We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lamb Inn

    Great Rissington | Nr Bourton On The Water, Great Rissington GL54 2LP, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 19% below average rate

    The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$19
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (21)
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good23%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “lamb” (125 reviews)
    “the pub” (63 reviews)
    “garden suite” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (736)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 729 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    We have eaten here several times and have to say that the food is always top quality. Last Saturday I ordered the beef brisket and it was a huge portion of melt in the mouth meat! The four others in our party were more than...More

    Thank keithdiment
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Do not be fooled by the great reviews. Bedroom allocated was small, not even shown on website, not very clean and bathroom had mould on ceiling. Meals very expensive, breakfast extortionate. Letter of complaint sent to proprietors but have not had a response! Seems they...More

    Thank Madmum56
    Response from TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb InnResponded yesterday

    Dear Madmum56 Why are you being so vindictive after your recent stay at our Inn? We received your complaint letter on Wednesday 11th October & before we had time to respond you had already posted your review on another web site & now you post...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    A few friends and I stayed nearby and decided to visit the pub for a few drinks on a Saturday evening. We found staff unwelcoming, dismissive and bordering on rude. We appreciate that the pub is geared towards the people staying at the Inn's accommodation....More

    Thank Oliver R
    Response from TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb InnResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Oliver R We are disappointed to read your review & apologise if you felt you were made to feel unwelcome at our Inn. As you will have noticed we were extremely busy last Saturday evening, but we don’t just rely on residents for our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The Lamb Inn is situated in a rural position in the Cotswolds. A former coaching inn with many old features. Our suite the Cheltenham was comfortable and beautifully furnished. With a fully equipped on suite with heated towel rail. The room was spacious with twin...More

    Thank sarahd6412
    Response from TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb InnResponded yesterday

    Dear Sarahd6412 Thank you so much for posting your complimentary review following your recent stay at our Inn, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our “relaxing & friendly Hotel” and we do hope that you come back &...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed with our dogs in the 'Windrush suite', which is an attractive and spacious top-floor room (in the eaves!), with a spacious bathroom, and tea-making facilities. We found the bed too soft but otherwise it was all very comfortable. We ate in their bar-restaurant,...More

    Thank JonathanSymonds
    Response from TheLambInn_2014, General Manager at The Lamb InnResponded yesterday

    Dear JonathanSymonds We are pleased that you & your dogs enjoyed your recent stay at our Inn & thank you for posting your appreciative review. We are glad that you found almost everything to your liking & we do hope that you will stay with...More

    The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
    1,821 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Brockworth
    Corse Lawn House Hotel
    766 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Corse Lawn
    De Vere Tortworth Court
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tortworth
    The Greenway Hotel and Spa
    749 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shurdington
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$120 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Lamb Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Gloucestershire >
    • Great Rissington
    • Also Known As
    • The Lamb Hotel Great Rissington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (138)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (21)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    The Greenway Hotel and Spa
    749 reviews
    17.36 miles away
    The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
    1,821 reviews
    18.53 miles away
    Corse Lawn House Hotel
    766 reviews
    24.36 miles away
    De Vere Tortworth Court
    33 reviews
    34.99 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lamb Inn
    171 reviews
    .00 miles away
    The Feathered Nest Country Inn
    635 reviews
    2.53 miles away
    Restaurant at Merrymouth Inn
    77 reviews
    2.53 miles away
    Bakery on the Water
    573 reviews
    2.90 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cotswold Motoring Museum
    1,367 reviews
    2.91 miles away
    Warden's Way
    25 reviews
    3.91 miles away
    The Old Mill Museum
    286 reviews
    3.96 miles away
    The King’s Head Inn
    6 reviews
    4.34 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bek S
    27 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from TheLambInn_2014 | Property representative |
    We are located in the village of Great Rissington & you can take a lovely 2 mile walk to nearby village of Bourton on the Water. There are lots of walks on public footpaths close to The Lamb which many of our guests take... More
    15 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Gabby2512 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question and as per the answers already posted by previous guests our rates include a full "Cotswold" breakfast. Enjoy our buffet selection with juices, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereals, bakers bread with... More
    Pam A
    22 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Pieter F | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Pam. We stayed in The Rissington suite and the bed was very comfortable. The chairs in the dining room were padded and the meal was outstanding. The service was also very good.
    Room Tips
    "Choose a premium room as they have views across the village"
    Read review
    "The suites are larger, but even the double rooms are comfortable."
    Read review
    "Overlooking the garden or a garden room as rooms in the stable area are noisy"
    Read review
    "Great food"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing