We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais San Clemente

Save
Share
Str. Passo dell'Acqua 34, 06134 Bosco, Perugia Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (570)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (154)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in the region of Umbria, in Perugia 4 star hotel Relais San Clemente, once a Benedictine convent, offers elegant accommodation and a lovely atmosphere.Relais San Clemente is not far from the most renowned Umbrian towns, Assisi, Spoleto or Todi, and for these reasons is the ideal choice for demanding travellers in search of deluxe amenities and excellent location.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Italian
1,237Reviews10Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 666
  • 426
  • 105
  • 31
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
knealed wrote a review Nov 2019
Kidwelly, United Kingdom168 contributions122 helpful votes
I stayed here when working locally, found it online and got great price and was traveling alone and check in was nice lovely and staff great and my room was old and quirky but good standard and nice so no complaints, i ate alone and the food and service was great also very tasty and good local wine recommended so thanks, breakfast was good and i would like longer here and when next in the area i will stay here again especially if the rate is so appealing
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at our hotel. I have shared your positive feedback with the entire team and they are equally pleased learning of your review. Regards, Luisa Gallina
Read more
Jeremy N W wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We were sent pictures of a lovely room with double bed and spacious. We we got their our rooms were like a tiny maids room with a single bed. Despite the photographs in the confirmation they said that was all they had. Disgraceful bait and switch. They should be banned from Tripadvisor. A total rip off. Misrepresentation. We are seeking a full refund and damages for ruining our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente
Responded 3 Nov 2019
We never sent to you any pictures. You didn't find the pictures in our web site but through another website!! You know that very well. It is better make a reservation directly to the hotel. You know that it is not our misrepresentation. Do you know what is Tripadvisor ? What means "they should banned from Tripadvisor " ? Regards, Luisa Gallina
Read more
Solomon A wrote a review Oct 2019
Dawlish, United Kingdom73 contributions31 helpful votes
We arrived at the Relais in the afternoon and rested-up till dinner. We had a beautiful view over the gardens. The room had some nice prints, and was quite spacious. The bathroom was well-sized and had good lighting. The bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. Kind regards, Luisa Gallina
Read more
thegypsyhull wrote a review Sep 2019
North Ferriby, United Kingdom41 contributions39 helpful votes
A bit 'Jekyll and Hyde' this hotel. On one hand you have a beautiful building, pool, parking and tennis courts with mostly very helpful and friendly staff well worthy of 4 stars. Then you get a tired room (89) poor furnishings, a shower that floods the floor and air conditioning breakdown when you need it the most all worthy of 2 stars. On leaving we report our lack of sleep for two nights to the reception and get a typical couldn't care less shrug and 'these things happen' comment. It's this attitude when a simple apology would have helped that ensures we won't return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente
Responded 24 Sep 2019
Dera Guest, we are very sorry for your experience at Relais San clemente. Thank you. Kind regards, Luisa Gallina
Read more
Denes222 wrote a review Sep 2019
Gyor-Moson-Sopron County, Hungary669 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
Close to Perugia, but hidden on the riverside. Authentic building complex looks beautiful. Free and easy parking. Polite and professional staff. Inside is also authentic and well kept. Free WiFi works well. Restaurant is very Italian in a good way more than recommended. Breakfast only from 7:30. Huge park and pool with easy access. Only disappointment was the room cleanliness as it was not cleaned before since hair was on floor, bed. Too bad otherwise fantastic place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review. Thank you for having appreciated our Relais. I'm sorry you didn't tell us that you fund an hair on the room floor. Our waitresses are very careful in cleaning the rooms. The waiter would have cleaned better your room if you had informed the reception department. We are sorry for hair in the floor. The rooms are every day cleaned. Thank you and kind regards, Luisa Gallina
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relais san clemente bosco
LOCATION
ItalyUmbriaProvince of PerugiaPerugiaBosco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Relais San Clemente
Which popular attractions are close to Relais San Clemente?
Nearby attractions include Museo-Laboratorio di Vetrate Artistiche Moretti Caselli (4.8 miles), Museo-Laboratorio di Tessitura a Mano Giuditta Brozzetti (4.5 miles), and Fondazione Marini Clarelli Santi - Casa Museo degli Oddi (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Relais San Clemente?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Relais San Clemente?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Relais San Clemente?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Relais San Clemente?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Relais San Clemente?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piada & Delizie, Ristorante Il Giurista, and Pinturicchio Cafe+Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Relais San Clemente?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Relais San Clemente?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Relais San Clemente?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Relais San Clemente offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Relais San Clemente?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di San Pietro (4.8 miles), Arco Etrusco (4.4 miles), and Cappella di San Severo (4.3 miles).