Hotel des Deux Rocs
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel des Deux Rocs

Terrace in front of Hotel
Traveller (136)
le salon
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Seillans
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Seillans, Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs makes it easy to enjoy the best of Seillans.

You can take advantage of some of the amenities offered by Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs, including newspaper, a gift shop, and a sun terrace. In addition, guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Bar Cafe Le Maquis, one of the pubs that can be found in Seillans, which is a short distance from Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs.

Should time allow, The Orange Tree Galerie, Atelier de Jiel, and La Ferme des Cairns are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs is sure to make your visit to Seillans one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Foot massage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

1 place Font d'Amont, 83440 Seillans France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Cote D'Azur Airport
28.6 mi
See all flights
Hyeres Airport
44.6 mi
See all flights
280Reviews0Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 64
  • 24
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bruno M wrote a review Apr 2024
Palo Alto, California30 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location, centrally located in the beautiful village of Seillans, with easy parking in the back of the hotel. The photos make the place a bit boxy, but it is a beautiful historical building with a lot of charm. If you can tolerate the slanted stairs and crooked wood shutters, you'll love the vibes. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Oh, and do not miss dinner there: it was one of the most delicious dining we had in our trip. Highly recommend !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cel2n wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel 2 rocs is delightful: totally unpretentious and just the kind of typical French country hotel we love.

The room was simple and pleasing and we slept well. - and the restaurant was very good indeed. Breakfast offers a really substantial choice.

What made the stay so special, though, was the warmth of welcome and consideration we had from every one of the staff we met - whether in the hotel or the restaurant.

Seillans is a lovely old village: quite unspoiled and full of little narrow passageways - and steep hills.

Highly recommended for a short stay or for an enjoyable lunch or dinner!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Till wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Martin and David (running the service) are an absolute dream team! Such loving and welcoming hosts! The room was quirky and decent! The terrace and restaurant are superbe. Excellent location and value for money! Highly recommend.
The breakfast could have provided more fresh fruits.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
comradevino2022 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
From the outside it looks beautiful but the rooms are small and poorly lit with worn fabrics and broken furniture. Dust everywhere in the room and strange layout. Restaurant is highly rated, but on the night we were there the food was disappointing (a soup that had little flavor and a tiny piece of dry meat and three potato wedges for a main course)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Malzac, Propriétaire at Hotel des Deux Rocs
Responded 19 May 2023
I think you must have the wrong place! Nothing matches the description of our house... The proof: look at the reviews after and before yours... Otherwise, our house does not correspond to you and that's a shame!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robertjohnl103 wrote a review Apr 2024
Benfleet, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel des Deux Rocs

Seillans

Disgusting

942877770

This hotel made false statements on their web page. They claimed their restaurant would be open during my stay so I made a booking, the hotel then advised me that their restaurant was in fact closed during my stay so tried to cancel. I was charged 52 euros for the cancellation even though they had lied about the restaurant being open. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Malzac, Propriétaire at Hotel des Deux Rocs
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mr Robert John Lucas of Benfleet, Essex, England! But what is this persecution syndrome? We're thieves, liars, bad people ... That's a lot of criticism for a customer who's never been with us. You've booked via the worldwide Book.com platform, confirmed your reservation this winter, and then had a change of mood before coming to our magnificent Provence; in the end you don't want to come any more... And then, according to the cancellation conditions of booking giant Bk.com, there's a fee to pay for any cancellation, change of plan or change of mood: the hotel keeps the deposit... It's noted everywhere, but Mr Robert Lucas isn't like everyone else and wants the small hotelier in Provence to reimburse him: but life isn't that simple... Some people respect the rules, others are above them, like you Mr Lucas from Benfleet ... You can shout all the insults you know, stomp your feet like a child, but fortunately our customers will have the intelligence to read (or not) the mediocrity of your opinion As for the restaurant, it's been closed for 20 years on Mondays and it's noted on our website, on Booking.com, in short, it's noted everywhere, but you haven't been able to see it... Your life must be sad, an architect in Benfleet, Essex... I pity you ... Monsieur Robert John Lucas ! de Benfleet, Essex en Angleterre ! Mais quel est ce syndrome de persécution ? Nous serions des voleurs, des menteurs, des vilaines personnes ... Ca fait beaucoup de critiques pour un client qui n'est jamais venu chez nous. Vous avez réservé via la plateforme mondiale Book.com , confirmé votre réservation cet hiver, et hop ! changement de décision avant de venir dans notre magnifique Provence ; finalement vous ne voulez plus venir... Et alors , suivant les conditions d'annulation du géant des réservations Bk.com, il y a des frais à payer pour toute annulation, changement de plan ou changement d'humeur : l'hôtelier garde le deposit ... C'est noté, tout partout, mais Monsieur Robert Lucas, n'est pas comme tout le monde et veut que le petit hôtelier en Provence le rembourse : mais la vie n'est pas si simple... Certains respectent les règles, d'autres sont au dessus des règles, comme vous Monsieur Lucas de Benfleet ... Vous pouvez hurler toutes les insultes que vous connaissez, taper des pieds comme un enfant, heureusement que nos clients auront l'intelligence de lire (ou pas) la médiocrité de votre avis... pour ce qui est du restaurant : il est fermé depuis 20 ans les lundis et c'est noté sur notre site internet, sur Booking.com bref , c'est noté de partout, mais vous n'avez pas été capable de le voir... Votre vie doit être triste , architecte à Benfleet, dans l'Essex... Je vous plains et j'ai honte pour vous...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
l-globetrotter wrote a review Oct 2012
London, United Kingdom3,782 contributions1,137 helpful vote
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Given there is no separate listing for the restaurant and the hotel and I would like to review both, then I shall do them both in turn. We stayed here with a group of friends for 2 nights and had dinner upon arrival.

The ambience at the restaurant is superb, the combination of stone fronted walls, "still life" type photography on large canvasses, ceramic fruit and veg under glass domes (why Nicolas the owner does not consider selling them at commission is beyond me, they are beautiful!) Open style kitchen visible from most tables adds a nice touch, as do the wooden holders for menus, etc, and then there is lovely food. Lovely amuse bouche of marinated anchovy was a nice surprise, the lobster ravioli entree also very good even if pasta was significantly overcooked so much so that meat was almost sitting separately hidden by white foam of something indiscernible. The main, however, of le loup (sea bass) fish with confit of lemon served with lovely mixture of sun dried tomato and veggies, was excellent. My friends had sweetbreads, which was too large and too rich on its own, it would have been better accompanying small piece of meat. Service, mostly by Nicolas the owner was attentive and unobtrusive. Ambience is amazing and makes up for any shortfalls. Good value restaurant a must when staying in surrounding villages of Callian, Montareux or Fayance.

As to hotel, overall, it was good, rooms full of eclectic nic-nacs, clean, with decent toiletries and cosy interiors (though no sunblock at all on windows, so bring eye mask if light bothers you). There was funny musky smell on the ground floor and the stairways we couldn't tell why, and friends in room Rose and the double around the corner from them had noise issues, as many rooms have swinging type doors in the bathroom, and they make horrid noise resounding in other rooms. We all said we would stay here again, however a particular experience with one member of stuff has spoilt the whole experience for us. The certain Ms Hellmuth who took care of front desk on Sunday and Monday, 4 of us who were in 3 different rooms are frequent travelers but none of us experienced anything like it. It seems the person is either untrained, or really hates her job.

It started with the fact that this staff member was responsible for breakfast, she was unfriendly, did not fill egg cooker with sufficient water, eggs literally half cooked, she just simply showed no care for any of the patrons. Later in the afternoon, we were going out and were loudly told by her that the hotel will be shut (this is at 4pm on a Sunday). Why was not made clear to us as she spoke German, she has to leave, this much we understood. She got extremely annoyed when a group of 6 guests arrived to hinder her "escape". We found it amazing that a hotel could shut just like that with not a single person in a hotel to welcome guests. Ms Hellmuth told us we can use our keys to get back into the door she was so desperate to shut and escape. Imagine our surprise when we returned from our drinks in the village later in the afternoon (La Gloire de mon Per - excellent setting and service just down the road from the hotel), to find the door locked and noone around, and our keys not working at all. We knocked on every door, and getting increasingly anxious about it, were "rescued" by another guest nearly an hour later. What this staff member did not bother to tell us is that there was little tag on our key with some sort of code that has to be used, and 2 of our keys had no such tag at all.

However, the following morning took the cake. As she was desperate to escape Sunday night, we asked her to book us a taxi for 18.45 as we had restaurant booking at Moulin de la Camandoule in Fayence (excellent place!) at 7pm. We asked in English and there was at least 3 of us to witness the request. She rang someone. No taxi showed up, we were anxious to miss our booking at Camandoule, to cut the long story short, she booked it for an hour later, which Nicholas the owner discovered when he luckily happened to pass through the hotel in the evening, as when no taxi could be had, ended up driving us there in his personal car, which we much appreciated. To make matters worse, the next morning Ms Hellmuth started her discourse with us upon check out, with the following: "there was misunderstanding last night... you told me X, it was your fault". We were shocked! We were there and heard, and even if all 4 of us were wrong, good service would have dictated that she said "I am so sorry for the taxi issue last night", no, she argued, pulled faces and was sarcastic and rude. Then she announced in loud German (only one of our party spoke German) that bill is to be paid, and then in English that the restaurant bill from night before was split in 4 already, how, why was never explained. She refused to produce the restaurant bill so that we could at least sort out amongst ourselves, since we all had different things the night before. When I suggested that to make things easier in the future, maybe it would help if they asked if the guests want the bill split in this manner and then have no hope of reconstructing it, she sarcastically answered that she was "sorry for our problem", and when we pointed out that there was no need for sarcasm, pulled a face and was extremely rude. To be honest, we felt treated as badly as the owners' dog that for whatever reason she dragged out of breakfast room where everyone was more than happy to pet it, and chained it to heater in the front room. Awful service, that left terrible aftertaste and decision that we would try to stay somewhere else next time. Shame really because the owners are lovely people who clearly have put their heart and soul into the hotel in the 6 years since buying it.

If the rude woman wasn't there, I would recommend this hotel most certainly, especially as its great value 73 euros for single and 115 for double (and same for twin my friend and I shared (room called Patchouli which is lovely). Beds are very good; 15 euros for breakfast is probably not worth it but its convenient. Bonus of the gorgeous restaurant for dinner is what makes it particularly a worthwhile stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Patchouli is roomy and faces onto quiet street so one can sleep with open windows.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kaylean12 wrote a review Jul 2015
Perth, Australia58 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, our experience of this hotel was negative, except for the very pleasant South American receptionist. After informing the owner we were unable to drain the bathwater from the bath, the bedside table had a broken leg, the windows were difficult to shut, the dresser drawers were dusty, and several other problems, he actually said "I am happy for you. It is an old hotel." An apology was all that was necessary. Then husband mentioned once again about the food from the night before being cold. The owner retorting with "I am happy for you to leave." They did find us a very comfortable and clean hotel in Fayence, owned by a delightful couple. One does not expect this behaviour of a hotel owner and a shabby dirty room with a cost of €145 per night. The only redeeming feature was the bed being comfortable. The young receptionist was extremely pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the rooms very carefully before booking in. We later found out there are some other rooms...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from margauxfrance, Propriétaire at Hotel des Deux Rocs
Responded 19 Jul 2015
Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, We thank you very much for your review with we were waiting for since May! Finally here you are! and we are delighted to have the chance to answer you and the whole community understands what happened. And that's the truth, we wanted you to leave! For 10 years we have worked hard in our home and for the 1st time that happened. First we must explain that you came to us with 2 days in advance, because you left (or were asked to live) earlier from the hotel where you were (this allows us to understand more). Bath: you filled(blocked) it because you did your laundry in it (dirt, soap ...) your room was indescriptible ! The bedside table and all the furniture in the house: we are an old house with old furniture (yours is decorated with furniture from the Crillon refurbished this winter). dinner the day before: a dish and a jug of water for you 2! and you never told us it was col….. - The room price € 145: you wanted to make us a deal and you forget to say it !!! and this detail is important because you wanted to have "the room for € 80 or I will write a review on this forum ! » That is exactly what you told us ! You say our house is dirty, old, the owners are odious only because we did not want, in your threats, you make the price of 80 euros ! it is huge ! We were still kind enough to find a room for 80 euros in the next village , roadside, next to the oil station just what you needed ! This is the truth and the true version of your stay Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions pour votre avis que nous attendions depuis mai, depuis votre départ ! Enfin vous voilà ! et nous sommes ravis d’avoir la chance de vous répondre et que toute la communauté comprenne bien ce qu'il s'est passé et votre comportement. Et c'est la vérité, nous voulions que vous partiez ! Depuis 10 ans, nous travaillons dure pour notre maison et nous avons chaque année " notre champion, notre boulet" et cette année c'est vous ! bravo ! Félicitation ! et tous les autres clients présents à la réception ont admiré vos dires ! Il faut déjà expliquer que vous êtes arrivé chez nous avec 2 jours d'avance, car vous êtes partis ( ou bien fait mettre dehors) plus tôt de l'hôtel dans lequel vous étiez ( ce point permet de comprendre la suite) - la baignoire : vous l'avez bouchée car vous avez fait votre lessive dedans ( saleté, savon...) votre chambre était plus en désordre que notre lingerie ! - la table de chevet et l'ensemble des meubles de la maison : nous sommes une vieille maison avec des vieux meubles ( la votre est décorée par des meubles du Crillon et refaite à neuf cet hiver). A l'opposé de votre style ! le diner de la veille : un plat et une carafe d'eau pour vous 2 ! et jamais vous nous aviez dit que c’était froid ! - le prix de la chambre 145 € : vous nous avez fait du chantaage et vous oubliez de le dire !!! et ce detail est important car vous vouliez avoir "la chambre pour 80€ sinon, vous nous écriviez un avis sur ce forum" ! Nous vous avons même encouragé à laisser un avis ! C’était trop tentant pour nous : avoir la possibilité de répondre devant tous le monde , c’est une aubaine ! Vous dites que notre maison est sale, vieille, que les propriétaires sont odieux uniquement parce que nous n'avons pas voulu, sous vos menaces, vous faire le prix de 80 euros ! c’est énorme ! Nous avons tout de même eu la gentillesse de vous trouver une chambre à 80 euros dans le village voisin, devant une station service, en bord de route… juste ce qu’il vous fallait…. Voilà la vérité et la vrai version de votre séjour chez nous !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc S wrote a review Nov 2010
Brussels, Belgium505 contributions263 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Now more than 10 years owning a house nearby, we have seen a few changes of ownership of the hotel. What always survives is the stunning location and picture perfect facade and terrace. Guests of us have stayed in the hotel and it is ok. We keep trying, summer and winter, the food. We can say that it is, under current ownership, not much better than the average provencal resto but at a much elevated price. The service is always slow. The wines are local but overpriced. The plates are all chipped and whilst adding a certain local flavor, it really does not match the elevated price / quality level the owners would like you to believe.
One warning : do nit eat outside on a windy day - once the sun sets, you will be cold. Other restaurants hand out nice blankets to keep their guests warn - not here. Eat, pay and goodbye.

But we will come back and try again. The new reviews and availability of tripadvisor and other rating guides will reveal the quality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2010
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlasgowGerry58 wrote a review Jan 2009
Glasgow2 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very taken by the travel guide reviews of this hotel and stayed for a week during the Seillans music festival in August 2008.
An episode during that week defined the bad attitude of the owners. Both my sons were playing concertos during the festival which brings tourists to the region during the busiest holiday period. On the way to rehearsals they and six of their friends spotted us on the hotel terrace having breakfast and attempted to join us for a coffee. They were intercepted by the owner and advised that non-residents could not join for breakfast as the quantities were ordered the day before. All very credible except that my sons and their friends only wanted a cup of coffee! The owner was appealed to but was inflexibly dismissive. Our indignation boiled over the next day when a couple, both non-residents, wandered onto the terrace and ordered breakfast.
The rooms are bizarrely decorated, the locks don't work, and the absence of air con is a major drawaback during summer.
At the end os the day this is an independent hotel with an independent policy, but in my opinion Julie and Nicolas Balzac have started to believe their own publicity and think they can behave like Sybil and Basil Fawlty.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2008
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine K wrote a review Dec 2011
Sydney, Australia1 contribution5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in October 2011 and found the hotel quirky but charming and we had a wonderful evening meal by the fountain. Our triple room was pleasant, but the water from the shower dripped behind the bath and must be causing a serious problem with mould. The single bed was very narrow and had no bedside table and the lights were so few and so dim that it was difficult to read at night. At breakfast the next day we were treated in an unfriendly way. Later, when I asked for an iron, I was treated with not just unfriendliness but with barely concealed rage. It was a Monday and the hotel owners' day off, so when one of the only two lights in our room blew a lightbulb and we knew reading would now be IMPOSSIBLE there was nobody to ask for help. I had to penetrate the kitchens and found the owner. He replaced the bulb but with barely concealed irritation. I felt I was intruding in his private life rather than being a paying guest. It's a shame as the village is wonderful, the restaurant highly romantic provided the weather is fine enough to eat outside and not in the rather unpleasant dining room, and the hotel is in an ideal situation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from margauxfrance, Propriétaire at Hotel des Deux Rocs
Responded 6 Sept 2012
Before going further, we wish to thank our prestigious customers for having taken some of their precious time in order to post comments on our property. All remarks are constructive to us and it is very important to have our clients feed back in order to improve the quality of the service provided and exceed our clients expectations to make their stay a memorable one. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your comment, as we find it not objective and extremely nasty. Perfection does not exist; let us mention that this is true for both sides. Even though it is not our wish to enter into details; we would have enough reasons to comment on the outrageous behaviour during your stay with us. Our only and exclusive objective is to sell dreams and make customers happy. For some staff at the hotel this has been the main concern for many years and probably the most important one of their life after their family. We live on site with family and never, never has it been a problem for us when a customer speaks to us, request a service, we asked to change a light bulb! Even during our day of rest with family and the customer comes to pick us up in the "PRIVATE" the house with the light bulb! It is obvious that there are many bad times in this review and if we did not like welcome ghest at home, we would have chosen another profession ...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Rupert Watts wrote a tip Apr 2019
Fayence, France2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in the "Gentiane" - very spacious with a large bed and great views over the square and fountain"
Read full review
Tatiana P wrote a tip Oct 2018
19 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe double room with the view of the Fontaine d’Amont"
Read full review
Paul J wrote a tip Aug 2018
Sun City West, Arizona221 contributions112 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another place to stay"
Read full review
Minackman wrote a tip Oct 2017
Bridport, United Kingdom208 contributions138 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were here for a meal, not a stay."
Read full review
GrahamV54 wrote a tip May 2017
Pulborough, United Kingdom227 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"breakfast outside is great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seillans area.
PRICE RANGE
£91 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel des deux rocs
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSeillans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DES DEUX ROCS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel des Deux Rocs
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel des Deux Rocs?
Nearby attractions include La Ferme des Cairns (0.7 miles), The Orange Tree Galerie (0.4 miles), and Atelier de Jiel (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel des Deux Rocs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel des Deux Rocs?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel des Deux Rocs?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel des Deux Rocs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Chez Hugo, La Gloire de mon Pere, and Restaurant des Deux Rocs.
Is Hotel des Deux Rocs located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the centre of Seillans.
Are pets allowed at Hotel des Deux Rocs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel des Deux Rocs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel des Deux Rocs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chateau de Bargeme (7.4 miles).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire