We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The White Horse Inn, Rooms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The White Horse Inn, Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here and decided to close our visit with a weekday meal. The entertainment was provided by head to head articulated lorries in the tiny main street (take care where you park). We had a good pub lunch with beer made on the premises. If in the area, we won't hesitate to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here after having a lovely ride from Monmouth. Our cycles were stored in a safe shed around the back. Breakfast was served early and was extremely good. All the staff were also very good to us and the rooms themselves were pretty good too. A nice relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acepower84
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you, hope the trip to Scotland went well.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights having chosen Clun as a good base for visiting castles, National Trust properties, etc. We were able to park right outside the pub every day, the room was spotlessly clean and although the pub is open until quite late, we didn't need to use the ear plugs thoughtfully provided for us (we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolych
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thanks you are right we are ideally suited for loads of NT and English Heritage properties, notably Stokesay Castle one of the finest fortified manor houses in the country. Maybe we shall see you again.

hereford
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Booked solo, but was given a massive room, very nice indeed, shower very adequate, and lots of coffee supplied. TV couldn't get a reception, but ended up being a good thing really. Excellent local produce breakfast and very good evening meal too. Was able to put everything on a tab for the whole weekend which was perfect. Really friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitecrossbull72
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Sorry about the tv. Am to renew the system this winter. Will see you again.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We have stayed here for several years now, the rooms are OK, repairs from one year to the next aren’t always done, but the beds are clean and breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly. The gaffer however is very temperamental, he can be as nice and anything one minute, and then yelling at you to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deewestmids2016
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I appreciate your review, I am sorry that you find me temperamental. It is not a feature that is outstanding on the other reviews on this site and nothing you have commented upon before in the years you have been coming. I believe that you stayed over the Green Man weekend when the pub is under great pressure...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Travelled solo for some walking in the local hills. Check-in was faultless, the room well prepared and comfortable and the bar meal enormous, well cooked and well served. An unexpected bonus was that, having travelled a long distance and being a naturally early riser, I didn't want to waste walking time by waiting until breakfast was served. The check-in gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller1648
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you, we hope to see you when you do your long trek!

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Let me tell you that, in all my years travelling, I have rarely come across a place as welcoming as the White Horse. Jack and his team, along with his regular bar customers, made me feel welcome the moment I walked through the door. The room I had was at the front of the building, over the bar, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This is a charming hostelry around which the village clings. Clun was strategically critical during the Anglo/Welsh altercations of years gone by. The White Horse now carries the responsibility for being a destination pub to attract and accommodate worldwide visitors to Clun. The menu is great and you feel like you are part of a family affair under the fatherly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodyomb
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you, I too came and didn't leave!

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

visited overnight in Nov with our dog. fantastic location. great food and ale. staff were very helpful and manager went out of his way to be helpful. very friendly locals in bar. massive apologies for setting off the alarm at 6am when we left!! would definitely recommend and will definitely be back. thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, We're glad you enjoyed yourselves! Don't worry about the alarm you wouldn't be the first.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed overnight have stayed before. Really enjoyed the stay the food and the really friendly atmosphere. Will go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fstlinda
JackLimond, Owner at The White Horse Inn, Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clun
5.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
645 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Montgomery
235 reviews
5.4 mi away
Knighton Hotel
Knighton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knighton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 3 in Newcastle-on-Clun
319 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Boars Head Hotel
The Boars Head Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bishops Castle
186 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#1 of 1 in Norbury
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and step into a time gone by in the White Horse Inn, Clun. Serving good local food and beer, this is a friendly pub with lots of characters. Our rooms are newly refurbished and all en-suite with shower rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Horse Inn, Rooms

Address: The Square | Clun, Clun SY7 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Clun
Price Range: £62 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Horse Inn, Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White Horse Inn, Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Horse Inn, Rooms Clun, Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The White Horse Inn, Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi works in the pub but not always in the room”
 of 5 bubbles deewestmids2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“front room overlook the main road,and there was virtually no vehicular traffic, the rooms at the back no doubt would be even quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tompob, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“mind your head, this is an old building”
 of 5 bubbles CharltonEd, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Blue room is best one we think to be away from sound of band at night, you can still hear them but they do finish at 11.30pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimmy1930, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“blue room and purple rooms very quiet but all are very good”
 of 5 bubbles H9747QAjohnb, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay