We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Simplitel Hotel

Show Prices
#37 of 131 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Simplitel Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Simplitel Hotel
 Click to rate
Sharm el sheikh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay there in January 2017. Nice and small hotel. Nice Location very close to the beach and to the all restaurants. But breakfast there is very poor. Room is good. Staff friendly. The girls at reception very friendly, always smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anar_Huseyn
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anar- Huseyn Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come across while staying in our hotel about breakfast. We have taken your comments on board and have implemented to improve the service....

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location - couple feet from Temple market (works 2 days a week). Hotel faces a busy road - so try to get mountain view rooms. Rooms are a little bit tired. Towels are very old and not really clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahal22
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Daer Bahal22 Thank you for take time to sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. and posing your kind review & recommendation. We are very glad that you are happy with our location we hope to see you again when you next visit to Phuket. hopefully soon. Our Warmest regards The Management Team

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only disappoint was no swimming pool !!!!! 2mins from the beach staff where so lovely always cheerfull and there to help with any think u need breakfast to suit every one when I return next year I will be staying ok xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline B We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your saty. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our service and staff. On behalf of all the team at Simplitel, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next visit. Our warmest regards...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank the staff many times coz they all r very cooperative and very friendly. The hotel looks simple but the room is very beautiful and with good amenities. The food is also lovely and mouth watery. Name is Simple but it is tooo hot and a nice place to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur M
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ankur M. Thank you for sharing your positive review here in Tripadvisor site. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time , we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such a positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improved our commitment to...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very simple room with poor bathroom. We have balcony but it goes to the noisy road with various bad smells. So we don't open the window. Good breakfast. very noisy road behind hotel. it is difficult to cross the road. There is not enough towels so usually they put only one towel or only small towels. Sometimes they forget to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Basana86
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Basana86 Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us.Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come across while staying in our hotel regarding our staff service about refresh your room had forgot to put towel and drinking water. Being right in the center of Karon area, our guests enjoy the best convenience...

New York
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Arrived early and allowed me to check in early and helped with any issues I had. Hotel in a good location for the beach. Close to some good restaurants and bars with a 24 hour shop located next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam C. Thank you for sharing your positive review here in TripAdvisor site. Our team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all a great holiday.We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standard of our staff. We really...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and when we checked out we felt like we had gotten reasonable value for our money. The location of the hotel is great. It's right in the heart of Karon near restaurants, massage parlors, tour agencies etc. Don't miss the evening markets just a few hundred metres away. The rooms were cleaned often and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bengrnz
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bengmz Thank you very much for shooting to stay with us for 5 nights, We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the review of your stay.We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our services and staff. On behalf of all the team at the hotel.Thank you again for your review and we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Have been to Karon a lot in the past and always stayed in small guesthouses in the area. As I was only here for a short time, decided to book somewhere that I thought would be extra special and a bit more luxurious. Was a little disappointed with the hotel. The facilities were okay however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig R. Thank you for choosing to stay at Simplitel for 5 nights and thank you for you candid comments. We are pleased that you found our place was kept clean and our staff service met your expectation. We apologies for the inconvenience you experienced when staying with us concerning breakfast which our full line set up from 06:00...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Last time in Karon was in 2002. The town had completely rebuilt after Tsunami. It is more vibrant .Hotel is in good location.Close to the beach and with many eating places around.It is clean and the room is big enough for 2 of us .Downside was you need to carry your luggages up a few stairs.Not suitable for elderly people.Aircond...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cplee2015
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cplee2015 Thank you for taking time to share you experience with us. We are pleased that you found our public facilities and our staff met your expectations.It is most unfortunate that you have experienced wetter weather condition than is normal in September.Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come across while staying in our hotel...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is modern and in a great location in a very busy street, lots of restaurant and shops. The room (401) was big and clean located at the front of the Hotel, with a nice balcony, a little noisy at night with tourist enjoying themselves. But died down around twelve no real problems Staff very friendly, one evening there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAHoyle
SimplitelPhuket, Manager at Simplitel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IAHoyle, Melbourne, Australia Greeting from Simplitel Hotel Karon Beach Phuket. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Our team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all a great holiday. Regarding of a little terrific concerning about internet and bed were quite hard, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
City View Studio (51)
Viewed
Mountain View Studio (49)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#54 of 131 in Karon
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#100 of 131 in Karon
75 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 131 in Karon
511 reviews
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 131 in Karon
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Price Range: £18 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simplitel Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Kent, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Simplitel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please check your bath room first”
 of 5 bubbles Anar_Huseyn, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best bet mountain view lovely x”
 of 5 bubbles 313jacquelineb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not Room 401 it is just outside the lift, noisy when everyone is coming in late”
 of 5 bubbles IAHoyle, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with mountain view are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 828madyc, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 4th floor. You could watch the shops with people coming and going from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles alonas144, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5