We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

An Lam Retreats Saigon River

Save
Traveller (511)
Room & Suite (275)
Dining (70)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“saigon river”(125 reviews)
“private pool”(38 reviews)
“ho chi minh”(31 reviews)
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
289
83
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
289
83
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaigon riverprivate poolho chi minhpersonal butlerboat ridethe hustle and bustleour honeymooncity centrefamily suiteperfect placean oasisrelaxing staylate checkout of this worldbusy citywelcome drinkbutler service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 405 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Staying near the city, but also away from the hustle and bustle? An Lam is beautifully located on the river 20 minutes away from downtown, but the free boat service makes it perfect to combine both worlds. Wonderful grounds, really good service (personal butler) and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnout33445
Response from Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon RiverResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience. I am pleased to learn that our service and facilities had made a good impression on you. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We rented a poolside villa here and I can honestly say it was the most romantic hotel stay I’ve ever had! The drive I. Here was a little concerning because the hotel seems to be situated in a very poor area of town. But the...More

Thank Cheryl H
Response from Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon RiverResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words of praise and your continuous support. In the meantime, we look forward to the opportunity...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the AnLam SR we were absolutely amazed! You would never expect a green oasis like this in bustling city of HCMC. The staff was extremely welcoming, the villa was stunning and the food simply amazing. There's no doubt that...More

1  Thank Sebastian W
Response from Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon RiverResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sebastian, Thank you so much for taking time to share your review with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to have you staying with us and your continue support is much appreciated....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with our two young daughters in a family room. The website does say that each room is individual, but the one we were given was not the same as the one in the photographs on booking, and didn’t have a...More

1  Thank s4rahc2016
Response from Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon RiverResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your review with TripAdvisor. I regret to hear that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations this time. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. I am most...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booking An Lam Retreats Saigon River is one of the best decisions I have made. I booked An Lam for my husband’s birthday because I wanted his Vietnam experience to be a bit different than the rest of the times he went to HCMC. And...More

Thank Carlet R
Response from Anlam S, Manager at An Lam Retreats Saigon RiverResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Carlet, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Your generous compliments on my team and the hotel is much appreciated. It is so encouraging for us to keep up the momentum...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thuan An
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (511)
Room & Suite (275)
Dining (70)
Pool & Beach (70)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AliMCat6
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from catbirch2017 | Reviewed this property |
That's what so different about the resort... Its characteristic charm. You're in Asia. Indulge in the rustic environment. The room is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The outdoor bath is to die for.
3
Votes
ponyomama
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from gregbunting1 | Reviewed this property |
We had the hotel pick us up at the airport. The service was excellent, they had a representative at the baggage claim area with a sign. I believe the charge was $65,00. I would not recommend trying to catch the boat as it... More
2
Votes
FrPaKr
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anlam S | Property representative |
Dear FrPaKr, For safety reasons, we do not provide ironing board and iron in the rooms. However, as an alternative, our Laundry Service is available for all kind of ironing. With best regards, An Lam Team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Saigon river view suite"
Read review
"The public pool was always empty, so you don't need to get your own pool. My favorite suite is 305."
Read review
"Pool suite has a private swimming/plunge pool."
Read review
"All good although a pool room looked nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing