We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel de Digoine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de Digoine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

we spend some nice time in ardeche . Digoine is very closed to ardeche river where we canoe and closed to viarhona bicycle. path; wehad great time listening at music at the court yard with a good glass of red cotes du rhone . And got a lot of informations from Olivier the owner who welcome us with the asian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apichaya K
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

we spend some nice time in ardeche . Digoine is very closed to ardeche river where we canoe and closed to viarhona bicycle. path; wehad great time listening at music at the court yard with a good glass of red cotes du rhone . And got a lot of informations from Olivier the owner who welcome us with the asian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravikant s
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival my husband and l with our teenage three girls were greeted with shouting and hysterics. Main comment while still shouting at us "I am not a slave, your room is not ready, you can not check in only after 16:00". We had just arrived to book in and it was 14:30. This was stated during our booking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
digoine, Owner at Hotel de Digoine, responded to this review

our welcoming conditions are very clear everywhere. check in is after 4 pm . YOU CANNOT COMPLAIN NOT TO BE WELCOMED AT 1pm and complaint about cleaness. our guests leave often at 12; on august we are fully booked. and it is a bed and breakfast not an hotel with many staff. how can i possibly clean all rooms make...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Very strange artistic atmosphere. Every room in different style (we stayed at the Yacht room, which were decorated as a ship). Nice breakfast at the common area. Everything a bit old and dusty but this makes the atmosphere more theatrical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skazal
digoine, Propriétaire at Hotel de Digoine, responded to this review

thanks for the advice march is a very low activity month and cleaning is done less often but we shall take care of it more cautiously . of course we have a lot of decoration items and fight against dust is a big issue ... THANKS FOR VISITING US

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This house is extremely quirky and a little bit scary (because we were the only guests) but we enjoyed our stay, also thanks to the friendly host. The breakfast was pretty basic (and not included in the price, 11EUR per person) but was served in a very old kitchen which was a great experience. We could only check in after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLLbelgium
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 14 November 2014

If you have little sense of adventure, like white sheets, big tvs, and predictability, Hotel de Digoine probably is not the place for you. But if you like stories, colors, and history, this hotel is a delight. Lovingly restored in the early 2000s, Hotel de Digoine evokes past times with creativity and style. Its ancestral owner was a silk merchant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athena222
UK
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A very different place to stay, every room unique, and all absolutely beautiful, set next to the river. No restaurant but many eating places nearby. We had a lovely meal in a square up the hill at Rendevous . Breakfast is in the old kitchen all together, fresh croissants , eggs ham etc. It is all run/owned ? By a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank su60
London
Reviewed 20 April 2012

It is amazing place to experience the spirit of last century. The house is kept as much as it was built to save the authentic atmosphere. Quiet and relaxing. Decorations of comfortable rooms dedicated to the Silk Road countries, famous people and places in Europe. It gives wonderful feeling of being away from busy and rushing modern world. Simple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigita J
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The place meets you with an outstandingly favourable and insiprational atmosphere. From the very first steps you feel that you touch something very special, beginning from the ancient iron-shod gate and elegantly paved approach to the mansion . But the most amazing and spectacular impressions can be get inside this place. Each room is unique and has it's own soul,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina V
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This small hotel exudes sheer class with its warm and eclectic interior design, stylish rooms, alluring garden and magnificent drawing room. This last named room overlooks the quay and evoked memory of a time gone by when entertainment in all grand hotels rooms revolved around the drawing room. There are so many possibilities of being entertained here - one reclines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JrLodge

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-Saint-Andeol
0.4 mi away
Le Clos des Oliviers
Le Clos des Oliviers
#1 of 3 in Bourg-Saint-Andeol
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
#3 of 3 in Bourg-Saint-Andeol
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Belvedere
Hotel Le Belvedere
#1 of 5 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#1 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
169 reviews
22.6 mi away
La Bastide De Sanilhac
La Bastide De Sanilhac
#1 of 3 in Sanilhac
91 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel La Bastide d'Iris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
this 18 th century old manor is located in the rhone valley not far from high ways exits in a very turistic area (ardeche river canyon, crocodile farm , cave of pont d'arc , grotte Chauvet, now classified by Unesco, castle of Grignan,Avignon , Uzes ... ) decoration evokes the journey of a french merchant by the silk roads . each room is a stop over to China . larges living room with barocco design , in door swimming pool and hammam . Double room , suite ( 3 pax) , family apartment ( 5 pax) or the whole mansion ( 20 pax) are proposed for rent. we rent canoe and electric assistance bike ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Digoine

Address: 5 quai Madier de Montjau | 07700 Bourg st andéol, 07700 Bourg-Saint-Andeol, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Bourg-Saint-Andeol
Price Range: £73 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Digoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Digoine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room describes a stop on the silk road”
 of 5 bubbles ToulouseThierry, 14 Jun 2011 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay