We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Horse Inn

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relax and step into a time gone by in the White Horse Inn, Clun. Serving good local food and beer, this is a friendly pub with lots of characters. Our rooms are newly refurbished and all en-suite with shower rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 5 miles
6Attractionswithin 5 miles
187Reviews
38Photos
1Q+A
45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 66
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I had a one night stay last Monday. We had the Blue room, which was at the back of the pub, a good idea at weekends. The evening and breakfast food was very good. It the home of the Clun Brewery, and has a good selection on draft (you can have a look round the
Read more
A group of us stopped at the White Horse Inn for lunch and were very pleasantly surprised by the exceptionally friendly staff, good food and delicious beer. We had been walking through some very muddy areas and looked rather bedraggled yet the staff could not have been more
Read more
Response from JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for visiting and praising the team. They are very good! Walkers are no problem with them, dogs and farmers we are used to a little bit of mud. Hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Read more
+1
We picked the white horse inn after searching on google and so glad we did. It is a lovely pub and the landlord and staff are all lovely. Definitely up there with the best pub food we’ve had, so much so we ended eating there at lunch and both evenings.
Read more
Response from JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon,
Read more
My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Year's Eve. The room was lovely and well stocked with coffee and biscuits. We had dinner here, the scampi and chips were fantastic with flavoursome mushy peas and tartare sauce. Also a good selection of ales on tap.
Read more
Response from JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Had to move from the white horse as couldn’t stand another night of night sleeping.The landlord was most helpful in finding us another accommodation. So thank you for you help we really appreciate it.
Read more
Response from WhiteHorseClun, Owner at The White Horse Inn
Responded 26 Nov 2018
I'm sorry that you didn't get to sleep. I'm afraid we are a public house and we do try to let people know that we have a license until 1.00 am. although usually we stop all live music by 11.30pm. It is sometimes difficulat when people book via Online Travel Agents and not via our website. As our website details more about the pub, giving listings of live music etc. I'm sorry you chose not to stay with us for a second night but glad that I managed to find accommodation more suited to you for your second night.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Interesting info left in room
Bathroom door detail
Bathroom
Huge room
Cool old windows
PreviousNext
12345
We don't have a cream room. All our rooms have hot drink making facilities in them.
0 votes
Show all answers
"blue room is at the back."
"Ask for the blue room"
"At the back if possible"
"The Blue Room was definitely quiet"
"Red room lovely and spacious but is over the bar"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandClun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing