We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (2045)
Room & Suite (515)
Pool & Beach (398)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“day trippers”(162 reviews)
“outdoor shower”(79 reviews)
“chalong pier”(59 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Racha
Offers & Announcements: Summer Special
Offers from The Racha
Offers & Announcements: Summer Special
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
655
144
46
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
655
144
46
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday trippersoutdoor showerchalong piergarden poolsunset restaurantthe general managerdeluxe villaour honeymoonsmall islandearth cafepublic beachfire grillthai foodclub del marlobby barf b managerwhite sandy beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything is perfect. I just want to say Seed who is the best of the best. He is helpful , kind and very professional. I also learn more about Thai’s culture from him. I’m very proud to see him again. Thankyou all the service and...More

Thank 121alexy
Response from TheRacha, General Manager at The RachaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Alex Y, Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you very much for your kind review here. My team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Seed (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service and providing that...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don’t even know where to start! I’m 4 nights into a 7 night stay- the second part to a 3 week honeymoon across luxury resorts in Thailand.. and I arrived on the island with unfortunately food (or the like) poisoning from a previous location.....More

1  Thank Abbey C
Response from TheRacha, General Manager at The RachaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Abbey C, Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you very much for your kind review here. My team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe in providing that personalized service and providing that extra guest experience. I certainly...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My dad was bitten by an unknown insect while he was sleeping on the bed on July 1st. It was about 4:10,and he was awakened by a stabbing pain on his finger. We called the "emergency" and the stuff sent two kinds of medicine 40...More

Thank juanex2018
Response from TheRacha, General Manager at The RachaResponded 6 days ago

Dear juanex2018 Thank you for choosing to stay at The Racha recently. As the resort is situated within a natural environment, sometimes insects do get into the villas when doors and windows are left open. However we have never gotten any reports from our guests...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went there one week ago, one thing curious me is why all the services and stuff can only speak English?However, most customers in the hotel are Chinese. My friends who came here together with me has difficulties to communicate with the stuff, therefore I...More

Thank m15840521280
Response from TheRacha, General Manager at The RachaResponded 3 days ago

Dear m1580521280, Thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at The Racha. Its only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful beach but not a big fan of the afternoon crowds but service for drinks at the beach lounge I have to give it to the beach staff Reem for being attentive and quick with our orders. Came here mainly for kids summer break to...More

Thank kaypha123
Response from TheRacha, General Manager at The RachaResponded 6 days ago

Dear kaypha123, Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you very much for your kind review here. My team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Reem (and all of our staff), believe in providing that personalized service and providing that extra...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$192 - US$546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2045)
Room & Suite (515)
Pool & Beach (398)
Dining (79)
Amenities (56)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
teacheronholiday
6 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TheRacha | Property representative |
Dear teacheronholiday, Warm greetings from The Racha and thank you very much for your kind message. Please allow me to briefly answer your questions: We have 3 swimming pools in the resort (Main Infinity, Garden & Club... More
0
Votes
CFT2508
21 February 2018|
Answer
Response from TheRacha | Property representative |
Dear Cheryl, Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you very much for your message here. I found one reservations in the system under Lara Tyrrell, check-in Mar 31 and check-out April 8. Please resend your mail directly... More
0
Votes
Cindy K
23 January 2018|
Answer
Response from TheRacha | Property representative |
Dear Cindy, Warm greetings from The Racha. Thank you very much for your kind message here. We certainly can arrange for island excursions from the resort. Please note that Phi Phi island and Krabi are far and you may need... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"chose a Spa Pool Villa for full experience"
Read review
"Higher floors have beautiful view and a single swimming pool."
Read review
"Grand pool suite 102 for the view"
Read review
"Rooms on the beach side are good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing