We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,586: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We came to relax for Christmas and it was absolutely lovely. The room was big and spacious with a huge bed and got cleaned every single day. Reception staff was friendly and helpful, the leisure facilities are great with a large swimming pool. Breakfast was stunning with a beautiful morning view outside, I cannot write a long enough list of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fedalex91
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on a deal through booking.com, the hotel is a modern hotel and is a good base to go and explore the cotswold, the rooms are nice and big with a comfy bed, has air con, decent TV, a fridge, hair dryer, tea and coffee, iron and ironing board. The showwer was decent, powerful and hot. the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eduardandkate
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Situated in a very good location for various visits & activities,this is a lovely hotel. The staff are excellent, the rooms very comfortable and the good good. Leisure facilities are very good with a good size swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LANCASTER1939
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear LANCASTER1939. Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much and that you were suitably impressed by everything. The team will be thrilled with the feedback, particularky the chefs, so thank you for going to the trouble of writing. I hope we will...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was spacious,clean and comfortable. Customer service was good. However the breakfast needs to be worked on. The layout did not flow at all. The cooked breakfast was not kept stocked up. The grilled tomato was raw,not even warm. We had a long wait for fried eggs,there were about ten people waiting and a plate of five were brought...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan_rayhawkins
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear jan_rayhawkins. Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the team in particular to be so good. I am sorry we did not get your breakfast experience right. Please be assured we will continue to work on and improve this so that our guests go away equally...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the best hotel for a party the staff was 100% better than other local hotels food was hot and tasty rooms was quite and clean There was plenty of food at breakfast even if I turned up when it was closing and a plus was the food was hot and fresh unlike a lot of hotels where the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin B
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Gavin B. Thank you for your lovely review following your works party with us her at The Cheltenham Chase. I am delighted to hear the food and the team in particular made such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chase for your next team event. Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious, comfortable, clean room. Clean, well stocked bathroom, lovely large fluffy towels. Food did leave a lot to be desired; service also lacking; team leader waiter rude & patronizing. As advised by courier, we informed duty manager of our concerns & difficulties; instead of improvement, things got worse! Hubby ended up with cheese & biscuits for dinner on Christmas Eve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue F
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue F. Thank you for your review. I am sorry and very surprised by the content of your review. If we did not get things right for you then I apologise. I can assure you we have secured detailed feedback from all of the groups who stayed with us over Christmas and all have said it was the best...

Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel thre or four times.This time felt a little disappointed.Staff were all very pleasant.Check in and out was good with a nice welcome.However found the food either underwhelming or missing.Due to the Christmas overeating my wife and I decided on salads in the bar as opposed to the dinning room were we have eaten on our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chwechchwechpedwar
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear chwechchwechpedwar. Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found the team to be so pleasant. I am sorry though that we did not get breakfast right for you while you were here. I'm afraid I can only put it down to an aberration. In truth we had some...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few time due to work. Not my first choice place to stay as always seems to be little issues. Room finishes not great and some issues with how clean room are. Breakfast dinning area sometimes not as clean as you would expect. However must state every time we state any issue staff really helpful and get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewindoeth
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Dewindoeth. Thank you for your review following your business stay with us. I am glad to hear you have stayed with us a few times but I would prefer you to think more highly of us and stay more often. We will certainly work on your feedback and as ever try our best to improve what we offer to...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying at the Chase for a few years when visiting my sister. It is an excellent hotel with wonderful facilities, comfortable rooms and helpful and friendly staff! Love the breakfast and is ideally placed for a shopping trip in Cheltenham. It really is a beautiful location and we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay over Christmas which we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestwindsGuesthouse
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear WestwindsGuesthouse. Thank you for your splendid review following your Christmas break with us here at The Cheltenham Chase. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much and that breakfast in particular was such a hit. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Chase in the not too distant future. Kind...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent stay at this hotel although the beds were not the most comfortable we have ever slept in! The general atmosphere of the hotel was friendly and the staff were eager to please. The food was good and the service was excellent. The New Year event was lively but not over noisy and the firework display rounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 892Janpat
General M, General Manager at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear 892Janpat. Thank you for your review following your New Year break with us. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us so much and that you enjoyed the food and service in particular. I hope we will see you again soon (hopefully before next NYE.) Kind regards Dan Kelly General Manager

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockworth
4.5 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,529 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
635 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
4.6 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
2.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel is situated conveniently close to both Cheltenham & Gloucester and just minutes away from junction 11a of the M5. The Hotel boasts 122 contemporary, air conditioned bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities and fridges. Hardy's Restaurant offers fantastic food in a light contemporary atmosphere overlooking the Cotswold Hills, whilst Hunters Bar and Lounge provides a relaxed area in which to enjoy a great range of food and drink. There is an extensive leisure club with great facilities including a pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, a fully equipped gym and weights area and a Spa offering a full range of treatments. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel

Address: Shurdington Road, Brockworth GL3 4PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Brockworth
Price Range: £64 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - a q Brockworth
Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Cheltenham Chase Brockworth
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel Brockworth, Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are quieter and has got a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles fedalex91, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good room is on the first or second floor not looking out over the entrance or car ark.”
 of 5 bubbles LANCASTER1939, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel in quiet area, all rooms seemed to be quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 228suef, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Large comfortable bed, outstanding modern bathroom, together with tea/coffee making facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles pbtravel589, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite which was a great size with good facilities”
 of 5 bubbles kct33, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay