We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mour Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mour Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 579: English reviews
Start your review of Mour Hotel
 Click to rate
Perth, Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed 1 night which was a last minute booking. Check in was straightforward. The room was a decent size on 1st floor with a comfy double bed, but it overlooked the roof below so not a nice view. The furniture and fittings are all very dark with threadbare carpet in some areas, so I found the room a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncrieviedude
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your feedback. If you are to return ( which we obviously hope you do) you can always request a higher floor. Also please be aware that breakfast can be added in advance at a 10.00 supplement per person instead of paying the 13.95 on the morning of check out. With kind regards Steven

Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for the first time late last month. I had travelled quite far during the day and needed somewhere near the Business Park for the next day. The location of the Dakota is ideal and well sign posted (straight off the M1). The location downside is if your room is near the entrance to the Business Park you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback on your positive stay. I will re iterate the non disclosure of room numbers as this is according to our standard and should not be announced to any guest. We hope to see you again soon. With best regards Steven

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a real shame actually .... this place could be amazing .. but sadly it is let down on a number of points ... this was my third visit ... and again sadly will be my last ...the place is smart, modern and well appointed ... unfortunately that's where the good ends....!! My brother is currently vomiting violently ( 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visionary321
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to learn you feedback. Please be assured that if food poisoning would be the cause it would only manifest much later. However several people are very sensitive when consuming shellfish with alcohol. We have had no other feedback on any of the items you have mentioned in your post. I hope your brother is feeling...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really used to enjoy visiting this hotel but my last couple of visits have been marred! WIFI WAS not working on one visit since then it has been upgraded it I still had problems logging in and staying connected whichever me is essential Service Levels have deteriorated. Only one person on reception when checking in and service in restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javid56
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to learn your comments and have checked the lease line and this seems to work fine ? Please accept my apologies Steven

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Bar and Grill was almost empty. We were a party of two and ordered only a main course each for lunch. When our meal had not arrived after 25 minutes we complained and after 35 minutes complained again. Finally our food arrived too late to eat it all as we had a business meeting to attend. Awful service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEMARMITAGE
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry and surprised to learn your comments as we have business lunches on a day to day basis. I could not determine from your comments when you visited but I can assure you I will address this with the head chef and restaurant manager. Please accept my apologies Steven

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chairman1010
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joannawirral
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mil006
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
NOTSP, Manager at Mour Hotel, responded to this review

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annesley
3.8 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,457 reviews
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Eastwood Hall
Eastwood Hall
#1 of 1 in Eastwood
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mour Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are good choose any there is not much to look at..”
Chairman1010, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are average”
essjay2730, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the room are excelent. The top floor is supposed to be the best but really not much if any difference. All the rooms are very nice”
Boules, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They're all very good”
Kenneth_Smith, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Topfloor,exec rooms”
342adrianm, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5