We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheadle House

577 reviews
Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“business park”(31 reviews)
“tgi fridays”(31 reviews)
“flight path”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Cheadle House
Special Offer: Exclusive Member Rate
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (577)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Cheadle House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
197
186
112
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
197
186
112
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parktgi fridaysflight pathmanchester airportsunken bathpremium roomdavid lloydtable tablefree wifiwedding venuegood sizecommunal areasevery member of staffroom was largefirst floorbooked this hotelclose to the airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I am a regular guest at Cheadle House Hotel due to its prime location on the Business Park. Rooms are dated and require refurbishment to bring up to standard in keeping with the building. My room was very cold despite turning the heating up. Enjoyed...More

Thank AndrewBerkley
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded 3 October 2017

Dear AndrewBerkley, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your recent review. Firstly I would like to say how pleased I am that you have chosen our property to be your regular choice. However I am disappointed to hear that you have...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Looked for a place near the airport... Arrived and found it to be perfect.. Small comfortable rooms ...Clean..Quiet... Front office staff were more than helpful..and very Nice....Had an overall top of the line appearance.. Modern stylish..restaurant.. We are not eating tonight but the menu looks...More

Thank Katarinasea
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Katarinasea, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your recent review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our wonderful team to be helpful and nice, I will be very happy to share your...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Staff were nice. Bed was comfortable. Sink was broken and could not fix so had to wash over bath. Turns out it had been out of order several days so disappointed that they still let the room. Food was quite nice but limited choice. Good...More

Thank Carolyns-garden
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Carolyns-garden Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the colleagues here at the hotel friendly and that you had a comfortable sleep. Naturally I am disappointed to hear there were issues with the facilities in your room and...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017

I chose the hotel based on its location to my office, on arrival the actual building looks very pleasing, however inside the rooms and general areas are tired. The bed was very comfortable and the reception staff are very helpful and friendly. We did not...More

Thank SJBMB
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded 5 September 2017

Dear SJBMB, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the team helpful and friendly. It is a shame you were not able to visit the restaurant as we have a wonderful menu with lots of choice for all our...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

2 rooms booked my elderly in-laws had no hot water all weekend, drunken wedding guests ran amok during the night, eventually got moved to a quiet room, there were several other issues, however credit where credit is due once the General Manager learnt of the...More

2  Thank jeff_chambers1
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jeff_chambers1 Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. Naturally it was disappointing to hear about your stay however i am pleased we had the opportunity to chat about your feedback and come to some arrangements to move forward....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567115
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare301987
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Josh W | Property representative |
HI Clare3019, Do you have any dates in mind and I can check with our reservation team for you? we have two penthouse suites available although one includes a four-poster bed and the other does not.. Best wishes
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"a very comfortable hotel"
Read review
"Avoid room 4 as very small, very dark with little natural light"
Read review
"check everything works in your bedroom as soon as you arrive."
Read review
"Rooms at the front are the noisiest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing