We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,264: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What do you expect when visiting a spa? Tranquility? Relaxation? Maybe a little romance? That's not what we got at the De Vere hotel. Check in is at 3 and so, unfortunately, is the children's swimming session (which lasts 3 hours, probably about the time you'd want to spend relaxing in a spa) so the spa was not relaxing or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony and were amazed at the standard, it really had the wow factor. The lounge/dining room was very clean and spacious and the bedrooms both had balconies. All the staff were exceptionally friendly especially the waiter in the bar area, I unfortunately didn't get his name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us in one of our two bedroom apartments. I shall of course ensure your kind feedback is passed onto those who made your stay so memorable. I hope we will...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel, large room, very clean and well maintained, wonderful view of the water and the wildlife from the window and a lovely balcony to watch it from, was visited by two beautiful swans every morning, the swimming pool and spa was also very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Maureen S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. We are very lucky to be set within such a beautiful part of the world and I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed this. I hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel with such beautiful views of the lakes. The meal offer for dinner and breakfast is lovely and tasty. It's a busy hotel but service is always with a smile and they are accommodating for al guests. Sadly I was booked into a room near to a large group of families due to the half term who were unthoughtful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am pleased to read of what a pleasant stay you had with us. I do apologise for any disruptions you faced but am glad we were able to create a solution for you. I hope we will have...

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on a Secret Escapes deal and as always on these deals we arrived to find we had been allocated probably the worst room in the` hotel on the top floor with sloping ceilings and no outlook . We refused this room and were offered one on the ground floor which was not much bigger than the double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidRogers3
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear DavidRoger3, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am sorry to read that your bedroom did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms and your feedback strengthens the need for this. However I am pleased that the rest of your...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms were very comfortable and the pool, games rooms, and restaurant were very relaxing. The only downside was that all the ping pong balls were broken in the games room. I would highly recommend having a room on the first or second floors as their are usually balconies and nicer views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cerdo129
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Cerdo129, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am glad you had such a relaxing stay with us. I hope you would consider visiting us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Chris Cottam

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a very poor experience staying at a De Vere hotel last year I was rather reluctant to return to another! However this was a really lovely hotel. The room was clean and spacious.The bed was super comfy and i felt very comfortable staying in the room. It was nice to see the walls a very pale shade of green;a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Htrendall
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Htrendall, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am glad that your overall stay was an enjoyable but do apologise you felt the prices within the hotel were to expensive. I shall pass your comments onto the relevant heads of departments to investigate further and thank you for your honest feedback. Kindest Regards Chris...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here last night for my boyfriends birthday. The room was lovely and as requested we got a room with sort of a waterfront view. The bed was fairly comfy though I couldn't have spent many night on it. The restaurants are VERY limited in their Vegi options and though I enjoy The pasta dish at The boat house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us. I shall pass your feedback regarding vegetarian options onto our head chef to look into further, and I do apologise you did not enjoy your meal. We do have hot...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed here for one night but the hotel was lovely. Stayed in a standard room, very spacious with a double sized bed and bathroom with tub. All very clean with all necessities available which includes shampoo and shower gel, tea making facilities and iron and board. TV also in the room. The hotel is just so big that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewpotter
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear drewpotter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am glad your overall stay was an enjoyable one, and I shall ensure your kind feedback is passed onto those who made your stay so memorable. I do apologise however about the meal you received and shall also pass...

Brixworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this deal for dinner, bed and breakfast for £99.00. Brilliant hotel, fantastic bargain, lovely spa facilities and great service. Can't fault this place, lovely location and fantastic service. Senior Management (wife) got 20% discount of a pedicure.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am pleased your stay was so pleasant. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Chris Cottam

1,136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (627)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
18.8 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,184 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,543 reviews
17.7 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
638 reviews
23.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
17.1 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: £85 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park Cotswolds/South Cerney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Southport, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet book a room in the main hotel near to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles P5902NLmichellec, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lowest numbered rooms seem to be biggest , closer to the middle of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DavidRogers3, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles SarahJoPitt, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles halsteadpam1, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lakeside view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 698cherylo, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5