Llety Cynin
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Llety Cynin

Llety Cynin Llangynin Road, St Clears SA33 4AH Wales
Traveller (249)
Dining (67)
Cwtch King
Room & Suite (22)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 3 B&Bs in St Clears
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Llety Cynin has 12 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms, available as single occupancy, double rooms, twin rooms or family rooms suitable for 5 people! Our 4 star Guest Accommodation means that we are the ideal place for hen parties, corporate guests, families, wedding guests, couples, groups of friends and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Facial treatments
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Room features
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
605Reviews7Q+A74Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 453
  • 102
  • 29
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gunness wrote a review Aug 2020
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After finding ourselves without a place to stay (despite having booked - long story) the staff here stepped up over and above to find us rooms. I would recommend this without a doubt. Amazing service, great rooms and the breakfast is fresh and tasty. wonderful cake too. All orders via an app for hygiene safety. Hand sanitiser provided in the rooms - welsh cakes too. They didn't quibble on anything and even recommended the most amazing local chippy to eat since their own restaurant was full the night we stayed. Clean and very comfy rooms, wonderful surrounding countryside and had we chosen this originally we would've taken advantage of the spa facilities which were being cleaned when we arrived. This hotel clearly takes the pandemic hygiene requirement very seriously. .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stayed in the Cwtch .. and it was!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gwawr Davies, Owner at Llety Cynin
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that you received great service from our team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hipppo88 wrote a review Aug 2022
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom162 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we had a lovely day!

Visited here for a treat, spa day with friends.
Situated in a beautiful location with comfortable outdoor seating.
We all had treatments, ranging from massages, facials, reflexology and a head massage and they were all faultless. Absolutely fantastic staff member and so friendly.

Food was delicious and served in a timely manner and robes and towels were of good quality.

The venue is beautiful with majority having a modern feel.

Honest feedback for the venue to take on board.

We would have benefitted from a tour of the spa/venue when we arrived as would have others who were also in attendance. Instead the cleaner was asked a number of questions to help as there was no staff member available in the pool / Spa area.

Drinking Water facilities would have definitely been beneficial in the gym / weights room as well as the relaxing area near the pool. This was definitely missed by us.

The gym was of an excellent standard with lots of great equipment but lots of cobwebs that needed to be cleaned around the ceilings and mirrors.

The new looking relaxation room was calm and modern but was rather cold for those coming out of the pool and the outdoor type garden lounging chairs weren't particularly comfortable.

The complementry drinks were a nice touch in the room. Thank you

As we went straight to the gym on our arrival we did not have our arrival drinks so were offered tea or coffee afterwards.

Please be mindful that only Hot drinks are available as a choice of arrival drinks. We were informed if we wanted a cold drink (orange juice, fizzy drink) we would have to purchase it on top of our package.

Available to use is the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room all of a great standard but the pool is looking rather tired with some obvious maintenence required (as noted via warning signs)

Llety Cynin is in a lovely location and we sat outdoors to eat which was a treat with it being a beautiful day. We also did not need to change from our robes to eat lunch which ensured the day was relaxing.

We as a group would revisit but would hope some attention to detail would be added and feedback taken on board.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shannah12 wrote a review Sept 2020
Basingstoke, United Kingdom20 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here for a night away and loved it. The rooms are very new and modern and very clean.
Staff are very friendly and the food in the restaurant was great, particularly considering how inexpensive it was.
We didn’t use the pool, spa or gym but the facilities looked very good.
Will happily come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gwawr Davies, Owner at Llety Cynin
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Hi Shannah12, Thank you for your lovely feedback, your comments are greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our modern rooms and thought highly of our staff and the food in our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevej0nes08 wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third stay at this hotel with 2 boys; 10 and 15 years old. Our children have always been very welcome at this hotel and always chat with the staff about our plans for the day out or what we did when we arrived back.

Every member of staff is polite, vety helpful and always willing to provide tips and assistance if needed.

For us, the fact that Llety Cynin is also a working farm is a bonus as we love farms. Although this doesn't interfere with the hotel in anyway, t here may be some farm smells af times.

The pool and gym were available and when used were very enjoyable. The children's park now has a table tennis table too. This visit, we were informed that no glass was to be taken to the play area so sat outside the bar where we could still watch our children.

The restaurant and breakfast dining experience again was excellent as per previous stays. Bar is adequate and was well stocked during our stay.

A different room again this time but all 3 have been of a high standard and since covid maintained upon request. Our Room had 3 Skylight windows where we could view the milky way!

The location is ideal for exploring Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire and beyond.

We will definitely be booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rees wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I purchased the £200 spa package for my daughter and her husband as a birthday gift. It clearly stated on the website that there would be a welcome drink and a spa bag, slippers and robe included. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the break, the waiter in the evening offered excellent friendly service, the spa experience was also really relaxing. I was glad of this but disappointed that small details were overlooked such as no welcome drink and no robe included in the spa bag. She was not aware that they were included until she came home after the break. I called the manager at Llety Cynin who did apologise that the drinks were an oversite and said that the website would be updated to exclude the robe which was not really the point!! It would have been a much better customer service if the manager had said that they could return for the welcome drink and collect the robes that had been omitted. ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GwawrD, Owner at Llety Cynin
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback;customer thoughts are important to us. I'm very pleased your daughter enjoyed her stay with us. Our team pride themselves on providing excellent service and I'm glad your daughters experience reflected that. I understand that the welcome drink wasn't offered, I apologise for the oversight.It is a shame that the omission of cup of coffee or tea has left you disappointed. With reference to the 'missing' robe. Spa bags include slippers, a towel and a robe; we invite guests to keep the slippers and tote bag, the towel and robe are hired by guests during their stay and always remain the property of Llety Cynin. The Spa package you booked included an overnight stay with breakfast, a 30 minute treatment each, full use of the leisure club for the duration of the stay, a three course evening meal, the towel and robe hire, a spa tote bag and slippers and the welcome drink. Again, I apologise for the oversight of the welcome drink but I do hope it doesn't overshadow the enjoyment of the other aspects of their stay. If your daughter and son-in-law would like to return to Llety Cynin again in the future we will happily provide a complementary cup of tea or coffee for them to enjoy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yorkshirelaaa wrote a review Aug 2020
York, United Kingdom19 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a self catering house for a large group and were badly let down - having spent a small fortune on it we turned up to find it was dirty and without hot water! We rang around local hotels to find somewhere for the night - we were 6 hours from home. What a gem of a find this place is. Incredibly clean unbelievably accommodating. They couldn’t have done more to help us - making space for our group and turning 4 rooms around. Beautiful rooms, cosy and v clean. They made space for us in the restaurant and nothing was too much hassle. How I wish we had booked here for the week instead. If we ever visit wales again this place will be top of the list. Keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gwawr Davies, Owner at Llety Cynin
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad we were able to assist you and your family. We hope to welcome you back at Llety Cynin again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LEANNE M wrote a review May 2021
Milford Haven, United Kingdom66 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with my daughter for a spa package. Everything really well thought out due to Covid. Had a call to ensure we were well before travelling plus to confirm our spa treatments etc. I asked if a hairdryer and iron/ironing board could be placed in room, both there as requested. I had asked if we could pre-book lunch due to timings of spa treatments - this was also accommodated. On arrival, reception seated us straight away in restaurant for lunch as they knew we were having spa treatments. Abi the spa therapist was amazing - had a wonderful massage and facial. Entry to the pool was also carefully monitored due to Covid. Lovely room with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, flavoured tea and water plus shampoo, conditioner and body wash in bathroom. Lovely clean accommodation. Gorgeous 3 course meal at night. The hosts here really do go out of their way to accommodate you and everything really well thought out. We have stayed before and returned for all the same reasons. I’m actually quite loathe to promote this place as want to keep it a secret! Well worth a visit!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gwawr Davies, Owner at Llety Cynin
Responded 23 May 2021
Thank you for taking time to leave your comments; it is always wonderful to read that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. I'm pleased that the restrictions currently in place did not have a negative impact on your experience. We sincerely appreciate you not keeping us a secret and recommending us to others, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Nov 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom72 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The booking process was simple, the communication was very good. We were warmly greeted on arrival. The room No2 was a spacious family room 1 dbl and 2 single beds. The room was warm and very clean, with ample supply of tea, coffee, nice biscuits and a bottle of water., the bed was comfortable. The TV and wif worked really well. OI appreciated that it was not one of the nailed to the wall TVs so I was able to connect my laptop to it for Amazon Prime ( the rugby). We ate both nights in restaurant, not because the weather was foul and we did not want to go out, but because the food was outstanding. The menu had plenty of choice, the ingredients were really good quality and cooked to perfection. The full breakfast was superb , again quality . We booked 2 one hour sessions in the pool. It was warm, long enough to swim lengths, well taken care of and very well managed. From start to finish it was a great weekend break and really good value. We are world travellers and have stayed in hundreds of hotels and we would not hesitate to recommend the Llety Cynin. We hope to make a return visit, as there is so much to see in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gwawr Davies, Owner at Llety Cynin
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us and took the opportunity to sample our delicious menu. Although our leisure facilities remain closed until 3rd May 2021, we will be able to serve guests for outdoor dining from 26th April 2021 - should you be thinking of another visit in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
themurfsmum wrote a review Jan 2020
COVENTRY, UK152 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Came for afternoon tea with friends . The soup and bread to start were absolutely gorgeous. Lovely China. The cakes are delicious especially lemon meringue and Victoria sponge. However ...scones. Can honestly say the worst I have ever encountered. Flat as a pancake and absolutely rock hard. They should be about 3/5cm high, fluffy and light. These were about 1cm and rock solid, more like rejected Amazon packaging than scones. Such a shame because the cream and jam were really good ( so forced the scone down as didn't want to waste the lovely clotted cream) . The scones lost you a point and also whilst staff very lovely , we asked for more milk and it didn't come, had to ask again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GwawrD, Owner at Llety Cynin
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you felt the scones were disappointing. If you had mentioned your disappointment whilst here our chef would have prepared a new batch for you. I am very pleased you were able to enjoy the other delicious treats and homemade soup. I've spoken with the waiting staff and they extend their apologies for the delay in bringing more milk to the table.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki B wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I became a member at the Leisure Club in Llety Cynin in October, it's the best decision I have made. I attend the pool twice a week, I use the disabled changing rooms due to my illness, they are spotless and have everything I need to feel safe and secure. I am welcomed, treated with respect and kindness. Thank you to Elizabeth and her team.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: It's worth booking lunch after a swim, excellent food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catrin D asked a question Jan 2020
Carmarthen, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi. Do you allow pets during a stay please?
Answer from Gwawr D
St Clears, United Kingdom29 contributions
Apologies for missing this sooner. We don't allow pets at Llety Cynin.
Answer from Gwawr_x
Carmarthen, United Kingdom1 contribution
Evening Meals are available from 6pm. Wine etc is no problem with dinner. Reception is manned until 10pm or later if there is a demand. We are in the process of adding a bar, and hope that this will be available in the next couple of months.
MIH100 asked a question Oct 2018
Wokingham, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
Good morning, please can you advise if you have a bar and it’s opening times? Do you serve beer on tap? Many thanks
Answer from Gwawr_x
Carmarthen, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi, we are a licensed premises and can serve alcohol whilst the reception is manned in the afternoon and evening.
Sarz89 asked a question Oct 2017
Nuneaton, United Kingdom169 contributions44 helpful votes
What time is the pool open until on the Saturday?
Answer from Gwawr_x
Carmarthen, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi. The pool is open until 7pm on Saturday - last entry at 5pm for children and 6pm for adults.
Denise M asked a question Aug 2017
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom83 contributions72 helpful votes
Is there anywhere nearby to go and get dinner within walking distance??
Answer from Gwawr D
St Clears, United Kingdom29 contributions
We are now serving evening meals and we have a lovely new menu coming soon. The nearest village is St Clears which has a Chinese, Indian, Chip shop, Kebab shop and a couple of pubs.
Skye V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything fantastic "
Read full review
Terry H wrote a tip May 2024
Glossop, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"you need to book the pool in advance, but you almost have the place to yourself!"
Read full review
super52 wrote a tip Mar 2024
South Wales, United Kingdom32 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a hidden gem in peaceful surroundings this is for you"
Read full review
Karen F wrote a tip Feb 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore Entertaining Events: From Murder Mystery Nights to Tribute Band Evenings, Something Special Awaits!"
Read full review
Nikki B wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's worth booking lunch after a swim, excellent food"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St Clears area.
PRICE RANGE
£99 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lolfa Cynin
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesCarmarthenshireSt Clears
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LLETY CYNIN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Llety Cynin
Which popular attractions are close to Llety Cynin?
Nearby attractions include Laugharne Castle (5.0 miles), St. Martin's Church (4.7 miles), and Go Wild Adventures (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Llety Cynin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Llety Cynin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Llety Cynin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Llety Cynin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dexters at Brown's, Corvus Inn, and Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Llety Cynin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Llety Cynin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Whitland Abbey Ruins (4.6 miles).
Is Llety Cynin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All St Clears HotelsSt Clears Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St ClearsHotels near Llety Cynin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire