We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zanzibar Beach Resort

Orbitz.comUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Zanzibar Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Zanzibar Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used the conferencing facilities at Zanzibar Beach Resort. What a Breath of Fresh Air. The equipment worked really well. Was especially impressed at how fast they acted when we needed urgent jobs done like banner printing. They acted fast & professionally. The team is hotel's greatest resource. Esp Emanuel, Maina Housekeeping, Hamidi, Pool attendant, Housekeeping/ room cleaners. Very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothycg
CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Zanzibar Beach Resort !!! We are delighted to have had the opportunity to have you as our lovely guest and pleased that you liked hotel location staffs ,meals , rooms ,pool and our conference facilities . I have shared your valuable feedback among staffs . You are absolutely correct that the maintenance and facility enhancement,...

Niamey, Niger
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is ok but the bathroom is not that good and no aeration, either you close or either you open and bear with mosquitoes and all sort of insects. Two of colleagues lost their money, we reported in the afternoon and till the night nothing happened then we asked about the manager to report the fact we faced a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safiatou T
Nairobi Region, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were looking forward to visiting Zanzibar. We arrived at the busy Zanzibar harbour and were looking forward to lovely Zanzibar. Our taxi driver recommended we change our booking from a hotel in stone town to one at the beach and that is how we ended at the resort. The hotel was once a good hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zazorah
CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My most heartfelt greetings from us here at Zanzibar Beach Resort. I firstly would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We understand your feedback and are very sorry you have had a bad experience during your stay. We apologies for any inconvenience you endured. The Visa Card Machine was unfortunately not...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend and would say this was the most amazing best 2 nights of our holiday, very clean rooms the housekeepers did their best to even get us flowers in our room, i enjoyed the food moreso the seafood bit, i am definitely going back and refering this hotel to all friends, before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jossey M
CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Zanzibar Beach Resort .It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Your feedback...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed 2 first nights and last night of our 3 week Zanzibar tour. Located a 10-15 min drive outside stone town and 10 min from the airport. It was perfect for us. Very relaxing and very quiet (it was midweek, there are more guests in the weekends). Price/value it's a good deal. Breakfast very basic but ok. At the “last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoerensenKim
CRM-Wellworth, General Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Zanzibar Beach Resort .It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Your feedback...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Has a good swimming pool and good view of the ocean... the swimming pool is an all age swimming pool😍 everyone can swim in it ... there is always good music at the background suitable for friendly get togethers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jescy E
FOM Z, Front Office Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that the swimming pool, and sea view were to your immense liking. The hotel as you have noticed is built like a resort and is characterized by reflection pools, green lawns, views from the rooms and arches thus making it a favorite destination for business...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night with my boyfriend. The rates are quite good, rooms could use a little sprucing up but it wasn't bad. The food isn't great, large portions though. Staff is very very slow despite the hotel being empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
FOM Z, Front Office Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Zanzibar Beach Resort!! It was a pleasure to have you at Zanzibar Beach Resort and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that our hotel was at par with your expectation in terms of rooms, rates and food large portions. Our endeavor will always...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed at Zanzibar Beach resort on a business trip along with two of my colleagues. We booked three balcony cottage with upstairs rooms for our stay directly with the hotel at USD 90 per room per night. The property is located near to the airport and is easily accessible by taxi. Maybe it was off season, there were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MODAYIL
FOM Z, Front Office Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Zanzibar Beach Resort!! We thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to note that you found Mr. Omar (GM), me and my team to be courtesies and the location, bar and view from the rooms were up to your satisfaction. I personally acknowledge your feedback on breakfast...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I stayed here on a short business trip. I did not have much time to enjoy the hotel facilities, but everything was pretty good, from the room, food and service. I used the pool and that was warm, though not the clearest water. I would stay here of I came to Zanzibar again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davestly
FOM Z, Front Office Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that the food, service and rooms were to your immense liking. The hotel as you have noticed is built like a resort and is characterized by reflection pools, green lawns, views from the rooms and arches thus making it a favorite destination for business as...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My stay in at the Zanzibar Beach Resort was overall very good. Rooms are spacious and tidy. I had a great view on the ocean. The pool is great and the whole facility looks really good. Improvements can be made for the breakfast and food in general.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Andrea F
FOM Z, Front Office Manager at Zanzibar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that the service, staff and view from rooms were to your immense liking. The hotel as you have noticed is built like a resort and is characterized by reflection pools, green lawns, views from the rooms and arches thus making it a favorite destination for...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazizini
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Zanzibar Mbweni Ruins
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zanzibar - Stone Town
33.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mizingani Seafront Hotel
Mizingani Seafront Hotel
#7 of 33 in Stone Town
261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Zanzibar
Park Hyatt Zanzibar
#3 of 33 in Stone Town
472 reviews
24.6 mi away
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
#1 of 6 in Matemwe
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zanzibar Beach Resort, located only 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the famous Stone Town. 4-Star, 72 en-suite rooms, 2 unique restaurants, 2 bars including a pool bar, 8 conference & banquet halls Having one of Zanzibar's Largest Pools, Gym, Spa, Corporate Meeting Facilities, Laundry, Shisha Lounge, Weekend & Festive Poolside Entertainment, Menu Variety from Continental-Indian-Swahili-Arabic Cuisines... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zanzibar Beach Resort

Address: Mazizini | Kiembe Samaki, Mazizini 2586, Tanzania (Formerly Fisherman's Resort)
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Mazizini
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zanzibar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zanzibar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zanzibar Beach Hotel Mazizini
Zanzibar Beach Resort Zanzibar Island/Mazizini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zanzibar Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Zanzibar Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are really good”
dorothycg, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“awesome large and sunny sea view room with private balcony with A/C.”
samevok, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
  • Our Anniversary Room
bwalin, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are available”
mtumishia, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Beach Front”
956nikhilm, 14 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates