Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc

From out front of Villa
Traveller (1732)
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#2 of 18 hotels in Ganh Dau
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc is a truly unique resort complex bringing together incredible activities and attractions with a wonderful beachfront suite and villa stay in art deco style, on the national park island of Phu Quoc off Vietnam’s south coast. With an attractive Mediterranean design style, some villas boast private pools, and all come with sea views, right next to Vinpearl Golf course.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Golf course
Water park
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Korean, Vietnamese

Location

Bai Dai Area, Ganh Dau, Phu Quoc Island 920000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,419 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc garners appreciation for its spacious, well-equipped rooms amidst a tranquil and lush setting that many guests find inviting. While opinions on value vary, with some questioning the cost of amenities, the hotel's convenient location near attractions and beaches is popular among travelers. The dining options and activities receive high marks, despite occasional room maintenance and service delays. Exceptional service, including responsive staff and transportation conveniences, along with overall cleanliness, are frequently praised aspects of the guest experience.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,419Reviews9Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,297
  • 76
  • 22
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Curious31403539685 wrote a review Sept 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good breakfast. Many choices of food and fruits.
Juices are not mix with too much water.

Very very nice, kind and polite staff with a beautiful view from the Beach villa. Beach is directly behind some palmes after the private pool.
You can order 24/7 the golf car for the transportation in the hotel area.

Unfortunely our villa wasn‘t very clean, some hair was forgotten in bathroom and closets. You need to rent cooking stuff for the kitchen, because restaurants aren‘t cheap for vietnam.
Spa looks very nice and clean but its very expensive, even for european people.

Also we had to change into a new villa because one bedroom was full of ants.
They cleaned it immediatey although it was midnight and sprayed something. But two of us had to sleep in the living room, so it was s little bit stress out.
The next morning the manager directly apologize and was very kind but didn‘t give us a compensation for all the stress, which is a little bit pity for the nice holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thuận Thạch, Owner at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback about Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc. We sincerely apologize due to the hotel’s points did not meet your expectations. At Vinpearl, we strive to provide an outstanding service experience for all customers; So your feedback is extremely important to us. We hope this unexpected event would not mar the impression you had of Vinpearl. We appreciate that you have shared with us the things that you have not felt satisfied with, and please rest assured that your feedback was shared with our relevant departments for further follow-up and improvement. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to have another chance to welcome you back to our property. Sincerely, Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lan Nguyen wrote a review Jan 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of 9 people, including 6 adults and 3 children, stayed in a 4 bedroom villa for 4 nights. It was a very relaxing and wonderful experience for us. The kids love the beach, the theme park and the safari. The buffet meals work well for a family with kids - I think couples would prefer better and more diverse dining experience though. For a high season which is the new year, the staff handled the services well, although we can sense that they were under some stress. Overall it's a great experience. Definitely recommend for families and/ or group of friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vinpearldiscovery1PQ, Manager at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Moonwalker2020, Thank you for choosing to stay at Vinpearl Discovery 1 Phu Quoc as well as taking your time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your time here at the resort. At Vinpearl Discovery 1 Phu Quoc, we always work to improve our service on a daily basis to enhance our customers experience, and valuable feedbacks such as yours is our source of motivation. We hope to welcome you again in the near future at Vinpearl Discovery 1 Phu Quoc so we can once again serve you our best service. Wish you all the best. Thanks and warmest regards! Thuan Thach Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
James W wrote a review Jun 2024
Hong Kong, China
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
The interior design is luxurious, and the dining room is spacious and perfect for family gatherings.
Transportation is very convenient. A tuk-tuk service is available within 10 minutes to take you from your villa to the hotel reception, where the breakfast buffet is served, or to the shuttle bus for the safari or theme park.
Our villa faces the ocean, allowing us to walk to the beach within 10 minutes.

Cons:
The bedrooms could be more spacious.
Occasionally, some equipment in our rooms required maintenance.
Water pressure is inconsistent. The showerheads do not provide a strong enough flow for a comfortable bath. To take a shower, the water pump for our private swimming pool needs to be switched off to increase water pressure in the rooms.

The Outdoor Dinner: The villa offers an outdoor dinner package where guests can enjoy a meal served by the staff. The menu includes salad, fried rice, grilled lobsters, fish, steaks, fruits, and desserts. Despite the staff spraying anti-mosquito liquid, these insects can still be a nuisance during the meal. The food quality is fair, but considering the cost, I expected better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FO VPWWPQ, Guest Services / Front Office at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest Jameswks, Thank you for choosing to stay at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc and for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. We appreciate your detailed review highlighting both the positives and areas where we can improve. Your comments about the luxurious interior design, spacious dining room, and convenient transportation options are noted and will be shared with our team. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered regarding room space, equipment maintenance, and water pressure. Please rest assured that we are addressing these issues to enhance our guests' comfort. Regarding the outdoor dinner experience, we regret any discomfort caused by mosquitoes despite our efforts. We have taken note of your feedback on the food quality and will work to exceed your expectations in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Le Phuoc Nguyen (Alex) Duty Manager - Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sivert S wrote a review Jul 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious villas nicely furnished, but not completed to the finish you would expect as there was lot of plaster dust from refurbishment and droplets of paint everywhere.
The hotel arranges buggies for taking guests from their villa to the main building. Although to get to breakfast on our first morning we had to wait nearly 30 min and called the reception four times before a buggy came, despite the reception promising the first time we called we would only have to wait 5-10 min.

Breakfast buffet was quite good, with a wide range of western and Vietnamese food.
Was stopped at the breakfast restaurant for wearing a muscle shirt, as the restaurant does not allow sleeveless shirts for men. When pointing out to the restaurant manager this info should be listed in the booklet in each villa for convenience, he had an argument with me claiming it was already written in the booklet and I didn’t read it.
I had read it the night before. And I read it again when going back to the villa, it did not say any thing about dress code.
Disappointing and annoyed the management would come with such false claims to their guest.
Later that night we found out there is a tv screen parallel to the restaurant entrance showing misc info in Russian, Vietnamese and English where the sleeveless rule is written. A bit late (and also not very easy to spot) to inform guests coming for breakfast when they have already left their villa and would have to walk back (or wait 20-30 min for a buggy) to get changed. And for a pool resort this rule is a bit strange.. Their restaurant is not very posh...

The evening we arrived we ordered room service. The following day when housekeeping service came, they put the dishes on the entrance stairs rather than bringing it with them. The dishes remained on the stairs throughout the day and was not picked up until noon the following day.

The last evening we decided to try the a la carte dining in the main building, as we found the room service menu not to be interesting enough for a second try.
Which made us extremely disappointed finding out the “a la carte” option in the restaurant was the room service menu!
Not very impressive.

It’s a convenient stay for going to Vinworld and Vinsafari, but there are better resorts on the island which would be our choice next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear siverts2014, Thank you for the compliments for Vinpearl Discovery 1 Phu Quoc about the services and staff of the resort. However, we sincerely apologize to you because the remaining minus points at the hotel did not meet your expectations; Please allow us to express our most sincere apology for this omission. At Vinpearl Discovery 1 Phu Quoc, we strive to provide an outstanding service experience for all customers; So your feedback is extremely important to us. Please be confident that we are taking approriate measures to solve the problem and not to repeat it in the future. We appreciate that you have shared with us the things that you have not felt satisfied and really hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. We hope to welcome you and your family in the near future. Best regards! Khuu Thi My Hien Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcelino M wrote a review Dec 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying for 10 nights but I can already tell that this resort lacks a fundamental purpose. The grounds and villas are magnificent. But the location is so vast you have to move around in e vehicles. It takes the spontaneous feeling out of the stay. The food is so expensive yet very poor quality. Even the simple dishes are lacking good taste. They had beautiful looking shrimp that were 2 times boiled from the day and definitely not fresh. We bought an all inclusive package but it doesn’t cover snacks or drinks at the bars. Even at the included buffets, soft drinks or espresso coffees are extra charge. The bar at the beach offers no food.

On the day we arrived the electrical controls to the room burned up and smoked the whole villa up. It took 4 hours to fix and the technician finished at 4 am in the morning. Without AC and full of mosquitoes at 28 Celsius they declined to move us to another room. The next day they offered 10% off New Year’s Eve dinner which is 190 usd per person. The fact that we didn’t sleep and that they didn’t care is disappointing.

Let’s hope the situation improves in the next 9 days. At this point I will never recommend that friends or family stay at this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duc Truong Dang, General Manager at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Marcelino, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience about your recent stay. We do sincerely apologize for the shortcoming of services that you have experienced. With your feedback, I understand your frustration with our services during your stay. Our team might have not oversighted the amenities and not delivered the information with proper communication, which has caused such an embarrassing situation. I offered not an excuse but my sincere apology for the unintentional demeanor of our team. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I acknowledge that we could do better in managing all procedures of our services. I hope this unexpected event will not mar your impression of Vinpearl. I appreciate that you have shared with us the things you have not felt satisfied with, and please rest assured that were shared with our relevant departments for further follow-up and improvement. Once again, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to have another chance to welcome you back to our property. Sincerely, Vinpearl Discovery Wonderworld Phu Quoc
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June Nguyen wrote a review Dec 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although it is said to be a 3 star hotel, the place is nice with ideal location to discover the best of Vin GrandWorld and also convenient to move around. We have no trouble moving around the area as it is only a little walk away from the hotel door. Food and all the fun are just across the street. Also it gave us full ability to use all Vin’s facilities with an affordable price.

The staffs are kind and supportive. I must say they give me great impression as a professional and skillful in handling customer’ problems. It was a nice stay and I am sure gonna choose them again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It could be very crowded during weekend so if you want to take more photos then try plan ahead...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duc Truong Dang, General Manager at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 28 Dec 2021
Dear juneng66, What a pleasure to read your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We thank you so much for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers here regarding your experience at Vinpearl Discovery Wonderworld Phu Quoc. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our villas, food, and the rest of our services. The entire team is grateful and proud to know that we met your expectations. A lot of effort is put in daily but comments like yours simply provide the team the reward they deserve. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again. We sincerely hope that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the previous one. Best regards, Huynh Van Xi Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thy_melb wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the Surf & Turf Fire Buffet BBQ in the pool area. Food choices were great including grilled seafood (prawns, class, fish), selection of sashimi dishes, international food in bain maries, Vietnamese noodle soup dishes and desserts to name a few. Dishes allocated to each table included lobster, bbq meats and crabs which was a good idea to ensure everyone had access to these foods which would otherwise be very popular if left at the buffet tables.

There was live music but our table was close to the stage and the sound was too loud. The fire jugglers were great. Drinks are not included in the price and extra charges couldn't be added to our hotel room bill which is not convenient. We were still finishing our food when the waiters approached my brother for the bill. He was in the middle of eating crabs and it was clearly difficult for him to pay. One of the waiters approached a couple of us for reviews of the dinner. Rather than a sign at each table, the request was verbal with a series of questions. This felt intrusive when we were trying to finish our meal. A bit of consideration would be appreciated. Otherwise, we had a good dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FO VPWWPQ, Guest Services / Front Office at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Thy_melb, Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Surf & Turf Fire Buffet BBQ! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the diverse food selection, including the grilled seafood, sashimi, international dishes, Vietnamese noodle soups, and delicious desserts. We especially appreciate your note about the "dishes allocated to each table," such as lobster, BBQ meats, and crabs – it's fantastic that this ensured everyone had a chance to savor those popular choices. We acknowledge your feedback regarding the live music volume at your table near the stage. We strive to create a lively atmosphere, but understand it can be overwhelming at times. We'll definitely take your point into consideration and explore ways to better manage sound levels in different areas of the poolside setting. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the fire jugglers' performance! Regarding the drinks not being included and the inconvenience of separate billing, we understand your frustration. We're constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience, and your feedback will help us re-evaluate this policy. We appreciate your understanding. We apologize that the waiters approached your brother for the bill while he was still finishing his food. We know this can be disruptive, and we will emphasize to our team the importance of timing and consideration when presenting the bill. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback about the review request method. We always aim to gather guest feedback, but we'll definitely explore less intrusive ways of doing so, like perhaps leaving review cards at the tables. Overall, we're glad you had a good dinner and enjoyed the experience. We truly value your feedback and will use it to improve our Surf & Turf Fire Buffet BBQ for future guests. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable evening! Sincerely, Tri Nguyen Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karl Schmidt wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
During the Christmas holiday season, my family and I spent 4 nights at VinWonderworld Hotel, and our stay was a mix of positive experiences and areas for improvement.

Positive Aspects:

Warm Hospitality: The employees at VinWonderworld Hotel deserve commendation for their exceptional hospitality. Their humility, warm welcomes, and friendliness towards foreign tourists, like us, added a personal touch to our stay. Mr Throc from the breakfast restaurant and Taras restaurant was outstanding in every respect - charming, friendly and so welcoming. Ms Tracy, the Duty Manager was hugely professional, and a superb ambassador for the hotel.

Areas for Improvement:

1. Dining Challenges: While the standard procedures were efficiently managed, there were challenges in serving Western coffee during breakfast, and the quality of the bar food which was overcooked.

2. Room Service and Maintenance: Room service plate collection was not prompt, and the villa's furniture required attention and cleaning.

3. Entertainment Facilities and IT facilities in the Business Centre: The Games Room, unfortunately, featured 3 non-functional PS4 consoles, which detracted from the entertainment options available. None of the PS4 consoles were working! The business center printer needed fixing because the printer toner had been used up.

In summary, our Christmas holiday stay at VinWonderworld Hotel was marked by the warm and welcoming attitude of the hotel staff. While we appreciate their efforts, addressing the outlined areas for improvement would enhance the overall guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Visit the beach - a hidden gem!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FO VPWWPQ, Guest Services / Front Office at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 23 Dec 2023
Dear Ramdux, Thank you for choosing Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc and for sharing your thoughtful feedback about your recent Christmas stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the warm hospitality of our staff, specifically Mr. Throc's and Ms. Tracy's exceptional service and Ms. Tracy's professionalism. Their dedication to guest satisfaction truly embodies the Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc spirit. While we're delighted that you enjoyed aspects of your stay, we sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered with the Western coffee service, bar food quality, room service timeliness, villa furniture maintenance, and non-functional PS4 consoles. We understand how these issues could detract from your experience and assure you that we're taking your feedback seriously and taking immediate action to address them: _ Enhanced Dining: We're retraining our breakfast staff on preparing and serving Western coffee to guarantee consistent quality. Additionally, we're reviewing our bar food menu and cooking methods to elevate the quality and taste of our offerings. _ Improved Room Service and Maintenance: We're implementing stricter protocols for prompt room service plate collection and scheduling more frequent villa inspections to ensure furniture is well-maintained and cleaned regularly. _ Revamped Entertainment and Business Center: We've already repaired the PS4 consoles in the Games Room and are implementing maintenance checks to ensure they remain operational for our guests' enjoyment. The business center printer is now fully functional with fresh toner, ready to support your needs. Your feedback has been invaluable in identifying areas for improvement, and we're committed to learning from your experience. We want every guest to enjoy a truly exceptional stay at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc, and your insights help us refine our services and enhance the overall guest experience. Thank you again for choosing Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc and for sharing your feedback. We wish you a joyous holiday season and a Happy New Year filled with many more wonderful travel experiences. Warmest regards, Tri Nguyen Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nguyen m wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice atmosphere. Good for family with kids. Buffet is not diverse. Ms. Chau at kid club is very helpful and nice for kids. Beach is beautiful. However the room needs to have more kitchen utensils for family late meals
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Duc Truong Dang, General Manager at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Dear Mr/Ms. Nguyenm944, Thank you for choosing Vinpearl Discovery Wonderworld Phu Quoc for your staycation and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent staycation with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our amazing service and hotel facilities, We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Huynh Van Xi Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melnii D wrote a review Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Over rated ~ villa accommodation was Grand but facilities was not what we expected. Don’t get me wrong it is absolutely beautiful and Grand but… it is very busy! I was impressed with how organised they were organising the tuk tuk to villa they seem to have a great system going which is impressive.
With all the craziness everything seems to work well.
✔️ Checking in was quick and easy.
✔️ Accommodation ~ Villa was very grand and beautiful, very spacious, was clean to certain standards.
❌ Villa pool ~ honestly was very disappointing & very disgusting regretted jumping into that pool, next day kept coughing and I believe it’s due to that pool and the cleanliness.
Everyday they had to fill up the pool and turn on filtering system.
✔️ Breakfast was good ~ wasn’t great but good enough considering the number of guest they have to feed
❌ If you’re a coffee drinker ~ coffee is terrible!
✔️ Organisation and service from Tuk Tuk staff ~ amazing, the quick and efficient service.
✔️ Main pool area was relaxing we spent 2 days by the poolside.
✔️ Service from “Bao” from the dining area ~ The Delight, service was impeccable! Professional! If you ever stay at Vinpearl Wonderworld & come across Bao, he is what you call a person with exceptional service! Made our experience better! Thank you Bao
✔️ Service from “Aiden” from Reception ~ service was professional, quick and straight to point (speaks good English ~ can understand him very clearly) Thank you Aiden
❌ Service from “My Linh” from reception ~ think need to work on your customer service skills and communication
✔️ Walking distance to Wonderworld
✔️ Free shuttle bus to Grand World every 30min
✔️ Each room had own ensuite & privacy

Overall experience was good the only thing was our last day looking down at the bottom of Villa Pool when the filter wasn’t on water was really off putting at the state it was in. Still feel sick thinking we jumped in.

For 3 nights we paid $916.38 AUD for a 2 Bedroom Villa with private pool
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check your Villa Pool before jumping in!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vinpear Wonderworld PQ, Guest Services / Front Office at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guests Melnii D, Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback about our service and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our team works hard to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and experiences, and we take all comments and suggestions seriously. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve our offerings. Thank you again for choosing our resort, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another unforgettable stay. Warm regards, Vinpearl Wonderworld Phu Quoc
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Ms/Mr Safari11820740819, Thanks for your caring ! Please choose the room type: Villa 4 Bed-room, and select: " 1 " room in case you want to book one villa 4 bedroom. We look for your booking at Vinpearl ! Best regards, Thuan Thach Front Office Manager
Adarsh G asked a question Mar 2020
New Delhi, India13 contributions
Whether a four bedroom villa in this property has a pool ?
Answer from Mai Vũ
Dear Ms/Mr Adarsh G, Thanks for your caring ! At Vinpearl Discovery 1 Phu Quoc, every kind of villas are also have private pool beside that we have two Big pool with the pool bar. We look for your booking at Vinpearl ! Best regards, Thuan Thach Front Office Manager
Answer from Mai Vũ
Dear Mr Alex T, Warm greeting from Discovery 1 Phu Quoc, Firstly, At Vinpearl Discovery 1 PQ, we provide several packages for guest (BB,HB,FB,BBVS,FBVS , V stand for Vinpearlland, S stand for Safari), You can choose these packages with our Reservation team or your travel agency. Secondly, If you stay at Vinpearl and buy BB package, its mean have no Vinpearlland and Safari, so the Solution is: 1/ Buy Ticket at Reception Desk (add package in the room key and valid in 1 day) : Frice for Vinpearlland: 500.000VND (1 adult), 380.000VND (child from 4yrs-11yrs and below 1.4m). Price for Safari : 650.000 (1 adult), 490.000 (child from 4yrs - 11 yrs below 1.4m). COMBO : 900.000 VND (1 Adult) and 680.000 (1 child). 2/ Buy ticket at the main gate of VAP/SAF (physical card): the same price but you just can go one time and if you want to comback, please pay a gain :)) Thanks and best regards, Thuan Thach Front office Manager
Answer from Mai Vũ
Dear Mr TOB Thanks for leaving a message for our Trip advisor page. I think you have some missunderstand about this Page, because in hospitality industry, all of us know that, Trip advisor is a Forum for reviews of Hotelier, traveller,... and you can not earn anything in this action. Thanks and best regards, Thuan Thach Front office Manager
Pauline N wrote a tip 8 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Love it."
Read full review
Shane C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very secluded adventure"
Read full review
Kc M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Mumbai, India24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are vegan then please carry some food options with you. Rest all is been very well taken care of."
Read full review
Phong L wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have family , you should stay at Vinoearl because all entertainments are available in this resort You should buy the package"
Read full review
Melnii D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia171 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your Villa Pool before jumping in!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ganh Dau area.
PRICE RANGE
£161 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vinpearl Discovery Wonderworld Phú Quốc
LOCATION
VietnamKien Giang ProvincePhu Quoc IslandGanh Dau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VINPEARL WONDERWORLD PHÚ QUỐC - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Which popular attractions are close to Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Nearby attractions include Vinpearl Safari (2.7 miles), VinWonders Phu Quoc (0.3 miles), and Vung Bau Beach (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deep Sea Restaurant, Mai Huong Restaurant - GrandWorld Phu Quoc, and Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc have airport transportation?
Yes, Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Ganh Dau HotelsGanh Dau Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ganh DauHotels near Vinpearl Wonderworld Phú Quốc
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire