We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

South Pacific Resort Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Pacific Resort Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night in # unit 82 and it was ok, but not great. PROS Fantastic AC system Nice manicured grounds Comfortable pool area with shaded gazebo Washer/dryer CONS Spotty internet had trouble with both IPAD and Android devices Very firm mattress ( actually stiff ) Cheap remodel inside (already showing its age) Very thin towels in bathroom For the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bliss62
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is absolutely beautiful!!!! The lagoon style pools and the incredible gardens and palm trees make you feel completely relaxed and in complete luxury. We stayed 12 nights and are so happy we chose South Pacific. Even though it is quite a large resort, at times you feel completely alone, away from the hustle and bustle of Hastings St... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelnDev
Hamilton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort as soon as we walked in had a laid back and relaxed feel to it. Our room overlooked the pool and two spas below us and we were on the very top floor of the building of our room was situated in. It was lovely to be able to sit out on our balcony first thing in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Husband and I chose this resort for a relaxing weekend away. Room was very spacious and clean. Location was fantastic (only 7 min drive to Hastings street) coffee shops and shopping center also close by. We had dinner at the restaurant which was delicious. Also treats ourselves to massages from the spa. They were awesome. Will definitely go back :)

Helpful?
Thank Aspa C
Adam S, Owner at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Aspa C, Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will also pass your review onto the staff of the Restaurant and Day Spa. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels, Adam. More 

Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We loved our apartment (40) at the South Pacific, the rooms were all spacious and the apartment was well equipped. The beds were incredibly comfortable (though my daughter didn't like the single beds being on wheels). The room we had was fabulous with wooden floors and the most amazing balcony which got heaps of sun and looked over the gorgeous... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristchurchClare
Adam S, Owner at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Christchurchclare, That very much for taking the time to write a review, apt 40 does have a great aspect with views over pool 1 and plenty of sun. You are right in saying that the kitchen is a bit dated and the great news is that the owner of the apartment is looking at renovating it soon. I will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

As my finger hovered over Expedia's rectangular, orange 'book' button, so expectations of rustling palm fronds, long, languid beverages and the heavy equatorial air began to germinate. I'm sure I wasn't the first. Such are the tropical cliches evoked by South Pacific Resort, Noosaville (don't forget the 'ville'). Noosa, 10th most popular destination in Australia as voted by the users... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brushwing
Adam S, Owner at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi brushwing, I have thought quite a bit about your review and whether or not I should respond and what exactly to say. To put it mildly myself and all my staff were very disappointed in your description of our resort, (from your stay almost 12 months ago) we all work hard each day to provide our guests with the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

From the moment we stepped into the foyer & Shelley greeted us I knew this would be an amazing place & I was right nothing was to much trouble our room was amazing best view ever. I think Shelley should receive employee of the year she was amazing. I cannot fault this piece of paradise at all. Cannot wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank schafer42016
Adam S, Owner at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi schafer42016, Well what can say, you are right, Shelly is great at what she does, she loves her job and that comes though in the way she welcomes our guests. I will make sure that she knows that you appreciated her and I know it will make her day. (she may want a pay rise:) Make sure you contact... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A fantastic resort that caters for all types of visitors. Our apartment was modern and wonderfully appointed. The furnishings and fixtures were excellent and we had a fantastic time. There are a number of pools, some with spas and the resort has a great vibe. It's nicely located, with restaurants and a good supermarket nearby. Free WiFi. We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wraithlord5150
Adam S, Owner at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Wraithlord5150 Thanks for the positive review, with our 4 pools (two heated) and three heated spas there is always somewhere to find a spot to enjoy a swim or just relax in a spa. Having Trios Restaurant onsite is just fantastic and offers our guests wonderful food at realistic prices and yes the Aldi supermarket just 5 mins walk... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived yesterday and wow what a wonderful apartment. Huge kitchen family with great modern sofa, plus separate bedroom with ceiling fans and aircon. 4 pools, 2 spas and a sauna. Fantastic. Only one complaint, that one spa should be for adults only, as a bit uncomfortable having someone's else's young kids in with you and parents awol.

Helpful?
Thank kittykatus
Adam S, Owner at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi kittykatus, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Safe Travels, Adam. More 

Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and 2 kids and we had a ball. 4 pools to pick from and the room was great, we had a ground floor next to pool, easy to watch the kids swim off the patio Happy hour $10 cocktails were Delish

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Adam S, Owner at South Pacific Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Scott F We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the $10 cocktails. We do look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Make sure that you contact us directly as we always offer discounts to our values return guests. Safe Travels, Adam. More 

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
441 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,051 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#10 of 39 in Noosaville
143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Hula Moon
Hula Moon
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion, Hawaiian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Pacific Resort and Spa Noosa engenders the myth, mood and magic of the South Pacific, Set amongst 5 acres of lush tropical gardens is bungalow style apartments with timber doors and shutters and generous covered verandas. You’ll be sharing our tropical paradise in complete harmony with beautiful birds and enchanting wildlife. With a host of facilities and activities provided onsite. Enjoy this stunning location while playing a game of tennis, then refresh your body with a swim in one of the four resort pools, or why not indulge your senses with a luxurious treatment at The Noosa Spa, then relax with a drink or lunch in our on-site Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Pacific Resort Noosa

Address: 179 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: £94 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your South Pacific Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
South Pacific Hotel Noosa
South Pacific Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Pacific Resort Noosa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Queenstown, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from South Pacific Resort Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors have great views and being around the pool is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristchurchClare, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any room you would be happy with.”
 of 5 bubbles schafer42016, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor apartment in the Tahiti block”
 of 5 bubbles Wraithlord5150, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lifts for upper levels. No road noise at the rear of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacpte, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles Ubiquit0us, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay