We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivory Palms Resort Noosa

213 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (342)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(24 reviews)
“games room”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT - BEST DEALS
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (213)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
89
74
31
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
74
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbedroom townhousegames roombowls clubwood fired pizzafamily christmaswater dragonsreception areatennis courtsonsite restaurantspa bathpools were greatacross the roadbusy roadbus stopa great weekgreat place for families
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Our one bedroom apartment was located in a quiet area of the resort within easy walking distance to the pools and reception area. The apartment it self was clean and well appointed allowing us to prepare a few easy meals.

Thank Whynemaker
Response from Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort NoosaResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay. It would be lovely to see you again.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed for a week in January with my hubby and our two boys. We stayed in the 2 bedroom townhouse which offered everything we needed. Staff were very welcoming and answered all of our questions. We could not fault this place - room was lovely...More

Thank D2905RRjenny
Response from Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort NoosaResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely message. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed xmas-New Year,apt tired,out of date.Constant early noise from staff out dated cafe,smell smokers next door,no security pool areas at night, Internet non existent.never again.left early go home!More

1  Thank scottinotravels
Response from Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort NoosaResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us. As discussed via email, we did not have any staff here on Christmas Day. We are not sure however think that excited children on Christmas morning may have been the noise - not unexpected really. If we knew about...More

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed here for several days over the Xmas break. I'll be honest: we've stayed at better, much better. The Pros (a) good location--an easy walk into Gympie Terrace with heaps of restaurants, cafes, the Noosa River and boat hire facilities. (b) good facilities for families--swimming...More

Thank TaylorTheTerror
Response from Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort NoosaResponded 16 January 2017

Thanks for your thoughts. We will look into them immediately. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Just came back from Ivory Palms Noosa resort. Great resort for kids , 3 pools , game room, jumping pillow, however water in pools was very warm and not very inviting for a dip to get refreshed. We stayed in Townhouse 16 , first of...More

Thank AlenaSydney
Response from Geoff H, Manager at Ivory Palms Resort NoosaResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We will check your enquiry and work a solution. Thanks for your comments. Hopefully you will have a better stay next time. We would love to see you again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141542
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (342)
Pool & Beach (82)
Dining (19)
Amenities (78)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
smg3414
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Geoff H | Property representative |
Yes, we do. It may be worth a call to our reservations team to see if they are available during your preferred dates. In fact, 80% of our apartments are not on a busy road. Phone 07 5473 1700. We will be happy to help.
1
Vote
41Barbara2014
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Geoff H | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry. You receive a complimentary 500MB on arrival, valid for a 7 day period, after which if you are staying longer, you can obtain another 500MB. The service is limited to web browsing and Email... More
1
Vote
stamfield
20 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Geoff H | Property representative |
All of the 2 bedroom Townhouses have 2 bathrooms. Thank you for your question.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Get a pool side room"
Read review
"Try and avoid a villa where the terrace backs on to the noisy busy road."
Read review
"The recently updated 2 bedroom townhouse in the middle of the resort were fresh, modern and very convenient..."
Read review
"Air-conditioned bedrooms can be requested, but are not always available. Staff, however, do their best to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing