We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Le Montana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Montana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Nevada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were booked here for one night while on our Tour du Mont Blanc 105 mile hike. As it happened this was the only day we had rain and we were wet and cold when we arrived! What a treat it was to have a hotel booking with jetted bathtub in our room and wonderful rainfall shower! Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistravel
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel was my favorite on our Tour du Mont Blanc hike (including the pre and post-trip excursions in luxury hotels). After the cold, rainy, windy hike on one of our last days, I'd have been grateful for even a mediocre hotel. We were greeted by a very cheerful hostess and directed to rooms which were modernly decorated and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colokelly
maraudon74, Gérant at Hotel Le Montana, responded to this review

a big thank you for your kindness we are pleased to make hotel guests Montana satisfied with their choice and their stay for us it is a great joy to have kept you had a good time at the Mont Blanc France see you soon hopefully Celine & Christophe

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were so happy to arrive at the Hotel Le Montana after 10 days hiking. Very comfortable and clean hotel with very attentive husband and wife team. I would say that the food we had here was amazing, some of the best that we had traveling through this region. I would consider coming backing and making this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is unexpectedly elegant and welcoming. After eight days on the TMB with a variety of good accommodations and meals, Le Montana stands out! Our suite is a modern mix of pine lodge panels and sophisticated fixtures and furniture. The bath is gorgeous with ultra modern rainfall shower and jacuzzi tub, which my wife lounged in while went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy4220
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Montana is a charming, small hotel in Argentiere run by a lovely couple. The hotel is very clean and well located for the Grand Montets ski area. Skiers can walk to the slopes. The rooms are quiet, clean and well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. Although the stainless steel pool is on the small side, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The Hotel is situated in Argentiere only 200m ski lifts to Grand montets. The rooms are very nice renovated but you have to choose a big room to fit a family of 4. The hotel is very expensive and a 4 star. I am not sure you can call it 4 star if you do not have a restaurant. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7303daniel
maraudon74, Gérant at Hotel Le Montana, responded to this review

Please note a 4 star hotel is not necessarily equipped with a restaurant it must be careful we do not sell our hotel indicating restaurant cordially Celine & Christophe

Reviewed 25 February 2016

We did book in this hotel for Saint Valentine day. Unfortunately we got a snow storm (it is up in the Alps) and it wasn't possible to get there. I did inform them 3-4 hours in advance. I was aware that was too late to cancel the booking. I asked, just as kindness, if would be possible to get back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marco O
maraudon74, Gérant at Hotel Le Montana, responded to this review

You are going through an agency for booking your stay with very specific booking conditions non refundable how do you beings refunded for cancellations the day of arrival I think it is neccessary to be somewhat reasonable and logical stay (7 days before or the same day) does not vanish is no cost !! is this applies everywhere in the...

Zurich
Reviewed 20 February 2016

we paid for a suite €360.- but the rooms were way too small for what you would expect. the standard of interior - bathroom, lights and furntiure was very cheap. breakfast was ok...but overall we felt we were overpaying by far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyHigh_Switzerland
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Second stay at Le Montana. Hotel has been recently tastefully refurbished and the rooms are excellent. It's very handy for the centre of Argentiere and also a short walk to the ski lifts. Breakfast was plentiful and hosts were very helpful. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gpeterkin
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We spent 2 nights here on our TMB trek. From the outside the hotel looks rather plain. The downstairs was your traditional hotel lobby/breakfast area. The rooms were outstanding. What a shock when we entered the room. It is very modern, excellent furniture. The room was also very large. The bathroom was sensational. Very modern. A big shower with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argentiere
4.9 mi away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 74 in Chamonix
965 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 74 in Chamonix
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#24 of 74 in Chamonix
254 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 74 in Chamonix
551 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 74 in Chamonix
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Le Montana

Address: 24 clos du Montana | Chamonix Mont blanc, 74400 Argentiere, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Argentiere
Price Range: £150 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Montana 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Montana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Montana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms with view of mountains highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles mistravel, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the mountains are nice”
 of 5 bubbles rhondaa957, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are the biggest rooms. High quality rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 7303daniel, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on rear have views over Mont Blanc”
 of 5 bubbles JamesR165, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pick the rooms with the mountain view”
  • Pool and hot tub area
  • View of Mont Blanc and Aiguille de Midi from deck
  • View from Breakfast area
 of 5 bubbles Neverlost_onVacation, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay