Kahya Resort Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kahya Resort Hotel

Traveller (2118)
Skum party
Pool & Beach (291)
our room for 2 weeks
Room & Suite (186)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 15 hotels in Payallar
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Kahya Resort & Aqua, your Alanya “home away from home.” Kahya Resort & Aqua aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and Kahya Resort & Aqua makes getting online easy as internet access is available for extra fee. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service and a concierge. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Kahya Resort & Aqua puts the best of Alanya at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Game room
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
2,247Reviews247Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,582
  • 307
  • 175
  • 84
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ego1974 wrote a review Aug 2020
43 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Turkey on the 21st August with Jet2holidays, not long after they resumed services to the country. The reviews before then give a good indication of what the hotel is like, but for us we were unsure what a holiday with two kids 10 & 12 would be like so here is our experience.
Flights out stressful, masks on except for eating, people were adhering well to the rules even the air crew were anxious that was obvious. Airport was quite with not many people and good social distancing, masks on all the way. Transfer to the hotel was two hours and I cursed not opting for a private transfer (although it wouldn’t have been much quicker).

At the hotel, big building high ceilings temperature checks on arrival and then breath the masks can come off, nervous at first but the lobby is empty and double height and the staff behind the desk are 2 meters away, the bellboy clean your cases before delivering them to your room. Our room for a family of four was small so w paid for an upgrade, Jet 2 shouldn’t offer a three bedded room for a family of four.

The hotel had not long reopened and whilst there you could see changes over the ten days and more adjustments being made. Daily temperature checks for everyone with a contactless thermometer, all god and drinks are served by staff which can cause queues at times which sees some guest jump the queue. Food was good quality but not to everyone’s taste with a lot of Germanic/Turkish content, so if you a picky eater expect a lot of chips as per my 10 year old. Bar service is good with Omar in lobby bar a particular hero, fast and remembers everyone’s orders.

The hotel was running reduced capacity as tourists are slowly coming back, so sun-loungers not an issue and plenty of space between them both at the pool and the hotels own small beach (bar on the beach as well), all the facilities looked clean and tidy, as before see others reviews of water park, Spa, lazy river etc. all very good and clean. Shopping, the hotel has a few shops inside and there are 5-6 on the street out front, these were nearly empty due to low guest numbers with bargains to be had on a range of goods, most everything is priced in Euros with Lira as a second choice currency as this region sees high numbers of European travellers.
Ride back to England much the same as trip out, but with less observance of mask rules by tourists, it’s a long trip in a mask when you are tired.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aybüke ÖZTANIR Guest Relation Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for prefer our Hotel and share your nice comments. We are happy that you were satisfied during your stay. We will be honored to see you again in our Hotel. Kind regards. Kahya Resort Family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin D wrote a review Sept 2020
12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well after being on the verge of cancelling this hotel due to the bad reviews i am soooo glad i didn't!! don't listen to them this hotel is fantastic!!

Upon arrival late at night we were warmly welcomed and given the option of getting a well needed drink from the lobby bar free of charge even though it was after midnight and we should have really paid. We were also given a lunch box each for supper which i thought was a really nice touch.

i chose to upgrade to a family room in the new building after reading room tips on here (Room 1248) at a cost of 159 GBP for 10 nights well worth it in my opinion beautiful pool and sea view and very clean and modern .

During our 10 day stay we only went out twice and can honestly say we had a amazing time. The hotel and grounds are kept constantly clean by a army of attentive cleaners who never stop the pools and slides are well kept and spotless.

We all found the staff super friendly and welcoming and didn't have a bad experience with any of them i think if you make a small effort to communicate with them and treat them with a bit of respect as many tourists didn't it really does go along way!

Food was also amazing i really dont know where all these bad reviews are coming from as food was varied and different every night fresh and tasty.

I would also like to personally recommend VP Photography located on the bottom floor near the restaurant we had a fantastic sunset photo shoot which was carried out very professionally, the quality of our photos are amazing as was the price very fair for what we got.

I really cant understand why people say this hotel is in the middle of nowhere did you even venture past the entrance?? as we did and there is a row of at least 7 shops with friendly staff and bargains to be had and alanya is literally 15 mins on a bus at the cost of 20 lira thats 2 GBP for 4 people!

All in all what an amazing place we are already considering re-booking for next year please dont let the bad reviews put you off!!

I also like to give a special mention to the Lobby bar staff who were so friendly and welcoming during our stay Gokhan another whos name i cant remember and Diyar the waiter who always looked after us.

Thank you so much for making our first family holiday abroad a great experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upgrade to a family room if with kids if not just ask for a room in the new building with pool view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AYBÜKE ÖZTANIR GUEST RELATION MANAGER, Diğer at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for your nice detailed reviews. We are very happy to You booked again to our Hotel. We will be happy to see you again. Kind regards. Kahya Resort Family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MIKAIL wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Turkey on the 12th -22nd August, and we stayed at this lovely resort. The lobby is large with a small inclusive drinks area at the back, and most of the hotel lobby staff are nice and jolly, apart from the 1 man who never smiles 😂.
The room itself was great, we had a sea view view from our balcony.
This resort has a lot of facilities such as:
• 6 pools
• 5 slides (10am-12pm then 2pm - 4pm)
• Archery, entertainment nights.

I really do recommend this resort to families however this resort Included 3 meals a day, Breakfast, lunch & dinner.
The food can be repetitive however they have a area by the Slides that offer fast foods.
In the night when entertainment shows are on, people come and set up stands (exclusive), which you have to pay for. They offer cotton candy, corn, popcorn, face paint, roll ice cream, ice cream cones.

In the dessert area for dinner they have a wide variety of Baklava, Cakes & Mousse.
All foods at the hotel are directly handed to you, safety for coronavirus.

You are not required to wear a face mask at the hotel however staff are dressed in PPE and wear face coverings.

If you are a football fan, they show the big games at the resorts cinema!

Location wise this resort is around 1hr 30 mins away from Antalya, but 20 minutes away from a small city Alanya which is amazing. It has a Grand bazaar, Alara grand bazaar which I highly recommend and food restaurants.

This resort was a pleasure to stay at. I wish I was there now!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AYBÜKE ÖZTANIR GUEST RELATION MANAGER, Diğer at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for your detailed reviews. The satisfaction of our guests very important for us. We are very happy to hear you satisfied during your holiday. We wish all the time see you in our Hotel. Kind regards. Kahya Resort Family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ReviewsByYaa wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom854 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came to Kahya Resort Aqua & Spa Hotel last year after lockdown in the summer within the UK.

What a beautiful escape , got a packed deal wit Jet2 for all inclusive for under £700 per person.

The entrance to this hotel is grand with a spacious lobby , social distance was followed very well with staff and the use of masks , cleaning and antibacterial gel stations. Honestly puts the UK to shame. Was never worried while staying here.

The hotel is large , with two sides of the building and this were you will see big differences. One side of the building has not been renovated the rooms , hallways etc very outdated with views of outside the resort. Not much around apart local supermarkets. Our first room was not up to standard with a broken lock on the door being two females this was appalling. We spent the first night using a chair behind our door .

The next day we spoke to the front of house manager who after going back n forth moved our rooms. We shouldn’t have had to go back n forth on why we needed to be moved. Anyway once we moved rooms that’s when we realised the newer renovated side of the resort. It felt like two different hotels were under one building.

The new rooms were much much better with views looking within the resort and thankful we spent the rest of the holiday in there.

The spa amazing!!!!! We had massages every other day without fail and managed to haggle a good spa package deal. The staff their amazing especially the ladies that do the messages.

The food for me was not that great it maybe due to the pandemic and the hotel had not opened up properly yet. I felt after a while the food was repeated , and due to not being able to serve yourself, long queues started to form . With unfortunately hotel guest not following social distance.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with a pathway directly to the beach . The water park looked good but we never tried. The pools were plenty and I must say the hotel did truly try for night time entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Other at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 23 Sept 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Kahya Hotel Resort Aqua & spa and taking time to write your lovely comments. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We take all guests feedback on board and are grateful for any suggestions for improvements. We will share your lovely comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards Kahya Hotel Resort Aqua & spa management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yolanda D wrote a review Aug 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel cleaners are brilliant cleaners 👌🏽 And can not fault them.

Slides and pools were lovely

Entertainment guy could have offered pool games but never

No tea and coffee in the rooms

Breakfast is limited and I hardly eat. Not even toast there which blew my mind

Snack bar and dinner was repetitive and myself and my daughter had a bad stomach for 5 days of the holiday and I’m home now and still bad. My daughter was in the room for 2 days solid ill. All inclusive wasn’t all as it seems as ice cream man hid his cart and cans out for 1 hour per day as the other I scream stand was an independent trader as were a lot of things in there.

Most alcoholic drinks were not inclusive and evening entertainment starting at like 9-10pm (late for tired children) and drinks charged from 12pm!

Scary part was hardly anyone spoke English staff wise and a problem couldn’t be resolved and made a situation of 3 predators watching children and asking their age and where they are from. They also invited them along to the disco and to eat with them. 2 men and a woman. My daughter is 15 and was also targeted. One man also touched her friends face and arm unnecessarily. My daughter confronted them and made a scene so that that other parents would see who they were. I also told these people to leave the children alone and they were reported and pointed out to the reception staff and completely ignored. I’m not sure if the legal age over in Turkey but my daughter was leered at by almost every waiter there even when I was watching. Word of warning is to watch your children at all times
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AYBÜKE ÖZTANIR GUEST RELATION MANAGER, Diğer at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear Yolanda; Thank you very much for detailed comments. There is no tea and coffee in the rooms because of our concept. We had not knowledge for your illness. If you shared with us during your stay, certainly We could help to you. Our concept is all inclusive. Thats way after 24:00 o'clock all food and beverages are extra payment. There are many staff knowledge English language in our Hotel. It is out of the question for our employees to disturb our guests.If other guests disturb other guests, they are warned. We wish see you again in our Hotel. Kind regards. Kahya Resort Family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toni N wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited as a family of 4 from Scotland, 2 adults 2 kids (9&15) , I'm going to give an honest opinion of our holiday to this hotel:

Rooms
We were sold a room by jet2 as a twin room that slept 4 (2 double beds) but when we arrived we got to room and it was infact a double bed , a single bed and a pull out sofa arm chair all in one room , this was far too small for our family so we went down to reception to see if they had any bigger rooms , we were offered a family room which was lovely , 2 separate rooms one with double bed and one with 2 singles and a balcony overlooking the pool area and night entertainment , we decided to take this room and had to pay £200 to upgrade which we paid then to our horror we found out others had been given this for free !!

Food
This hotel definately does not cater for British guests when it comes to food , we tried the breakfast on the first day , there was eggs and beans (half cooked , jelly mess ) , if you like pastries or pancakes you will be fine , I would suggest bringing a toaster and buying bread from shop across the road , the snack bar by the lazy river is ok , it's the same food every day , burgers , chicken nuggets ,chips but it's better food than the restaurant and they give free ice creams at 3pm , also the doughnuts are really good , dinner we tried twice and both times 2 of us were sick so we opted to eat out every night in alanya or konakli.
On our last day whilst waiting for our pick up my partner nipped along to McDonald's for us all he brought the food back to lobby bar and we were told we were not allowed to eat it in hotel and had to move to another area.

Pool area and slides
This is the best part of the hotel the lazy river is amazing and the slides were a favourite for our daughter we had to get up around 7am to get a lounger at this area though as it gets really busy , there is also 2 other pool.areas that are great too , the beach area is good it has watersports and a snack bar and loads of loungers.

Entertainment
Night time entertainment is pretty much the same every other night , mini disco, dancing acts , BMX act , a DJ and bingo , there is also an arcade area for kids.

Staff
We never had any issues with the staff although we found some were misereble and never really smiled especially in the restaurant when asking for food.

Overall I think the hotel is beautiful but the food let it down for us and having to pay extra expenses for the room and meals every day , the area is a lot quieter than we expected aswell so
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aybüke ÖZTANIR Guest Relation Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for your detailed reviews. We shared all of reviews with our management. We are working international. We have to think all of our guests. Therefore, We prepared the menü international in the restaurants. We haven't got knowledge about your sick. We are sad for this. If We had information, We could help to you. We wish see you always in our Hotel. Kind regards. Kahya Resort Family.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alfie Noakes wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Will start by saying it's not a 4 or 5 star hotel, far from it, nor is it all inclusive. Amongst other things you have to pay for drinks (apart from water and coffee) at breakfast, have to pay to use the in room safe.

The a la carte option is once only and it is truly awful, everything is already prepared and not cooked to order. Children chose spaghetti and they literally got a plate of spaghetti, no sauce or anything else except a sachet of ketchup! Soon as one person finished with their plate a waiter came and took it, no matter if others were still eating. 4 courses and were were out in less than an hour. You get a time slot and have to be out sharpish for the next people to take your seat.

At buffet its busy, always busy and not only do you hunt for an empty table you hunt for a clean fork and knife, not an easy task. The waiting staff aren't the greatest at replenishing the cutlery. Food is plentiful but not the greatest, at all.

Unless you have a towel down on a sunbed by 7.30am you aren't getting a sunbed for the day.

And if you want wifi in your room forget it, it only works in reception. Don't get told that until you see a sign at check in/ reception.

Some families got a welcome envelope and a briefing from hotel staff, we didn't, its a lottery as to what you get. No details about food/ restaurants/ timings etc, we had to ask for it all.

All in all, a very poor experience with this hotel and its staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GUEST Relation Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear guest If you had communicated your problems to our guest relations department during your stay, we could have had the chance to win your satisfaction by taking the necessary steps. We are extremely sorry that we did not have the opportunity to intervene in matters after you check out. With kind regards Kahya Hotel Resort Aqua & spa management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayleigh P wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 7 night break at this hotel and we had a fantastic time.
Arrived late on the Saturday night, upon arrival we were amazed at the beautiful lobby area which was nice and cool and lots of seating area. Arriving late, we were advised that there was a snack bar open from 22:00 until 06:00am the following morning, food here was limited, but not a bother for us, as there was bread and many varieties of spreads which was ample for us. Check in was faultless and we had a staff member take us and our luggage to our room.

We paid additional for a sea view and was worth it, the views were amazing over looking the pool and beach also.
Room was very clean, air conditioning was great and balcony was a good size for the three of us.

Hotel was very clean, has a good arcade for the children which they enjoyed very much.

The restaurant had plenty of tables inside and out, only issue for us was travelling as a group of 7, if you were not at tea for 18:30pm finding a big enough table was difficult.
Food was good, well cooked and a good variety each day and a BBQ each evening also.
We only noticed a couple of stray cats around the hotel, but these were no bother, did not see any climbing on tables or bothering guests.

The pools were amazing, well maintained and clean and the slides were great for the children.
Just watch your children when the slide are switched off at 4pm as we found many children climbing up them and jumping down from the space bowl which is dangerous, although that is nit a criticism of the hotel, more of the parents of the children leaving them to roam and do this.

Sunbeds do get reserved fairly early, we did set an alarm on the mornings we stayed at the hotel to reserve our sunbeds with our towels, which was not too much hassle.

Myself and my sister in law had treatment in the spa which was absolutely amazing, we paid £60 for the top treatment which lasted 2 hours and included a Turkish bath, massage and face mask and we left highly relaxed and again staff in here were amazing.

Entertainment was OK, one show per night after the children's disco but have seen better at different hotels, although was OK overall.

The ice cream is only served free for 1 hour per day and this is a free for all, given that there are many tourists from numerous countries, queuing is not really a thing here, it os more dog eat dog especially for the ice cream.

Staff were very friendly, helpful and happy, especially at the onsite mini market.

There are a few shops outside the hotel, but for anything more you will need to take a bus, but we found this very easy, there is a bus station near the beach and for 7 of us to travel to Alanya for the day was 91 lira each way.

Overall a very good holiday which we enjoyed very much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Other at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Kahya Hotel Resort Aqua & spa and taking time to write your lovely comments. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We take all guests feedback on board and are grateful for any suggestions for improvements. We will share your lovely comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. With kind regards Kahya Hotel Resort Aqua & spa management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa J wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Read the review and had concerns regarding visit however I will minimize comments
Transfer from airport to resort using love holidays 2/3 hours not 1 hour as stated. Drivers stop half way. I would say most holiday providers the transfer would not be less than 2 hours
Hotel check in, ok.
Room ok however housekeeping need to be trained, we were 3 adults in one room and given 2 bath towels and one toilet roll. Yes could have gone to reception everyday but not on holiday to spend it at reception asking for bog standard items. Room cleaned everyday we were in the main building and room big enough.
Swimming pools definitely need remedial work. Also maybe one with heating for October bookings
Dining in the main restaurant one word chaotic, that was in October would tread to think in the summer, food samey and chips everyday. On this alone I would not return, possibly two main restaurants needed for the size of the resort. Our group not fussy eaters but after a week had enough of the choices in the evening. Pool bar ok however every day pizza, chips, burgers, salad perhaps switch it up a bit and maybe some cold meats and cheese.
Drinks ok, staff serving great if you tip will provide you all day with drinks
Resort very isolated, 15/20 minutes walk to a little shopping area, big Ben bar very expensive just for a drink which we were surprised at. We will not return to this resort it was too big for us and not enough around the outside. Transfer to long. However will return to turkey at some point but definitely not with love holidays tour operator there information is incorrect and customer service appalling.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Other at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for your review with small minus points on Tripadvisor and that you spent the time for it. Everything stated by the concept of the hotel was free of charge, you could get acquainted before arrival or upon arrival at the hotel, and all paid services are also indicated as additional services in the hotel. We would like to notice you that we've taken into consideration all of your impressions you shared. But if we could tell you your wishes during your vacation, we would try to help you and tell you more about the hotel. With kind regards Kahya Hotel Resort Aqua & spa management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bynga wrote a review Aug 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 10 night stay here, there was 4 families with a total of 19 people so a lot to please, we had a great time….the hotel is spotless and food and drinks are great with various bars on the complex, there is a few added extra stalls not included in the all inclusive fancy ice cream, slushies etc and The branded alcohol is also not included. Cornetto type ice creams available 3-4pm.
The maids clean the spotless rooms daily topping up waters for the mini fridge that’s provided….

A couple of cons for me which is why I didn’t give it a 5 star, the amphitheater where the entertainment is from 8:30pm (kids disco 8:30-9) until 10:15pm (various good shows 1 a night) there isn’t a bar near so you can take a drink or 2 over but that’s your lot until you return to the hotel…..Also on check in there was a problem with our room, we were given keys to a room and someone was in there! Thankfully they were fully clothed! It was quickly resolved and we paid €40 to upgrade to a larger family room with pool view but could have done with a smooth check in after a long day travelling!

The pros were…. great Air Con in room and it was near on 40c heat for our whole stay! There’s a great Foam Party on a Monday afternoon, Pools were massive and spotlessly clean, Slides were great fun open for 5 hours a day, The little beach on hotel is nice for half a day with all inclusive bar and snacks there, free Wi-Fi as well as chargeable watersports, food overall was plentiful with Friday nights Turkish night and lots of meat cooked on BBQ the highlight, we missed the A la cart restaurant as was booked up but it looked nice, entertainment team good, just tell them No if you don’t want to get involved, we did a few bits but they all work hard to make it work.

We ventured out a few times but got taxis as it’s not close to anywhere other than a few shops on road but you can get all the Turkish trainers, footy kits etc in them shops, Taxi to Alanya and Cleopatra beach was €15 each way which we did for a meal out and a couple of days on the beach,

Overall a really great holiday for us as a large group, ticked all the boxes, just a few niggles that could be resolved easily enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation Manager, Other at Kahya Resort Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Best Guest Thank you for taking time to write your positive review with small minus points. Without feedback we cannot improve our service. We would like to notice you that we've taken into consideration all of your impressions you shared. Thank you for your positive words about our hotel. Hope to see you again in the future so you can see our improvement. With kind regards Kahya Hotel Resort Aqua & spa management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylvia B wrote a tip Today
Crewe, United Kingdom10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring cash and lots of it! "
Read full review
Rachael G wrote a tip 8 Jun
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take Euros as its the preferred currency. "
Read full review
Charley-leigh L wrote a tip 6 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"More Sun loungers "
Read full review
Colette M wrote a tip 2 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get sunbeds early as can get busy by pools. Use the spar Turkish bath is outstanding. Jet ski team on the beach will Haggle few pounds off "
Read full review
Andrew wrote a tip 1 Jun
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would personally take euros next time for this area, Easier to manage your finances !"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Payallar area.
PRICE RANGE
£89 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvincePayallar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KAHYA RESORT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Kahya Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kahya Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sealanya Dolphinpark Seapark (1.6 miles), Sealanya (1.6 miles), and Konaklı Time Center (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kahya Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kahya Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kahya Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kahya Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kahya Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garden Restaurant Avsallar, Deniz Restaurant, and Ruzgar Cafe Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kahya Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kahya Resort Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Kahya Resort Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kahya Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kahya Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kahya Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire