We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chez Batista Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As I've mentioned in other Seychelles reviews, the fact that few, if any, of the Seychelles beaches are 'swimmable' really ruined the experience for me. Couple that with the fact that the SCUBA diving was some of the worst I've seen (I have 440 dives in my log book(s)) and I was disappointed and frustrated. This beach was no different....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Thanks to Marco Pross Events for making our destination wedding truly unforgettable. We had been upgraded to a sea-facing Junior Suite for our 5 night stay where we enjoyed the breathtaking view right in front of our doorstep. We work in a 5-star hotel who fully understand the services to expect from a 3 star resort and are really pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NN_BMW
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I read the opinions and knew what to expect. The beach is beautiful, and I agree with the previous opinions: is one of the best on the island. I also agree that the place needs renovation, and the breakfast sucks. The dinner is served super early. You need a car to move and go somewhere. The prices on the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StelaMarinera
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Stela, thank you for your comments which we highly appreciated, as per your room upgraded with us during your stay, normally our Superior rooms are up to the required standards and we are continuously upgrading our rooms to satisfy all the guests! It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy our breakfast as well, as we do not serve...

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 August 2016

So we stayed here for the first few days of our honeymoon. Honetly it was the most beautiful beach. There were a large variety of room to stay in and although we got upgraded to a suite, I wasn't happy with the room. If you stay there I would suggest paying more to getting a room better than ours. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer_shephard
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer for your comments

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I was attracted to this hotel the moment I saw its thatched roof and wooden carving in a picture. I decided my husband and I would stay there and immediately booked the hotel. When we reached there, I couldn't believe I was finally at the place I had seen on a website! The reception room was hard to find; but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patilsapana1
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a superior room. The room was large with a good bathroom. Yes it would have been great to stay in one of the suites in the fantastic building overlooking the ocean but we only slept in the room. We spent all day on the wonderful beach with it's white sand and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel D
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Isabel, for your comments

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Wow! This by far the best stay I've ever experienced , the beach is one of the most beautiful on Mahe if not in all Seychelles, hotel is family owned, they make you feel like home , food is good , staff is helpful and friendly, I highly recommend chez Batista if plan on visiting the island , cheers :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basel m
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments! Best Regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right on the beach. 15 m into the water you can see any kind of fish and turtle just doing snorkelling (bring your own kit because is expensive to buy on the island. The breakfast has limited choices, but enough. This hotel has the best location to visit the best beaches on the island. Staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaSingleton
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Elena for your comments, we are pleased to inform you that we are now in the process of installing wi-fi in all the rooms, to offer better facilities. Best Regards

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Seychelles is amazingly beautiful island , me and my husband have best honeymoon. nice restaurant by the beach ,nice staff ,clean room, private beach beautiful for snorkeling ,swimming and walking by the beach, there is bus coming to near by to travel to city. we be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110hiwot
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful comments, we look forward to welcome you back again. Best Regards

Brussels
Reviewed 20 March 2016

for our last 2 nights after a 1 week sail tour, this was the best spot we ever could have imagined to finish our holidays in the Seychelles: Takamake beach is a lovely curved bay facing west (beautiful sunset), bordered by palm trees and bushes with flowers - as it was St Valentine that Sunday, I could handpick colourful flowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander118
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Alexander for your comments with regards to the room air-condition, and we are sorry for the mis-haps during your stay because all our air-con unit can be control by the guests individually, while yours you had set up to a hot temperature which turns your room warmer instead. As for the building material, we were making a small...

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Ocean View) (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
12.2 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
0.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
854 reviews
12.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Chez Batista Villas

Address: Anse Takamaka | PO Box 3013, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: £67 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Batista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Chez Batista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Batista Villas Hotel Takamaka
Chez Batista Hotel
Chez Batista Villas Seychelles/Mahe Island - Takamaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brackenfell, South Africa
South Africa

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Chez Batista Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip: stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DougH526, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea-front Junior Suite is a must!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NN_BMW, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would go for a senior suite if you want nice. If you are happy with standard, you really do get standard.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifer_shephard, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for thet 3 standard rooms in the separate building - beware that the room most to the left does not have airco (in Feb 2016)”
 of 5 bubbles Alexander118, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms have A/C, private showers as well as a balcony (no sea view) - no need for suite.”
  • Your balcony - sea&beach are less than 100m away
  • Standard room
 of 5 bubbles timsY8765DP, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay