We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Tropique Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Tropique Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Le Tropique Villa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a beachfront apartment for a week at the end of March and had the most relaxing and tranquil time at Le Tropique Villa. The apartment had everything I needed, good size fridge, freezer, everything you need in the kitchen for the amount of work you want to do in a kitchen while you're on holiday! The beauty...

Thank JOR1970
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Thanking you for your good appreciation looking forward to welcoming you again next year . Management

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here only for a night, but really calm and quite place, really good location, its on the other side of Praslin, bit bar from the best beaches, but there are good beaches nearby. Things to improve: Breakfast and Furniture.

Thank JD_Nomad1990
LETROPIQUE, Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr JD Thank you for your review well appreciated please note that we only serve continental breakfast not american breakfast management

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The apartment looked quite old however we had everything we needed. Breakfast did not vary but the few basics things were delicious. The place is on the beach however you cannot swim there because it is very dirty although it is nice for walks in the sunset. Location: close to supermarkets and some restaurant but most of the breathtaking beaches...

Thank katavegh
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Adequate room, nicely close to the beach. Wifi spotty and best in dining area which one had to use only for that purpose after hours. Breakfast did not vary much. Simple supplies such as instant coffee, salt and pepper for in room use and dish soap seemed hard to come by. Spirit of friendliness by the owner was variable, was...

1Thank Kenneth E
LETROPIQUE, Front Office Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kenneth we are very sorry that you have made a wrong chose of accommodation we try our very best to please everyone but i know we can't satisfy every one . Management

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed here for 3 days. Wish we could have stayed for some more time. The place was simply amazing. The location is perfect in Praslin. (very near to the airport and 20 mins drive from the ferry) You can find several restaurants nearby along with some supermarkets. The bus stop is just on the other side of the road...

Thank Arnobghosh
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Thanking you for your lovely stay with us. hoping you see you again nest year. Manageress

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Theresa, the owner is very good and helpful. She helped us arrange the island trips. The hotel was located 2 kms away from the Praslin airport. The property directly opens to the beach. The breakfast can be improved upon. All in all recommended place for peaceful stay in Praslin.

Thank GauravNigam
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We stayed in room 5 for 5 days - the place was massive - kitchen/lounge and a huge bedroom and bathroom. Aircon worked great and the wifi was amazingly fast. You also get a patio to chill at. The rest of the place has a deck where you can relax, as well as a gas grill, or wood fired grill....

Thank justindp
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Justin d Thank you for choosing Le Tropique villa for your preferred accommodation on Praslin. We are delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us . Le Tropique staff and myself are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Management Therese

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We Visited Praslin and Booked our accomendation at la tropoque Villa with beach view. The accomendation is older but fully equiped. Breakfast was nothing Special - some Toast and egg and two banana - every Day the Same. The Beach was Full of sea Grass so get a Car and go to Anse Lazio the best Beach in the Planet....

Thank Jankhaus10
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there on a few occasions since 2011. Well priced, very clean self catering units with optional B&B. Impeccable service, great location (close to airport), peaceful and secure accommodation. The place has a sun deck and barbecue area with tables should you feel like dining outside. The owner, Thérèse, will personally make sure you are very well looked...

1Thank Starvin A
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed there for 2 days, This hotel is very near to airport, Owner of the hotel is very nice and warm welcoming , when we reached to praslin airport Hotel owner came to pick us. Hotel is situated beside beach and has sundecks to enjoy very nice sea view with glass of wine. Morning you will get very good...

Thank Gulashan
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest and TripAdvisor Reviewer, I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers about your stay with us recently. As a small family Hotel we strive for excellent customer experiences and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Regards, Therese Morel Owner

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (94)
Room/Suite (27)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
View from Room (6)
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (2)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Room/Suite (9)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and go for the sea view - you won't regret it!”
JOR1970, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it is stocked with supplies as you check in.”
KenE204, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the ocean facing room.”
Arnobghosh, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The sea facing rooms are worth it”
justindp, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose sea-front villa”
VikramDevare, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5