We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

09/05/2017 10/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I didn't want to write a review because I don't want this resort to get really expensive and be full next time we go. We headed straight into the centre and checked 6 hotels but they were all full so our tricycle driver took I us here. We loved out room, it was luxury for the price compared to other...

2Thank FluffyPingu
San Juan City, Philippines
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beach Placid is conveniently located about 3-5 minutes from the port of Sta Fe... The Resort itself is very peaceful and relaxing. When we arrived there last oct 12, 2013, i got alarmed because i found trashes in the shoreline but not only in beach placid. I said to myself that it should be well taken cared of because it...

2Thank Jeval3
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Cozy, clean rooms...peaceful environment...less than 5 mins from the port. Super friendly staff. Certainly worth your money. Food is good (try grilled squid and crabs in garlic butter for lunch; Filipino breakfast with banana shake). Reservations staff are very easy to deal with.

2Thank KissetDG
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We're from manila and before getting to the place we took a plane ride from manila to cebu-mactan international airport( 1 1/2 hour air travel). Land travel via bus or van from cebu north bus terminal to hagnaya port (4-5 hour ride). Finally sea travel from hagnaya port to the port of Sta. Fe (1hour ferry ride). We stayed for...

4Thank thefrugalwanderer
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We came as walk in from nearby resort since we wanted to extend our stay for one more night in Bantayan, lucky for us they have one lead-in room left. Check in was quick and the receptionist was welcoming. The room was okay-clean and simple. Did not have tv but it was okay since we are here to enjoy the...

3Thank TJAbdul
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We been here before and was fantastic from the service, the room and the staff. In our second visit was very disappointed we choose the room that we like and booked it but when we arrived they give different room but that was ok and also our first night. But the second night was soooo terrible the guest (3 or...

2Thank Lyn3252
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked cottage 15 which looked very nice on their internet site and were dumped in cottage 8. On entry I went to the bathroom and noticed toothpaste from previous occupants around the hand basin. There was hair and soap scum all around the shower drain. The toilet pedestal was very badly cracked and the underside of the seat appeared...

6Thank Foreststag
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I'm so so sorry about your experience. Although you never complained once when you were here. We could have corrected our short comings. The toilet seat is now being replaced. The food serving for a normal Filipino is good for 2. Although that depends on someone's appetite. The speed of cooking the food depends...

Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The place is good. The rooms are fine but kinda pricey. The staffs, particularly in the reception/receiving area are not so nice.. but the staffs in restaurants are good. The owner of the resort is really friendly although i must advise to replace the staffs in the reception area because they are not that friendly and accommodating especially to us...

2Thank BlueKiss88
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I guarantee you that we have no separate pricing for locals and foreigners. Sometimes if a person asks for discounts depending on how busy or slow we are, we can give discounts. About the friendliness of my staff, I alsways encourage all to always be friendly. But sometimes if a person has problems at...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for a night and find another resort the following day. The place was not really good the beach was not clean. The room was small and expensive for us. The staff are not friendly. In a resort or in a hotel they should take into consideration about the staff manner and being accommodating but in this resort...

5Thank Mahal Kita M
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. We clean the beach in the morning and afternoons always. The room prices are competitive to other resorts. Room sizes vary depending in the price and location of the cottage. As far as the staff I disagree that we are not friendly.

Reviewed 10 March 2014

My room was over priced even with the discount. American breakfast was terrible, no bacon and toast over done, snap in half. Eggs not over medium, was over hard. The customer service was great, maybe the best since I've been in the Philippines. I would stay there again because of thier service.

1Thank lesterhall
Joan_Nepangue, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review

Good day and thanks for your review. As I mentioned in prior comment, our room prices are competitive with other resorts in the area and we give discounts while others don't. Sometimes when ordering local language barrier may play a major role. Maybe the waitress did not understand eggs not over medium. Sometimes in a foreign country, you just have...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (390)
View from Room (15)
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Room/Suite (54)
Bathroom (9)
Dining (23)
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (11)
09/05/2017 10/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
4.9 mi away
Maia's Beach Resort
Maia's Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Sulangan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bantayan Island
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the best and longest stretch of beach in the area, Beach Placid is happy to host guests throughout the year. Beach Placid is a recepient of Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award for 3 year's in a row. We also won the "best beach" award in Bantayan Island in 2011. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We have various types of cottages to cater to different needs and walks of life. At beach placid you enter as strangers and leave as family. Beach Placid also accommodates special requests and events. So what are you waiting for? Come join our family! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

Address: Santa Fe, 6047, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Price Range: £24 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Hotel Bantayan Island
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Bantayan Island, Philippines - Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Las Pinas, Philippines
4 months ago
5 months ago
Seoul, South Korea
Quezon City, Philippines
1 month ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avail nice rooms as early after check out time cause they booked rooms manually and can't handle well advance booking.”
engkantadaha, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Test the A/C. first”
macoun, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cottage 20 is good.”
KayFB, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach side room is the best.”
  • Sitting on patio at our room.
leftturnrightturn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“order your food one hour ahead as they can take a while and would really make you upset if you're already hungry”
xengm2015, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates