We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dona Pakyta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dona Pakyta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The breakfast in our opinion was very basic and lacked variety. The views are fantastic and the rooms quite spacies but the matress was like a rock and pillows not great. We also had dinner in the resturaunt staff were friendly,we had the seafood grilled platter and were disappointed. We visited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan_Irene
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Beautiful location in the lovely village of San Jose. The hotel is right on the beach and is walking distance from everywhere in San Jose. There are some lovely beaches nearby and lots of other places to visit too. Our room was huge and I quite liked the slightly dated decor. The breakfast was average but the hotel staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
PlayasCortijos, Director General at Dona Pakyta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, From the Quality Department we are pleased for your opinion received about your recent stay at our hotel. We have the pleasure to know your stay has been to your liking and we will proceed to convey your congratulations to all the staff. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Quality Department .

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The good: Great location (the best location), excellent rooms and view (we got a room with a private terrace).. The front desk service was very friendly. This it is a shame they can't hack simple details such as.... The bad: Poor breakfast (stale bread, dirty fruit, bottled OJ, dirty table cloths) ... The service was good one day and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergio S
PlayasCortijos, Director General at Dona Pakyta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service. Therefore, we inform your comments to...

Co Durham
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a 2 night break in San Jose. The hotel is situated up a small climb from the harbour road. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The area is bright with large windows looking out over the beach and sea with plenty of chairs for relaxing Our room was in the main building with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahslad
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a lovely clean room with a private balcony. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was located in a street just across from the hotel and we easily found on the road parking just outside the door. Although the road was outside the door it was not busy and didn't disturbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBelcher
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights here for our wedding anniversary. The young guy on reception was very helpful on arrival showing us 3 rooms to choose from but he failed to tell us how to access the hotel after 11pm when the doors are locked, leaving us waiting outside for 20 mins until another guest arrived and let us in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian F
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We booked standard rooms at a very good price. All had sea views, and the hotel is right above a lovely sandy beach, with steps down. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, rooms big, fridges with water ... a brilliant place to stay. And the coffee at breakfast time was proper Spanish coffee made in the bar. Incidentally, the photo on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizMalaga
Dublin
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Very nice hotel for the money, the view from the reception area is unbelievable. Beach accesss is just down via some steps. The sound of the ocean at night is very peaceful. Pleasant, helpful staff. We booked a family room for 2 nights, and it was only about €62 per night for what was essentially a 2 bed apartment (but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuanKelly
Nsw
Reviewed 8 May 2016

San Jose is a small town of low, white-washed houses, around a pretty, old, port, with all sorts of craft. Hotel Dona Pakyta sits right above the cliff at one side, with a path leading down to an expansive beach. It is simply, but tastefully furnished, the living areas with wide, arched windows from which you can watch the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoroniaNsw
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Had a magnificent room here with beautiful terrace overlooking the bay. Staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Room was large and comfortable with swell little lighthouses for bedside lamps. Was here off season which certainly helps if you're after a spot of tranquility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymondo_reviews

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
0.4 mi away
Hotel MC San Jose
Hotel MC San Jose
#1 of 5 in San Jose
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Posada De Paco
La Posada De Paco
#2 of 5 in San Jose
107 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Grande
Hotel Cala Grande
#1 of 2 in Las Negras
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cortijo el Sotillo
Cortijo el Sotillo
#6 of 11 in San Jose
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santuario San Jose
Santuario San Jose
#1 of 11 in San Jose
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dona Pakyta

Address: Calle Correo 51 | Parque Natural de Cabo de Gata-Níjar, 04118 San Jose, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > San Jose
Price Range: £49 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dona Pakyta 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Dona Pakyta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Pakyta San Jose, Spain - Almeria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dona Pakyta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dona Pakyta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view, just in case, but it didn't seem to be a problem - but we were there mid week, in May so it wasn't full”
 of 5 bubbles LizMalaga, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms have lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles JuanKelly, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms named after local beaches, mine was blue”
  • Lamp
  • Great room
  • Ahhh
 of 5 bubbles Raymondo_reviews, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms seem to be ocean-view, and it's spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim001993, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pay extra for balcony over the beach”
 of 5 bubbles yogaladyni, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay