We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods

Agoda.comUS$49*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a travel to attend a friends wedding, i had found the property to be particulary very well placed in terms of location, very well maintained in terms of the property and good food as well. Over all it was an excellet experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ananth S
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this amazing resort is situated around 6kms from goa airport. It is surrounded by a grandeur of nature, coconut trees, water stream and hills makes an amazing views from room balconies, Hygiene and cleanliness at its best. perfectly arranged rooms, the room was as good as it has been showed in pictures on the resort site. room and dine service...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dptvarun
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I didn't get my visa, and I've requested to cancel my booking, but they charged me the entire cancellation fee, without even asking why Im cancelling. Thank you Devasthali, that was very encouraging!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dany C
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had stayed there for 2 nights n had a wonderful stay. Smooth check in. Food is great. Front desk staff is good. Near to Bogmallo Beach n central place of goa from where v can cover north south n central goa. Front desk explained us how to plan n cover the places to visit which we have already noted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djakhil
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I had stayed in Family Suite for five days. The family suite was really good. AC in all the rooms except kitchen. Rooms are pretty good in size and clean. Our suite was not near the swamp area and no smell as such. Food here is ok but very overpriced. The location is very near from airport, like 10-15 minutes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketan K
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I have never stayed in a worse place in my entire life. I am unsure how it is even open. After arriving with no where else to go we managed to escape the following morning after a night where we were over charged for bad food and had to stay in an 'apartment' that looked like a 1000 dogs, cats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinwalker2017
Victor A, General Manager at DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods, responded to this review

Dear Viewers, Our response is the same. Refer review as below. “Absolutely Disgusting, Hotel Stolen from us!” We accept that we are not perfect, at the same time trust you not to be misguided by fib repeated twice. Best Regards, Victor Alvares

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Do not go near this hotel, it needs to be condemned. It is not fit for human habitation. We booked this hotel for a week as it looked suitable on the web page. When we arrived at the hotel we were instantly disappointed. We were not welcomed by the staff, who explained that they had debited 70,000 rupees from my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NormalPerson2016
Victor A, General Manager at DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods, responded to this review

Dear Viewers, The reviewer’s booking was for seven nights via third party portal which clearly states Cancellation Policy “if cancelled, modified or no no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged” and Deposit Policy “The total price of the reservation may be charged anytime after booking”. The reviewer checked out after one night stay on his own accord...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel itself is "ok", I imagine at one time it might have been beautiful. It's very run down, in appearance it looks clean enough but I couldn't help thinking it really needed an overhaul with soap and water! It always smelled very musty and they used some kind of thick smelling deodorizer to try and remedy this. I assume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldster2015
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this property and only on our past experience here did we choose to stay again. We failed to notice that this place is no longer with Best Western. We booked the Executive Suite thinking the deal was worth it but it turned out otherwise. Although the Suite was big with a Living Room and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tushjoshi
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The property is good but the location is odd and transportation is a pain, they don't provide free shuttle to nearby beaches as they have said in official description, taxi offered near hotel is very much expensive and take advantage of the situation. staff is very much helpful and great. We are unhappy with the management of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonali s

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dabolim
0.6 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
242 reviews
3.2 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
778 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Bay Cottages
Beach Bay Cottages
#4 of 5 in Bogmalo
38 reviews
12.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just about 700 meters from the beautiful Hollant Beach, across 8 acres of orchards and nestled cozily in a coconut grove surrounded by hills, stands The Best Western Devasthali. The popular Bogmallo beach is also about 5 min drive and the resort offers free shuttle service to both the beaches. The resort is centrally located, just 2 kms from the Goa Airport and 5 kms from the lively port town of Vasco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods

Address: | Hollant Beach, Dabolim 403712, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Dabolim
Price Range: £36 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Devasthali Resort Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
oldster2015, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor, pool facing”
DiptaM, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here, stay only if you are getting very good deal”
Gonguura_PR, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room from mold smell, and also the smell from the Air Con. Also check the toilet before usage and always turn the light on, found two frogs in the bowl lol.”
RAZORPIX, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anytrhig but near swimming pool”
coolparag123, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
PricelineUS$51
Expedia.comUS$55
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates