside to go to the pool area. Sheltered from the wind and sunny in our apartment, and in the complex. we were facing the street which was very busy, however it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We certainly agree that our location is one of our great assets along with the Resort layout with all rooms being close to one of our 3 swimming pools. Wifi in Noosa is unfortunately not the fastest but we are hopeful that with our new system that once...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of August with our young daughter. After reading some of the reviews about the rooms being slightly dated we were extremely impressed when we arrived. We weren't expecting anything amazing but the unit was lovely. Very well equipped and modern looking. Location was superb and the owners were super friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbi832015
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Hi Debbi832015, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Noosa Place Resort. It was great to read your review and hear about the great experience you had at our Resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Ryan and Natalie Rae Resort Managers Noosa Place Resort

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Very happy with our stay, had everything we needed and more ! Most importantly very comfy bedding with lots of extra pillow choices and cosy blankets. We enjoyed the spa at the first lot of pools was nice n warm as it was a bit chilly for the larger pool. Other pool areas weren't that nice and none of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_everes
Ryan R, Manager at Noosa Place Resort, responded to this review

Dear S_everes, Thank you for your review of Noosa Place Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the heated spa especially now we are coming into the slightly cooler months of the year for Noosa. Our location is second to none as you stated with everything conveniently located at our doorstep and we were glad to hear you took...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#16 of 40 in Noosaville
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Bay Resort
Coco Bay Resort
#15 of 40 in Noosaville
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#12 of 40 in Noosaville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clearwater Noosa Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Noosa Keys Resort
Noosa Keys Resort
#27 of 40 in Noosaville
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Offshore Noosa Resort
Offshore Noosa Resort
#24 of 40 in Noosaville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Place Resort is a wonderfully located resort consisting of two bedroom two storey townhouse style apartments spread out across the resort. All apartments are fully self-contained with modern appliances including a full kitchen, Foxtel and DVD players. Free WiFi is also provided to guests. Great for families looking for a reasonably priced getaway. We are situated 30 metres from the pristine Noosa River, safe for swimming, boating and fishing. The resort boasts 3 pools, (2 pools gas heated) and 2 hot spas in beautiful tropical surrounds and a tennis court. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance along Gympie Terrace or you can take the Ferry or Bus into Hastings Street. We look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday to Noosa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Place Resort

Address: Noosa Place 272 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: £84 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Place Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Noosa Place Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Place Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Place Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Echuca
over a year ago
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Place Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Units 28 through to 32 are located with the tennis court and pool/spa on either side.”
 of 5 bubbles GGA_SNA, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have direct access to the pool. Awesome facility. Walk to restaurants along the beautiful Noosa River.”
 of 5 bubbles 506melaniee, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great location.”
 of 5 bubbles elenasW2583DF, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 31 is renovated and quiet, while close to a newly refurbished pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 536francesg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sun in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles 921AliA, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5