We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchids Garden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Orchids Garden Hotel
Royal Orchids Garden Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I come back to Batu after years ago visit in my childhood. Staying in this hotel is the first time, and ... it is a strike three call disappointment. Our room is in the newer building far back but no AC. It's ok without AC, we can open the windows for a cooler air. Nice ... wait, how about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BWS66
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is actually old, but it has been fully renovated. Our room is satisfying (just a bit distracted with the wall color -- ours is green and orange!). It's clean overall and not smelly, though there's pen stain on our bedsheet. Bathroom is okay, just the amenities aren't replaced completely daily. For example when I needed the sanitary bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vania D
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Good air good weather, nice pool. Nice people very polite. The food not good.. almost horrible. The room quite big but its old fashioned. Must upgrade the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom quite nice the toilet clean enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khrisanti D
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel! It is so overpriced! My family book 3 executive rooms and stay for 2 nights. We had problems since the moment we checked in. They have the worst service in the world. They have ridiculous rules which gonna make your stay unpleasant. The rooms are old. The furnitures are old and some are broken. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mrs. Tina and Family, Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad condition when you stayed at our hotel. Your positive or negative feedback will definitely be shared to the team in...

Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

this is a nice place to stay away from your daily routines. surrounded with a nice view, your stay here will be memorable. they have various kind of rooms that will suit your budget. they also have a good menus for breakfast. their staff have good manners and also helpful. i had a very nice experience during my stay here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wempi N
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mr. Wempi, Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our good menus for breakfast, good manners for the staff and nice situation during stayed in our hotel. Your...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I come to Batu also the first time to stay in this hotel.The room is clean. The view from my room (314) is nice..at night I can see the light from the downtown..I recomended to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eka S
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mr / Mrs Eka, Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our Clean rooms and nice situation during stayed in our hotel. Your positive feedback will definitely be...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

From the moment of arrival staff were friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them. Yes the hotel is not new but maintenance is ongoing and any small problems were given a quick response. Very clean and constant supply of all kinds of food at breakfast. good size rooms, the only down side was the mountain view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyg98
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mr. Bobby Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our Clean rooms and nice situation during stayed in our hotel. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The Royal Orchids is in need of a makeover. Many of the facilities are dated and in need of repair. The pool is no longer heated. It does not feel like much has changed over the years other than the signs of wear and tear. Screens in the room damaged, pulls for the curtains missing. It seems like no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank korepeterson
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Quick check in process handled by Ms. Chaterine. Quick service by the housekeeping (i ordered 2 extrabed when check in, after that the housekeeping already in front of my room when we want to go inside the room), quick service too from the engineering team coz we have some trouble with the tv. Room was really spacious. Breakfast really tasty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davin C
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mr. Bobby Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you were pleased with our service, Clean rooms and nice situation during stayed in our hotel. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at a superior room and I think it's not worthed the price because the room is old enough..the hotel management should turn some parts of the bedroom & the bathroom with the new one. But there's one thing that make me satisfied, the food!! They serve the guest with many kinds of menu..From traditional food/drink such as pecel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyFitriansari
Royal Hospitali... H, Manager at Royal Orchids Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear: Mrs. Lucky Warmest Greeting from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel & Condominiums, Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay in Royal Orchids Garden Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad condition when you stayed at our hotel. Your positive feedback will definitely be shared to the team in order to enhance our...

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Dendro Family (53)
Viewed
Dendro White (57)
Viewed
Executive Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batu hotels
1.3 mi away
Kusuma Agrowisata Hotel
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Batu Resort
0.2 mi away
Kartika Wijaya Hotel
Kartika Wijaya Hotel
#6 of 26 in Batu
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pohon Inn
Pohon Inn
#5 of 26 in Batu
190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amarta Hills Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Pondok Jatim Park Hotel & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Royal Orchids Garden Hotel

Address: Jln. Indragiri 4, Batu 65313, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Batu
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Orchids Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Royal Orchids Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchids Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool views will have less road noise than mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyg98, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I and my family stayed in the condominium and it was very pleasant. Few utensils might be useful.”
 of 5 bubbles FnuP_13, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles radityae, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“choose the right side or even number of room, the view is good”
 of 5 bubbles 633bryanta, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room in 308 you can get a beautiful scenery”
 of 5 bubbles HairulAmin, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5