We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hoburne Cotswold

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoburne Cotswold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Have visited in our motorhome for the last 2 years and we all love it. The pitches are really spacious and easily accommodate our large motorhome, staff are lovely and the entertainment is the best. Shower block is spotlessly clean and the leisure facilities are great. I just can't understand why they are going to shut such a fabulous campsite?...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 987beckyB
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We spent Halloween at this site our second visit of the year.. It was fab again this time we stayed on another lake in superior caravan which was lovely with great views on the lake. As it was Halloween there was lots of activities for the whole family and lots of dressing up and a fab firework display on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelemybel
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘Michelemybel’, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Halloween weekend and that you and your family enjoyed all the activities. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to this park and it never fails to disappoint....We only live in Cheltenham 35minutes away but as soon as we arrive we are in holiday mode! We are always greeted with a professional, smiley and happy team in reception....in particular the guest experience manager Emily stands out with superb knowledge of everything to do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnrbirko77
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘jnrbirko77’, thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to us here at Hoburne Cotswold. We are delighted that you and your family enjoy coming and using the facilities from crazy golf to Sammy surfers. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

As we arrived at the park after being mislead that the park was actually in the Cotswold Water Park having never been to that area before, we finally found the site, but the barriers were open, therefore no security was available to welcome us, and to point us in the right direction of where to park, and where to find...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TRACEY A
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'TRACEY A', thank you for your feedback. Our Guest experience manager will look into your booking notes regarding the above feedback and will call you in due course. Once again Thank you for your feedback.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have been a regular customer and have visited this holiday park for many years. We have a touring caravan and have just returned from a lovely half term week at Hoburne cotswold. Although we had a lovely week away, we have come back very upset and disappointed to hear that they will no longer be accepting touring caravans from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LynnWyatt3
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'LynnWyatt3', thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a lovely half term break with us here at the Cotswolds. Devon Bay however will be keeping their touring field for 2017 and we hope that you will visit them for your next Hoburne Holiday.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We took our touring caravan to stay at Hoburne for the half term week in October. (So this review is only based on the touring experience, not the static caravans). We used to go to Hoburne many years ago as kids- so were keen to go back and take our own children. It has been updated alot from when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou341
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Lou341', thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new facilities and the entertainment that was on during your stay and that the children enjoyed spending their time in the arcade. unfortunately we have decided that the touring field at Cotswold is to be closed at the end of 2016, please follow this link to...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We have been coming here annually for 20yrs+, since the children were little and with our first tourer! This year we're looking forward to starting all over with our new grandchild and have found that they are closing the touring part down next year, but we can buy a static if we want! Why would we have a tourer and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LouiseClive
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'LouiseClive', thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities here at Hoburne Cotswolds for many years. We understand that the decision on touring has come as a disappointment. So you are aware Devon Bay will be keeping their touring field for 2017, I hope this gives you the opportunity to still enjoy touring...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the June half term and will be there again next week for October half term. Great place. It would definitely be somewhere we would visit regularly. We were, however, VERY disappointed to find out there will be no tourers accepted from 2017. VERY DISAPPOINTING!

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ca_dm001
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘ca_dm001’, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the October half term and we hope that you enjoy the Halloween show and the fireworks. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was my first time staying in the Cotswolds and me and my other half and his family all stayed here for a long weekend. It is a lovely place to stay, beautiful lakes, caravans and club house. Everyone is very friendly and there is lots to do for children. Indoor swimming pool / play area as well was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenV23
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘LaurenV23’, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family have already booked your 2017 holiday with us here at the Cotswold and that you enjoyed the facilities and the views of our beautiful lakes. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was our 3rd Hoburne experience, having stayed at Naish and Park before.Great weekend celebrating mother in laws 80th.24 people in Party, age ranged from 8 months to 80! Stayed in 5 lodges. Well located, welcome pack appreciated. Club House entertainment for everybody. Children especially loved the flume!! Will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola1308
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘Nicola1308’, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a great weekend and that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations with us here at the Cotswold and that you made full use of the facilities. We look forward to seeing you all back again very soon.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
1.0 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,231 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
558 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,163 reviews
18.1 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
996 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're never far from the waterside at Hoburne Cotswold holiday park resort in Cirencester. The fishing is excellent, there are usually baby ducks and swans to feed, and the peace and quiet are just blissful. Boats of all kinds and a multitude of watersports are available nearby in the surrounding Cotswold Water Park, and there's more water fun to be enjoyed in our heated indoor and outdoor pools. You are perfectly situated to enjoy the glories of the surrounding Cotswolds, and we have a full range of timber lodges and the latest caravans to come home to, many with a lakeside view. There are also good facilities for tourers and campers, so pack your cozzy, your fishing rod, and a good book to read and start looking forward to the perfect mix of holiday fun and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoburne Cotswold

Address: Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Cotswold 4*
Also Known As:
Hoburne Cotswold Hotel South Cerney
Hoburne Cotswold Cotswolds/South Cerney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Cotswold staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Cotswold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only commenting from a touring point of view”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseClive, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If booking a caravan or lodge ensure you book one on the lakeside edge”
  • View from our caravan
 of 5 bubbles BridgendTaffy, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect anything you ask for”
 of 5 bubbles 975dianea, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hire privately not through Hoburne. Eat out or cook in caravan.”
  • Mallard lake
  • Morning view
  • Morning view with visitors
 of 5 bubbles PamTomo, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You need to book to eat in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles holly1996, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5