Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grupotel Alcudia Pins

Traveller (1899)
Pool & Beach (394)
Room & Suite (155)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#28 of 30 hotels in Playa de Muro
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more
2,536Reviews648Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 801
  • 863
  • 492
  • 233
  • 147
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jade wrote a review Sept 2021
Port Talbot, United Kingdom16 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned from TUI Blue Alcudia Pins yesterday. Absolutely fantastic holiday. 5 adults and 2 children in 3 separate rooms. The rooms were big and clean. Towels changed regularly and we requested a change of linen on the children's beds which was done promptly. We loved that the children had a bedroom and we could pull the doors across to still have a drink on the balcony of an evening without fear of waking them.

The food was as you expect from AI, it's mass produced so does at times get repetitive but all tasted great and we ate well. We took advantage of the Taverna for our one meal and that was fantastic. We also ate one night at the Garden BBQ which was payable with a discount for AI guested and that was very good too. All the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

The pools were great, and the location was fantastic for the beach however other than an amazing beach there's not much else around so be prepared to get taxis if you want to venture out of the hotel.
We were able to get sun loungers at all times, whether at 10am after breakfast or in the afternoon after returning from the beach, never had a problem with that.

The children loved the kids clubs and the entertainment in the evenings. Visiting during Covid times did make me apprehensive but it was incredibly safe with all hygiene measures in place and everyone wearing masks at all times indoors/at the bar etc.

All in all a fantastic holiday which we found very very little to complain about.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Dear Jadek88, Thanks so much for such a nice review of TUI BLUE Alcudia Pins. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! We put a lot of hard work and dedication to create memorable experiences for our guests, so we are delighted to read that your family had a great time with us. It was a real pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time that you visit us! Kind regards, Javier R Assistant GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aj2021 wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Alcudia Pins Hotel for a week late Sept/early Oct 2021. We are a family of 4 (2 adults 2 young children) and stayed in a 2 bed apartment on an all inclusive basis.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and attentive. Always happy to help. A special mention should go to the entertainments team who work day and night for a full programme of activities. Very hard working and always talking to guests with a smile on their faces!

The food at the hotel was fantastic. Freshly prepared and so much choice. Although we didn’t need them there were options for those with allergies. We had one a la cart meal included in our stay which was very impressive.

We felt extremely safe here. All areas of the hotel were kept very clean and there is a requirement to use gloves/wear a mask in the buffet restaurants. Our room was cleaned 6/7 days and plenty of fresh towels and linen.

Lots of facilities on site including a medical centre, luggage room, atm, supermarket.

Plenty of pools for swimmers of all ages. A smaller toddler pool was perfect for our children. For those a little older/ more confident the bigger pools were great.

Great beach right in front of the hotel. Sun loungers and shades available for hotel guests.

We had a 2 bed apartment which was a very good size. Plenty of room in the living/kitchens area and facilities if you chose to eat in the room.

The hotel itself is a little dated and the decor could do with a refresh. The location isn’t central so if you like plenty to do close by I would look at a hotel nearer to Alcudia. There is a regular bus to the centre but on the occasion we took it (mid morning) it was about a 20min journey.

The pools were very cold and the areas around the pool sides quite slippy so take care especially for little ones. The hotel wasn’t anywhere close to being full but the pools were very busy. I think at the height of season it would be difficult to get a sun lounger and shade.

Entertainment went on fairly late so if you have an early bedtime expect some noise especially in the rooms close to the stage.

We had a lovely stay at the hotel and it was a welcome break. It great family hotel with plenty going on. Although we probably won’t be back we would certainly recommend to others looking for a break in Majorca.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Dear Trail67223997271, Thank you very much for taking your time in leaving a review of TUI BLUE Alcudia Pins. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations with our staff, food, facilities and room, and your nice comments will be shared within our team. It was a real pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again soon the next time that you decide to visit us! Kind regards, Javier R Assistant GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
r_d_p_e wrote a review May 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom89 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 7 day trip to this hotel and overall we really did enjoy ourselves. Due to its location and multiple hotels across the coast transfers did take an hour and half from Palma airport which was not pleasant but once we arrived we were given a good first impression. The hotel grounds and pool area are very true to their pictures on TUI's website and absolutely spotless. Our room was not ready on arrival but there is a luggage room where you can store your suitcases so we went and had some dinner in the main restaurant, there are two on site ones for all inclusive and I would recommend the one by the beach for views and atmosphere. The food available is buffet style and as a result nothing really tasted amazing (cakes were the exception) but there was plenty of it, Once in our room again it was totally spotless and very modern we slept soundly every single night and the aircon worked after staff came to fix it on the first night (blown fuses are common I think). Very easy access to large pools with loads of slides for kids of all ages, there was also a quieter pool behind the main area if you wanted to escape the noise. Beach was incredible right on the hotel back entrance, we did a boat trip off the pier which was also a great spot to snorkel and see the fishes. Water Zumba was on most days as was the kids entertainment team with their various characters, evening entertainment was centered around children as well but the hotel is themed for young families so to be expected. They did do a show around 9pm each night for adults which varied from Abba tributes to Spanish dancing and even some acrobatics! All inclusive drinks were plentiful if not the best depending on what you ordered but we had no reason to complain over it. Unfortunately 5 stars came up short due to the persistent sewage smell we experienced in our room, corridors and sometimes the entertainment area. I had no idea where it was coming from and it certainly wasn't all the time but my goodness when it was there you felt sick! We also found public transport very poor from the hotel and waits for taxis were horrendous so its location does let it down if you want to go exploring, 40 minute walk got us into Alcudia on a windy/wet day but I wouldn't recommend it during the normal 30 degree heat. Certainly would recommend this hotel for young families, staff are lovely cleaners are flat out never seen so much effort going into keeping a hotel clean and the area is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia Pins, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear r_d_p_e, Thank you so much for such detailed review of Grupotel Alcudia Pins! we are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and we take note of everything you said to keep improving. it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to do it again soon! Nacho Vallejo Assistant manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leeah wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel for our first family holiday with our 11 month old and 3 year old. Overall the holiday was good. They had great pools for young children with small slides, however even on the hottest of days they were extremely cold and our children refused to go in them at times. They have a few activities a day for children however they get booked up VERY quickly. The food at times wasn't great. We went all inclusive but ended up spending alot of money in the overpriced shop onsite. Green and Grill is by far the nicest for food. As the only other all inclusive restaurant is ‘ The restaurant’. However i watched staff in the restaurant handle raw chicken and not wash their hands immediately after. They also have a kids buffet section but its only open for dinner time and not breakfast and lunch. Even when we spent money on a meal in the BBQ garden restaurant the food was very average and not much better than the all inclusive buffet. The pool bar also doesn’t open until 10am. Which means you have to go back to the restaurants to get drinks for around the pool until it opens. It also closes at 5pm. Which then means you have to travel to the entertainment section to get a drink when that bar opens. Theres also alot of drinks & cocktails not included in the all inclusive package.

The reps on the other hand are amazing. Infact i would go as far as saying they completely made our holiday. They are so good with the children. They speak so many languages and are so friendly, attentive and welcoming. My children really enjoyed the entertainment they provided throughout the day and on the evening shows.

Our room was cleaned and refreshed everyday which was great because with two young children it was hard to stay on top of. The pools and outside areas were also cleaned every morning and you can tell the staff take pride in keeping the hotel clean and tidy. The only negative of the our room was the size, i think maybe because we had a child under 1 we had one of the smaller rooms but it barely fit us and all our belongings in. we had to carry the buggy over the bed to store it on the balcony. The holiday wasn’t cheap so i did expect a-little more space. If you have the money i would recommend upgrading the room.

The hotel is directly on the beach which was absolutely beautiful! There isn’t much in walking distance of the hotel however there is a bus that runs into neighbouring towns and the main part of Alcudia that was easy to get on and relatively cheap. However at times it was full and wouldn’t stop which left us waiting a while at times.

Overall it was a lovely first holiday. The main disappointment was the food if i returned i wouldn’t go all inclusive i may consider half board.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia Pins, Otros at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Inspire44954357917, We thank you for your time to write this review and for your words about our animation, facilities, staff... And although it seems you had a good time, we are very sorry we couldn’t fulfil your expectations with our food, we try to improve every day. It would be a pleasure for all of us welcome you again in the future and offer you a new experience in the F&B matters. Sincerely, Nacho Vallejo Assistant manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HazzaK wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from Alcudia Pins.
Firstly this is advertised as TUI Blue, which I understood to be of an above average hotel, not the case in my opinion.
Located on a beach the deserves a better standard of hotel to be honest.

Rooms
Large enough, we had 2 bedroom apartment, only issues we had were the mould in the bedrooms was simply being painted over between guests, not addressing the issue. By the end of our 11 night stay you could see the mould reappeared. Bathrooms adequate, but dated.

Entertainment
Now if you have young children they probably think it is great. The evening entertainment from my opinion is some of the worst I have seen. Most hotels I have visited previously, have had Anamation Teams that are dedicated to the task of providing the hotels entertainment, both day and night, the Tui version of this appears to be a much lower standard than others. The day time activities were not well announced, most of the time you could not hear the Tui staff as their portable speaker and microphone were not very good, sounding very muffled in a very busy hotel.

Food/Drink
Standard of food was the worst I have experienced at an All Inclusive. The breakfast was of the standard expected with enough choice. Lunch options were very repetitive, with too many people all trying to get into the small Green and Grill at the same time. I was very disappointed with the standard of food, also the constant gamble of what was really in the trays, as on many occasions the labelling was not correct. Chicken fingers turned out to be battered peppers, Beef lasagne being Tuna lasagne. The Drinks on the All Inclusive require you to chase around which bar you need to go to as at certain times of the day/night they are no longer available. The pool bar turns into a payable bar in the evenings leaving the entertainment bar area the only one open. It would be much better if the pool bar stayed as All Inclusive in the evening so that you can have a quiet drink away from the entertainment. There is also nowhere to go if it rains, we had several storms during our stay which highlighted the fact that the hotel has nowhere to shelter other than your rooms.

Location
Hotel is adjacent to one of the best beaches I have been to, ideal for families, with a few water sport activities available, which are not too expensive. There are sunbeds and umbrellas that you can hire each day on the beach, which also have a handy lock box. Surrounding the hotel is a small number of shops and a few restaurants, however there is not a lot to do/see in the area around the hotel. We travelled to Alcudia Port via bus which is very straightforward. We also went to Can Picafort via bus. Main issue if you want to get anywhere via taxi, you will wait forever....we had several occasions where we gave up waiting and jumped on a bus.

Summary
Ideal for very young families, not great for older children.
Would not return again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia Pins, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Dear Haaza, We would like to thank you for your review; it was a pleasure having you with us and we really appreciate your comments in order to improve our service. Sincerely, Nacho Vallejo Hotel assistant manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
troyoldridge wrote a review Aug 2021
Goole, United Kingdom75 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Great for family’s. Food was the best I have had in an all inclusive lots of different choice and my 2 year old loved it. 3 good pools and direct beach access to a beautiful personal beach. Good quality alcohol on the all inclusive with Amstel on tap and the Mojitos are very refreshing. Caspar was brilliant with all the kids and my daughter especially loved Bamse bear. I emailed ahead to request a ground floor room as I was scared of my daughter climbing and falling and a cot to be put in the room both of which were met. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere so didn’t venture out. The only issue I can potentially see with it as if it rains as all the entertainment (due to covid I think) was outside. There were no bars inside and no games room for the children to play. You have to be up around 7:30 to get a good sunbed as you can’t reserve them. The reps and staff do the rounds from 8-9 and take any towels and items left unattended to the pool office but if you stay on the bed after 9 it will be yours for the day. As all the entertainment finished around 10:30 I was waking up around 7 anyway so wasn’t an issue for us but can see it being for others. The room was large and very clean and the cleaners always did an excellent job. Masks were required in communal areas like England before restrictions lifted that can be removed when eating and drinking and disposable gloves were to be used when at the buffet. Was very Covid safe. The extra forms and tests was a bit stressful and the TUI app didn’t work for checking in so that caused us a bit of stress before going as we hadn’t pre booked our seats. All the stress went away when we got there though. Great holiday at an amazing hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Dear Troy, We are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic time with us. Thank you! We put a lot of effort in what we do, so it feels great to know that food, service, cleaning and safety measures met and exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate that you noticed our sunbed policy. It has been a real privilege to serve you and we would love to do it again on your next visit to Mallorca! Kind regards, Javier R Assistant GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiana P wrote a review Sept 2021
Key West, Florida4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked directly through TUI- a Family Room (Type 2). The kids loved that they had bunk beds in their "secret area". We parents loved that we could put them to bed and close the sliding door and continue to hang out in the bed/living room combo. The balcony was also very large and offered a lovely view of the pool area and the beach beyond. The pool area was the perfect size for us with a few different areas for babies, toddlers, younger kids and a general pool. Although we did see people had reserved the seats with towels early in the morning, there are clear signs about not reserving chairs. Personally we were still able to find chairs but if it were a real issue I would have had no problem removing towels from clearly unoccupied chairs if I needed to, given the clear signs all over. The resort is directly on a beautiful sandy beach. There are chairs/umbrellas for rent from a private company (€15 per day), but we packed a large sheet and set up directly on the sand. We did the all-inclusive and I recommend it. We missed lunch one day but the restaurant was open for takeaway until at least 3:00pm with a selection of snacks (pizza, hot dogs, fruit). The quality of the food was fine. There was something for everyone. Dinner at the a la carte Taverna Restaurant was a lovely experience and the food there was very good. They were all booked up on the app but we stopped by and explained that we were only there 3 nights and they very kindly made accommodations for us the next night. My kids (3 and 5) also loved the Bamse/kids club. It books up fast so be ready to sign up 24 hours in advance. The service staff were all extremely friendly and happy to help! One last tip: walk around the pool area after dinner and you have you choice of pool floats and sand toys that families who are departing leave behind for the next families to enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear Kiki_in_DE, Thank you very much for such a nice comment. We are thrilled to know that you consider as an excellent choice for all inclusive stay with young children. Your nice comments regarding room, location, food and entertainment will be shared within our team. It was a real pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again! Kind regards, Javier R Assistant GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review May 2022
Selby, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here on a TUI holiday during the first week of May for 7 nights with our 2 year old daughter.

The good:

A very good medical centre at the hotel with English speaking staff which unfortunately we found out when our daughter became ill.

Photos online and brochures are a true representation of the hotel.

Tui entertainment staff are very friendly and provide a decent programme.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

Plently of choice at mealtimes (Typical all-inclusive buffet food)

Rooms cleaned to a very good standard daily.

Overall hotel hygiene and cleanliness is very good.

Ideally located between two towns which are minutes on the bus. Good market in Alcudia.

Hotel is right on the beach.

The bad:

Food at bit hit and miss and sometimes cold.

Some facilities were not open. (Possibly due to early season)

Tui staff told us that game room and play room are unlikely to open at all. (This would have been great as we had two days of high winds and wasn’t really a pool day)

The Taverna special tapas was a disappointment and we would have be happier sticking to the buffet.

Advice:

Ask for pool or sea view (or limited pool or sea) as being on the outside edge of the hotel building wouldn’t be a great view.

Final opinion:

If we knew what the hotel was like, would we have booked it? Probably as I think our booking for priced appropriate for the expectation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia Pins, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Dear Andrew S, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor and we are happy to know you enjoyed your holidays. We believe that listening to our guest it is the best way to achieve excellent service and for this reason we take great note of your comments. It would be a pleasure for all of us welcome you all again. Best regards, Nacho Vallejo Assistant manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elmo1991 wrote a review May 2022
12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow!!! This hotel is just stunning. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and had a pool view. Our view was of the main pool and a breath taking view of the sea which is a deep turquoise colour and crystal clear when you are up close.

Cons

No children's buffet in the main restaurant like advertised

Mosquitos were bad

Pools cold

Onsite supermarkets very expensive

Pros

Good variety of food always nice

Soft drinks were proper Fanta and coke etc

Entertainment was always Bob on for the kids

Good choice of alcohol on the all inclusive

Beach location just absolutely stunning the beach makes this hotel.

In the evenings there's a little place to hire kids remote control sit in cars to drive them around the hotel 5 euros for 10 minutes

Hotel was always nice and quiet in the evenings after 11pm you can just hear the waves crashing on the shore.

Staff excellent always smiling and helpful

Top tips!

Get the bus from outside the hotel either into can picafort or alcudia. You just tap your contactless card as you get on and tap again when you get off no need to tell the driver where you are going but you must wear a mask they are quite strict. If your a family you would tap it for how many people you had with you, don't pay with cash as it's 50 percent more than paying by card. Cost us about 11 euros for a return into alcudia and back for family of 5. Taxis are expensive cost us 32 euros for a return to hidropark in alcudia.

Theres washing machines and driers onsite,a bookshelf to borrow books with a good selection,a kids play park and sports area next to the entertainment which is handy of you have little ones who love playing football.

You can book to eat in the taverna for free once per visit if your all inclusive. This restaurant has beautiful views of the beach and had live guitarists etc.

Theres a horse riding place,arcade,trampolines and a car track Infront of the hotel which is really good for the kids.

Transfer time from the airport was about 90 minutes and we were first drop off.

We were room e312
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia Pins, Otros at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 29 May 2022
Good afternoon dear LeanneOwens91, Thank you so mach for your comment, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to explain some of the cons: - Children's buffet is already open, we did it when we had enough guests to do so to prevent to waste food. - The supermarket is a service provided by an external company so we cannot lower the prices We are always happy to hear from you, Best regards, Nacho Vallejo Assistant manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare B wrote a review Sept 2022
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a week at Alcudia Pins. We were nervous before we arrived as we had read some unflattering reviews but we had a truly wonderful time! We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious and clean. We had a fantastic view of the pool and the beach which is truly stunning.
We stayed on a self catering basis but we used the take away on a number of occasions which was tasty and a reasonable price.
We also visited The Taverna and we loved the food and the service was amazing.
The pool is busy and loud but exactly as you would expect it to be at a large family focused hotel. We never had a problem getting a sunbed and we saw staff removing towels from unoccupied beds early in the morning.
The beach is one of the most beautiful that I have ever visited..the sea is safe and shallow for the children and whilst there were people selling things on the beach we never felt harassed.
The entertainment staff were hard working and there were always things to do if you wanted them!
We used the bus and taxis to travel around both of which we found easy to come by!
If you were looking for a quiet, peaceful holiday then this is probably not the place for you but if you want a vibrant, child friendly, lively family holiday with friendly staff on an amazing beach then I would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management Alcudia Pins, Other at Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Responded 7 Sept 2022
Dear Clare B, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your words to our hotel, it was really a pleasure serving you during your stay and make your holidays as pleasant as possible. We would like to see you again in the future. Best regards, Nacho Vallejo Hotel assistant manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
titchessex asked a question 2 Jun
Essex, United Kingdom117 contributions37 helpful votes
An you pay for bed and breakfast or half board when you get there
Answer from Rob S
Tipton, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Relax677135
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi. Yes you can do this. But I’d say it isn’t worth it at all. My advise would be to take the bus down to ALDI and stock up on what you need and cook in the apartment. It is 17eu per Adult or 8.50 per child, and you can upgrade a part of the holiday at any time. The evening buffet is 35 and 17 or half board per day is 49 and 25 of all inclusive is 79.50 and 39.50. We didn’t see the value in it at all, when for a very short bus Ride to can picafort or Alcúdia you wouldn’t spend anywhere near that and enjoy some good restaurants. The buffet looked very very standard at a very premium price.
Answer from Sarah B
176 contributions14 helpful votes
We had 2 separate bedrooms and a lounge/kitchen table area with a separate sofa bed
Becky H wrote a tip 8 Jun
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool gets very busy need be up early to get the sunbed and stay there as a guy comes around and takes towels then you lost your sunbed x"
Read full review
Global763363 wrote a tip 8 Jun
19 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take extra money if self catering, far too overpriced."
Read full review
Pauline H wrote a tip 1 Jun
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you go keep an eye on the kids.the entertainment was fantastic for the kids by TUI they worked hard to keep them happy. They put on entertainment for the older one "
Read full review
Ken S wrote a tip May 2024
Luton149 contributions150 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the restaurant gets a little busy when it first opens but there is always room"
Read full review
Rob S wrote a tip Mar 2024
Tipton, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a bit far from the centre if alcudia but don't let that put you off it's a fantastic hotel on the beach it's getting g 5 stars from me "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Muro area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alcudia pins hotel, alcudia pins playa de muro, alcudia pins majorca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TUI BLUE Alcudia Pins
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
598
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRUPOTEL ALCUDIA PINS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grupotel Alcudia Pins
Which popular attractions are close to Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Nearby attractions include The Prince Of Wales (3.0 miles), Enjoy Club (3.3 miles), and Alcudia Old Town (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Beach Indian Restaurant, Namaste Indian Restaurant, and Merlet Restaurante Alcudia - Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grupotel Alcudia Pins have airport transportation?
Yes, Grupotel Alcudia Pins offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Swedish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Grupotel Alcudia Pins?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre Mayor (3.4 miles).
All Playa de Muro HotelsPlaya de Muro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de Muro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire