We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,187: English reviews
U.K.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

So we were in London for a few days attending xmas meals etc and as we were unable to extend our stay the wife always wanted to visit the water park so we thought we would stop off for a night on our way back to Sth Wales. Reception was lovely but a little crowded due to party booking checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank 510terrenceg
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The accommodation was of a high standard and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Melvin our waiter in the Brasserie looked after us really well - his customer service skills were excellent. The food at the hotel was extremely nice and very well presented.I would recommend this hotel to family & friends.

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although of a 'corporate' size, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Lovely clean functional room in main building; good dinner and breakfasts in dining room overlooking lake 6. Avoid breakfast queues by eating early. Additional plusses; good spa and pool, TV sports area and adjoining pub. Loads of local sports, walks and visitor attractions close by.

Helpful?
Thank NickC39
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a lovely few days with friends. Food excellent and staff very helpful. Only complaint was we were furthest away from the main building luckily it wasn't raining as would have been a nightmare. Spa staff very friendly and would recommend a visit .

Helpful?
Thank Lesley319
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Lesley319, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. We do have 328 bedrooms and I hope if we have the pleasure in welcoming you back we can allocate you a room closer to our... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hadn't realised before we went how big the hotel is, enormous. The part that stood out for us was just how fantastic all the staff were. Every single one we came into contact with was pleasant, helpful, informative. Couldn't fault them at all. Only one niggle, we were unable to turn the radiator down in our room so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jude S
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Jude S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am thrilled that your stay was so enjoyable, and I shall ensure all of our teams are passed on your kind feedback. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service standards and I am thrilled your stay was so... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a few days here on a sales conference a few years back, rebooking recently for a weekend with my girlfriend, really impressed, took the studio apartment, which was way more spacious than the room I had before. The Spa is fantastic including a decent sauna, steam room and pool, although the pool could be warmer. There are 3 options... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connor25
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Connor25, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park Hotel. It is wonderful that we have had the pleasure in welcoming you back. I am pleased you enjoyed the studio apartment you were allocated and thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary spa facilities we have to offer. We do have plenty... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were staying at the hotel for 3 nights, was not impressed with the room and water facilities. The bed was awful, parts of the wall were falling off, place was relatively clean but desperately in need of reconstruction. We did not sleep well. Water facilities were very limited - only 1 pool, no jacuzzis or hot tubs.. The best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dovile J
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Dovile J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am of course disappointed to read you did not enjoy the bedroom you were allocated, we are refurbishing our bedrooms at the moment and your feedback only strengthens the need for this. I am glad our team overall were helpful and pleasant however I shall... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here with multiple extended family forma relatives birthday. Itnis actuall the 2nd time for such an event and perfect for meeting up - great location, nice restaurant, bar, spa, gym. Scored a 2 because the bed (at least in our room) was like a trampoline. Way too soft an impossible to move without catapulting my other half into the air.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique natural setting and hotel amenities. We pride ourselves on ensuring we create memorable experiences for all our guests. I am therefore sorry to hear that the bed was too soft and as such was uncomfortable for... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room was spacious, we went for water view with balcony and view is stunning. The spa and swimming area is out of this world. A fantastic experience that all guests must at least visit once. Breakfast on first morning had a bit of mix up as ordered for room service, and never arrived. But got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Adrian S Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay here at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable short break with us especially the views of our lake and Spa 6. We really are spoilt to be located within the heart of such wonderful natural beauty. I am however... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my wife's with our little daughter stayed this hotel, I must say we throughly enjoyed our stay.Staffs are really friendly and helpful specially SPA receptions ladies.They was too nice to my 4months old daughter.Also room was very clean ,Breakfast was excellent .We Stayed room 213 which is quite specious excellent lake views.only problem was room got only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank HATCH GATE I
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Hatch Gate I Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay, especially SPA 6. We take enormous pride in ensuring our guests have a memorable experience and will pass on your feedback to the staff. I am pleased to hear... More 

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (592)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
18.8 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,128 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,508 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
12.9 mi away
Cowley Manor
Cowley Manor
#1 of 1 in Cowley
778 reviews
17.7 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: £74 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park Cotswolds/South Cerney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Southport, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with lake view are very good”
 of 5 bubbles susanjP5692MP, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refurbihed room”
 of 5 bubbles NickC39, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request main building otherwise be prepared for a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley319, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor of studio/1 bed apartment with balcony overlooking lake for almost zero noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Connor25, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“variety of prices depending on lake view etc...”
 of 5 bubbles W4964GYrichardb, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay