We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

there was some great parts of this resort but some disappointing parts as well. firstly the room, we had a room that you could access the pool straight from your balcony, which was awesome. The room were nice, bed comfy, but the bathroom was really jaded, guess its due for an upgrade.. hopefully!! the thing that puzzled me that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie t
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our 2nd time to Thailand, this resort is quite large and is extremely family friendly. We stayed in a pool access room, which we liked and we were down the back area which is a lot quieter than the front area. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeccMills
Sea Breeze R, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Kata Sea Breeze Resort, Thank you so much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back you on your next visit to phuket and please feel free to email us in...

Timra, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of the best hotel in kata area, have stayed at many different hotel during the years, but this is one of the best. And with a reasonable price range of rooms include a very big breakfast buffe. Area with 4 pools, gym etc.etc If you are Swedish. Book this hotel via Ving, then you have a even cheaper price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterFor
Sea Breeze R, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Kata Sea Breeze Resort, Thank you so much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back you on your next visit to phuket and please feel free to email us in...

Helsinki
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I very much enjoyed my wellness themed budget holiday in Kata Sea Breeze resort. Having read many of the earlier reviews I was thinking that there would be some annoyances with some other guests from Eastern part of the European continent. For my pleasant suprise the Sea Breeze Resort was well run establishment with adequently trained mainly youngish staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matka123
Sea Breeze R, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Kata Sea Breeze Resort, Thank you so much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back you on your next visit to phuket and please feel free to email us in...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the rooms are huge and clean at arrival. It's not kept clean during the stay. Staff are most unfriendly and unaccommodating and at times just rude. This establishment should only be a bed and breakfast as all other meals are awful. Breakfast dishes are limited and one has to wait for cutlery and crockery as that is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris1J
Sea Breeze R, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor. Thank you for your message and we truly sorry that Kata Sea Breeze Resort did not meet with your expectations. Yes, you are correct that we are not a 4 star as we advertise that we are a 3 star plus, however, your comments reflect what a 3 star plus resort should be achieving, therefore if you...

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Management here is an absolute joke. Have tried to talk to them 4 times now only to be told they have left for the day. Doesn't matter what time it is, they are never here. You are treated as a number. They do not care if your experience is bad. Staff are grumpy and cannot be bothered. Lots of rude,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MortuaryGurl
Sea Breeze R, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your message and we truly sorry that Kata Sea Breeze Resort did not meet with your expectations. I have been investigating your comments with the management team lead by Khun Joe at Kata Sea Breeze Resort. He advised that both he and Khun Jes, the Guest Services Manager met on several ocassions to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort recently on a Scoopon deal. Yes admittedly the deal was cheap but having said that we only stayed 6 out of the 12 nights and then moved to an amazing resort in Karon (which was bliss!!! The Village Resort & Spa) The hotel was full of rude, loud, unfriendly Russians who don't even take the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrileit
Sea Breeze R, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor guests, Thank you for your message and we truly sorry that Kata Sea Breeze Resort did not meet with your expectations. I have been discussing your comments with Khun Joe the Resort Manager as they are rather alarming to say the least. In regards to your reservation, Scoopon deals are based on double/king beds and sadly at...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended resort. It has so much to offer 5 pools , movie area , kids club , snooker .....restaurant is very very good. House keeping....everythg. it is flawless. Thnk u for making our trip memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hina S
Sea Breeze R, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Kata Sea Breeze Resort, Thank you so much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back you on your next visit to phuket and please feel free to email us in...

Dubai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Family and I recently stayed at Kata Sea breeze in a pool access room x 2 and a Sea breeze room, we were a bit disappointed as the rooms did not really look to the quality of the pictures they had on the website, however taking into consideration that we where on a budget seeing that we where traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
Sea Breeze R, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Kata Sea Breeze Resort, Thank you so much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your comments on our team names and certainly i will be chatting with them but pleased that Khu Oat...

Kata Beach, Thailand
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel was clean ,fantastic pools & a good choice for breakfast,only downside was nothing going on in the evenings.We never tried eating in the evening ,so we can't pass any comment on the meals,but the pool snacks were good value ,and the staff who served us were very pleasent..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcypoos
Sea Breeze R, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Kata Sea Breeze Resort, Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you all again on your next visit to Phuket. With best regards Ongkarn (Joe) Resort Manager Kata Sea Breeze Resort

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Aqua Pura Room (25)
Viewed
Greenery Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Sea Breeze Room (23)
Viewed
Second Pool (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Third Pool (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#18 of 57 in Kata Beach
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 57 in Kata Beach
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#24 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#11 of 57 in Kata Beach
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#10 of 57 in Kata Beach
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Flora Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort
#17 of 57 in Kata Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kata Sea Breeze Resort is perfectly nestled between the golden sands of Kata beach and the green inland hills. Offering excellent value for money, Kata Sea Breeze Resort is a cozy place to stay with 330 guest rooms and suites, 4 swimming pools (one with a swim up pool bar), pool bar and restaurant dining, signature 'Z' bar and a relaxing indoor and outdoor spa. A few moment s walk will bring you to centre of Kata and the beach just beyond ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Address: 72 Kata Rd. | Karon District, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: £20 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kata Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Sea Breeze Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket/Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kata Sea Breeze Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Sea Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room away from the pool bar and reception, they seem to be not as nice as the other ones in terms of situation”
 of 5 bubbles debbiet214, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms away from all the noise at front of resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Adrileit, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rather get a room in Block E as it more modern and private, however a distance to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasp170, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The pool rooms are good but so are any others take building C,D or E if you dont like loud music all day and night”
  • view from balcont the yellow building is kids playroom
  • our room loved the colours
  • Steps from balcony , but stop halfway in then continue as ladder
 of 5 bubbles Mausie3214, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool access rooms are away from the constant music at the front of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles chrismI579ON, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay