Sentido Orosei Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sentido Orosei Beach

Via Del Mare S.N.C., 8028 Marina di Orosei, Orosei, Sardinia Italy
Lovely full moon over the pool area
Traveller (758)
Blue sea and golden sand
Pool & Beach (151)
Ampio bagno
Room & Suite (66)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Marina di Orosei
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Club Hotel Orosei Beach is a reserved and welcoming 4-star superior hotel located within the famous Marina Resort, 250 meters from the golden beach of Marina di Orosei, about 85 kilometers south of Olbia, in Sardinia. The elegant architectural structure, overlooking the gardens that surround the pleasant and quiet solarium area with swimming pool, is covered with enchanting bougainvillea which, together with the rose gardens, permeate the atmosphere and give guests the right privacy. Thanks to the many services offered, the generous gastronomic offer and the proximity to the most suggestive beaches of the Gulf of Orosei, the Club Hotel is perfect for those who want to spend a relaxing beach holiday in one of the most famous places on the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian

Location

Via Del Mare S.N.C., 8028 Marina di Orosei, Orosei, Sardinia Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Costa Smeralda Airport
Elmas Airport
85.4 mi
See all flights
890Reviews65Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 603
  • 208
  • 59
  • 15
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bar14444 wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely fantastic place, we would like to recommend it to anyone travelling to the Orosei/Cala Gonone area (or east coast of Sardinia in general).

Stayed for about 10 days during mid-September 22'.

First of all, the location is brilliant and easy to reach with a car. All the great beaches the east coast of Sardinia has to offer within a driving distance. There are a few car parks in the resort and we could always find a place. The town of Orosei where restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacy and others are located is within a walking distance of about 15-20 minutes (or 5 minutes driving).

The room size is great, spacey and with all the amenities needed. In addition, the place is very clean and the room service staff are always helpful and patient with every issue. Free WiFi is fine and we had no issues with that at all.

The dining room is relatively vast, the visitors get assigned a certain table the first time they come in (until the check out) and that makes life much easier every time food is served (3 meals a day if the full board option is selected). There's a wide variety of selection from fish, types of meat, vegetables, cheese and fruits. Always super fresh, clean and offered with generosity.

Pool is exactly the right size with all the facilities surrounding it. There's also a great beach merely 5 minutes walking from the hotel. Towels are supplied by the hotel for a small deposit charge you get back at the end of the stay. There is a bar next to dining room and 1 minute walk from the pool with a wide selection of hot beverages, cold drinks and cocktails.

Above all, we would like to mention the staff who really made this visit as outstanding as it was. First and foremost the manager Gianni who went out of his way to make our stay the best possible, always patient and knowledgeable in every way. The reception, dining room and bar staff as well were always extremely nice, smiling and ready to assist. They are mainly the reason we decided to extend our stay twice and enjoy every minute.

In short, this is a brilliant place, much recommended and for the money charged, the value in our opinion was definitely great. Surely we'll be back there for another vacation!

Sha. & Bar.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Shany and Barak, it was a real pleasure to host you at Sentido Orosei Beach. Thanks from all the staff for your cordiality and sympathy. Hosting people like you makes our job the best in the world. Thank you. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again. Gianbachisio Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david b wrote a review Sept 2022
Newcastle, United Kingdom12 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A most enjoyable family holiday spent here and most welcome after Covid. The hotel did not disappoint- rooms well appointed and equipped, beautiful location with back drop of mountains and the welcoming Mediterranean a short walk to beach through well maintained gardens. The rooms and the indeed the whole hotel were spotlessly clean and with beds made daily and towels changed too.
The food was excellent with waiters and staff friendly and attentive, Roberto a real character and keen to advise on the nuances of Sardinian cuisine. Plenty of choice and quality the best experienced in any hotel (all inclusive).
The pool area and surroundings were spotless too with plenty of sun loungers wideout separated around the large pool which I believe is newly constructed.
Memorable holiday in a truly beautiful location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Orosei Beach and for the time taken to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in every aspect and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in future. Kindest regards, Gianbachisio Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patellen-N.Ireland wrote a review Jul 2022
Craigavon, United Kingdom9 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were warmly greeted and shown to our room which was so close to the pool Lots of things impressed me - the cleanliness of the room with pure white towels and bed linen. The pool was kept spotless and was not busy during the day as most guests walked the short distance through the flower gardens to the vast beach which had loungers and umbrellas. The blue sea and white sand was impressive. When it came to food, we were very impressed with the quality and scope of food. All kinds of salami, smoked salmon, and hams, sardine, bream, groper, prawns and all kinds of fish imaginable. How good is that? For the discerning pallet there was beautifully flavoured and textured cheeses and they love their local fresh vegetables. Now: when it comes to deserts we had home made delights at midday and evening. This is what the Italians are good at - so spoil yourself. Breakfasts were a gastronomical delight starting with fresh fruit juices warm breads, croissants with home made jams and honey and the usual eggs cooked everyway, bacon, sausages beans tomatoes and not forgetting the traditional pasta cooked and flavoured with every sauce that only the Italians are truly good at making. I have not yet covered the wines which were a delight.
The Orosie Beach Hotel excelled in all our expectations and has left a beautiful memory to what has been one of our best ever holiday experiences. Ps a whole selection was set for children at each meal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Personal requirements are always considered
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear Patellen-N.Ireland, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sentido Orosei Beach and for the time taken to share your experience with us. Your amazing comment about your stay is very rewarding. We are delighted to know that your experience was memorable and you enjoyed your time here. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Gianbachisio Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RafalBaraz wrote a review Sept 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel staff friendliness and attitude are outstanding. We were allowed to extend check out till 11:30 without additional charge.
Hotel manager is always on site, talking to people and checking everything is in order.

Bar service is very good.

Room: very good, spacious, clean and very large patio. Housekeeping every day.

Beach: sandy medium size grain, good quality water and very clear water. Easy to find benches.

Beach bar: all inclusive starts from 10:00. Alcoholic drinks are not included. Only water/soft drinks are included.

Tennis courts are good but astroturf, so ball bounce can be little different. But, overall very good and easy to find a court. Excellent 1 hour couching daily at 9:30 for beginners and 10:30 for intermediate/advanced. Toni, the tennis coach is fantastic.

Breakfast: lots of option and exactly the same everyday (overall good).
Lunch and dinner are of similar quality and quantity everyday with variety of salads, pasta, pizza, meat cooked fresh and excellent fruit. Desserts such as cakes are average quality, but ice cream and fresh fruit are excellent. Red/white wine and Morreti are available with self service. Overall rating for lunch and dinner very good-excellent).
Waiters are excellent patrolling tables removing used plates. Very efficiently run.

Impressive points:
1. hotel should continue the towel policy (two exchanges per week), as this forces guests to look after their towels and avoid unnecessary washing and drying (more environmentally friendly). This also stop people having unlimited number of towels and hogging benches.
2. The all-inclusive wrist band contains access to room. This means you can not forget your room card in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Dear RafalBaraz, thanks for your feedback. Tony and the staff are waiting for you the next summer at Sentido Orosei Beach. Gianni Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kiwisOttershaw wrote a review Jul 2023
Ottershaw, United Kingdom20 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous hotel, staff are all so friendly. Food was good too. Wine was drinkable and apparently there’s an option to order off a wine list. Local spirits were not to my taste but they had Campari so was perfect. Our first room was overlooked by another balcony infact their towels were hanging over our balcony, so we were able to move rooms the next morning. The rooms are lovely and bright and cleaned each day. We didn’t arrive at the hotel till 2330 due to flight landing late, and couldn’t find anything to eat en route to the hotel. The lovely night manager who sadly we never saw again, got us a plate of cheese, cold meats and bread, such a lovely gesture and very much needed, he also got us a beer and some cold drinks for our girls a fabulous first impression. We managed to get a lovely table by the window and the Maitre De was very friendly as were all the waiters. The pool area is spotless and plenty of beds at all times of the day. Wandered down the beach a couple of times but spent most of our time round the pool. The only negative things I’d say about this fabulous hotel is that if you’re independently travelling (not with a tour operator) it would be nice to know what’s on ie local markets etc, trips available etc. Also a few of our clothes were damaged by chlorine from the pool, my daughters sarong had chlorine/bleach spots, then her white trimmings on her shirts went yellow/green, the white bits on my bikini went yellow and other daughters new tee shirt had bleach marks in it, I did show to reception but just told they have to put chlorine in too keep pool clean. Perhaps pool could be cleaned earlier as between 1000-1100 seemed to be the pool cleaning time. All in all a very nice hotel I would most definitely recommend and definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking at hotel, take pepper too as only one pepper mill in restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 6 Jul 2023
Dear kiwisOttershaw, all the staff is waiting for you next summer at Sentido Orosei Beach. Gianni Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djmathu wrote a review Aug 2023
Dorking, United Kingdom20 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were due to stay here for a week in August but EasyJet Holidays cancelled our holiday the day before we were due to fly out stating that the hotel was double booked. We had to book the Club Marina Beach hotel next door on the same resort, directly and rearrange flights. On our third day I popped in here to see if I could find out what had happened to the booking, staff were none the wiser, indeed our restaurant table card had even been written out for the cancelled holiday. I met with the manager to discuss the matter, he very graciously offered us the use of all facilities including meals, so from day four onwards we only slept next door at Club Marina Beach but came over here each day to use the pool and to eat.

The food here is excellent, the swimming pool quieter and more secluded with a better treeline. This is a brilliant destination to relax in. The entire establishment has the hand of the manager on it, he is visible around the building, active with staff, giving directions during meal times and indeed eating there himself each day. This is a hotel we would love to have stayed in but we were grateful to have been able to enjoy it for half the time. I would recommend it to those thinking of staying here over Club Marina Beach next door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear djmathu, thanks for your feedback. See you next summer at Sentido Orosei Beach. Gianni Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser39921801192 wrote a review Oct 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sentido is a fabulous hotel. The hotel and grounds are spotless and beautifully kept; the pool and sun beds are clean with room for all. The beach is also very well kept though the sea can be a challenge. We had choppy days where it was fun jumping the waves (but difficult to get in), and a couple of days where the sea was like a millpond. The water was delightfully warm.
The most amazing aspect of the hotel is the food! We were there for 14 days and never tired of the choice of food. A real surprise for all-inclusive buffets, it was always hot with fresh food always being brought out and some cooked in front of you.
The location of the hotel is great if you want a relaxing holiday doing little more than relaxing on the beach or around the pool with a good book. You will need a car if you want to explore further though there is a local bus in the town. Boat trips are ample and offer access to some great (but crowded) beaches.
All of the staff were hard working and friendly. All seemed happy to be working there and went out of their way to be helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do check out Oase di Biderosa - a beautiful nature park about 10 kilometres away with five...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 3 Oct 2023
Dear Cruiser39921801192, the staff of Sentido Orosei Beach greets you and waits for you next summer. An oasis of peace for fantastic guests. Gianni Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin5192 wrote a review Jul 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom618 contributions190 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay here, about 90 mins from Olbia airport by coach. Lovely clean, modern rooms. Good choice of fresh food in buffet restaurant. Local drinks at bar and they where okay. Massive pool with plenty of sunbeds around. Orosei town is about a pleasant mile walk away or there is a 5 euro return on the shuttle train that stops outside hotel.
Evening entertainment was by a piano player, he was good but got very repetitive every night. Think the hotel needs to have a variety of entertainment rather than same person same music. This seemed to be a common complaint amongst the travellers.
All in all a great hotel and well worth a visit.
Thank you to all the staff for making it an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 6 Jul 2023
Dear Martin 5192, thanks for the great feedback. It was a real pleasure for all the staff to have you as our Guest. We hope to see you again, Gianni Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul holtham wrote a review Oct 2022
United Kingdom15 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I do not understand how this hotel gets such good reviews. The service and food quality in the restaurant is poor.It is poorly presented, poorly labelled, but worst of all many of the so called hot dishes are served either cold or, at best, lukewarm.
This is primarily because they do not use gas burners under the hot food trays, but instead rely on hot water and it is simply not sufficient to keep the food hot. Unless you happen to be there the moment the food is put out, there is a good chance of receiving a cold meal, both at dinner and breakfast.
There are many more shortcomings at this restaurant, a few of which are detailed below:
My partner asked for a red wine which arrived with a two inch frothy head on it. Not so much a red wine as a red beer.
For the first two nights of our stay there was no ice cream available because of 'delivery problems' whatever that means. I complained to management and the next day ice cream appeared but there was not much choice of flavours and the you have to go to the bar and get them to serve you as customers don't seem trusted to help themselves.
Waiting at the bar for ice cream service can be particularly inconvenient if behind a queue of people waiting for cocktails. Why this crazy system?
One day we ordered a packed lunch for the following day. We ordered well before the 6pm deadline, but no packed lunch had been prepared for us and one of the members of staff was quite argumentative and said we had not ordered a packed lunch. Reception confirmed that we had. Just another example of the poor service.
How Jet2 can describe this as a 4 star hotel is beyond me. We do not expect haute cuisine food at a package hotel but we do expect reasonable standards and tasty food. Unfortunately we did not receive either. We have used other Jet2 hotels without problems so were particularly disappointed on this occasion
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear paul holtham, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sentido Orosei Beach. I am sorry to read that you are not satisfied with your stay and I would like to address the points you have mentioned here below. Firslty, I would like to explain about the food being lukewarm. I don't mean to give you excuses about this however I must say that the food temperature depends a lot on everyone's personal preference. In fact I must say that we usually don't receive such a feedback as you can also notice from the reviews on this page. Guests that prefer very hot food are advised to order from our open kitchen where our chefs cook main dishes and meat in front of them. It is in fact the perfect option to have just cooked meals ready to eat, literally from the kitchen hob to your plate. Regarding the wine, I am sorry to read that it was frothy. We have many bottles that are not part of the all inclusive and it might be that those wines are more of your liking than the house wine. Wine lovers prefer this option and in fact our restaurant staff and maitre are always happy to give you advise on this. About the packet lunch, I am aware about this since my colleagues at reception admitted that there was an error since the order wasn't saved in the document. However the packet lunches were both ready in 5 minutes. Ice creams were indeed not available from 10pm and the day after promptly were refilled. We don't let guests help themselves with the ice creams merely for hygiene reasons. Overall I am very sorry that you say you don't understand why this hotel gets such good reviews and I am sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. I thank you for your feedback and if you would like to discuss any further please let me know anytime. Kind regards, Gianbachisio Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovelife8489 wrote a review Sept 2023
Hertford, United Kingdom25 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week here early September and had a very chilled out week eating beautiful fresh Italian food and recharging our batteries.
The hotel is well run, the staff friendly and helpful and the food stands out as exceptional. You have a choice of freshly cooked meats and fish every lunchtime and evening as well as countless fresh salads, cold meats, cheeses, fruit and numerous other dishes. Breakfast is equally impressive. The large pool area was pleasantly quiet - no music blaring out and plenty of sunbeds (whilst we were there anyway) and very relaxing. There is a small bar area with brilliant staff who go out of their way to please - special mention to Giovanni.
The beach is beautiful and gets quite busy but we always found a sunbed and the sea was warm and clear.
There is a little train which takes you to Orosei town but there really isn't much there to entertain you for long apart from a very popular Gelateria. The hotel next door is much livelier but we chose the Sentido because we wanted relaxation and that's exactly what this hotel provides, so no complaints about the hotel at all.
However we were very let down and disappointed with Jet2 putting us on a coach with 5 drop-offs of which we were the last. The journey took a grueling 3 hours which was longer than our flight! Completely unacceptable as this journey would have been half that time if they had provided the 8 or so of us going to the Sentido with a mini bus direct to resort. The rep informed us that that Jet2 had taken on additional hotels hence the extra drop offs but apparently they didn't think it worth providing extra transport for us. For this reason alone, we unfortunately would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Sentido Orosei Beach
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Dear lovelife8489, I think your review reflects the Sentido Orosei Beach in reality. Thanks for the excellent review and we are sad that you will not return due to a disservice caused by others. Gianni Alpigiano - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nash 765 asked a question May 2024
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom1 contribution
Does any one know how much the hotel transfer are from Airport ?
Philip B asked a question Feb 2024
Mitcham, United Kingdom
Are the beach chairs chargable
Answer from RafalBaraz
Cardiff, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
1st and 2nd rows are chargeable. The rest is free.
Cathy S asked a question Sept 2023
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom145 contributions40 helpful votes
Hi again. Can anyone tell me what the hairdryer is like? Would you recommend bringing my own? Thank you
Cathy S asked a question Sept 2023
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom145 contributions40 helpful votes
We are looking forward to our holiday next week! Is there a dress code (long trousers in particular) in the restaurant?
Answer from UK traveller_21
Edinburgh, United Kingdom48 contributions16 helpful votes
No, there is no dress code
serana c wrote a tip 1 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beds were a little hard. That was my only complaint. But you can't have it all. And it's not close to any shops but that's ok"
Read full review
Ruth N wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful of the sun loungers- they are tricky to use and collapse easily."
Read full review
RAD wrote a tip May 2024
United Kingdom155 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want relaxation this is for you, if you are looking for bars shops and restaurants on your doorstep then the north is more commercial"
Read full review
Siobhan wrote a tip Nov 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If quality food + drink are important to you - this is not the place for you. "
Read full review
Cruiser39921801192 wrote a tip Oct 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do check out Oase di Biderosa - a beautiful nature park about 10 kilometres away with five unspoilt natural beaches to explore."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marina di Orosei area.
PRICE RANGE
£230 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of NuoroOroseiMarina di Orosei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SENTIDO OROSEI BEACH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sentido Orosei Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sentido Orosei Beach?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Su Barone (1.9 miles), Spiaggia di Cartoe (4.3 miles), and Spiaggia Osalla (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sentido Orosei Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sentido Orosei Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Sentido Orosei Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sentido Orosei Beach?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sentido Orosei Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orion La Veranda, Agriturismo Gollei, and Pizzeria Smile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sentido Orosei Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sentido Orosei Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Sentido Orosei Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sentido Orosei Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sentido Orosei Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sentido Orosei Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire